We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a gem in downtown Denver” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Ranked #9 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“What a gem in downtown Denver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I can't say enough how wonderful this hotel is. From the valet to the check in desk, every employee is awesome. The rooms are well designed and each one is unique. The beds are very comfortable and bathrooms spacious and have great lighting. The club room has tasty snacks and breakfast and very helpful staff. This isn't just a hotel, its a destination in itself. Come here to just check out the spacious lobby that was once a bank. There is a lobby bar and plenty of seating areas to relax in. This is my favorite luxury hotel in downtown Denver now.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dansocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dansocal,
Thank you for taking the time to post a 5 star review on TripAdvisor for us! We certainly appreciate the feedback and I will be sure to share your comments with our team. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    102
    26
    7
    6
See reviews for
53
120
24
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I was a little apprehensive about this hotel because it was so new. We travel frequently and stay at Renaissance Hotels when ever we can, and this one didn't disappoint.
They are obviously still working through some small issues but nothing that would deter me from going back or even recommending to a friend.

The Staff was top notch and met every and any request we had.
The restaurant and Bar were equally high quality.

Don't hesitate to stay here...you will be more than satisfied, especially if you spring for a suite!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nailmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Nailmark,
We appreciate you choosing to stay at Renaissance Hotels whenever they are available. We are striving to be one of the top Renaissance Hotels in the brand and reviews such as yours make it possible. Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

My first time here and it is awesome. The lobby is nothing short of spectacular, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the rooms immaculate. Also tried the restaurant and same thing, most excellent. It's also very convenient to downtown. Not sure what else to say, but next trip to Denver and i'll go here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MacTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
MacTexas,
Thank you so much for posting a 5 star review on TripAdvisor for us! I'm glad you had an incredible stay with us and I look forward to having you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
166 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is a brand new hotel that was converted from an old bank. They did a terrific job on the renovations. The rooms are nice; what you would expect from a Renaissance Hotel. The staff is very professional and friendly. The concierge lounge is nice but should be open 24 hours. The location is great as it is very close to the 16th street mall free buses. One complaint...I ordered a single malt scotch at the bar. The cost would be $30-$35 anywhere in Denver. They charged me $60! Not acceptable! That being said I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler50226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
WorldTraveler50226,
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback from your recent stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments with our B&F team and I hope you will come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

My wife and I visited this hotel shortly after it opened for a fun weekend getaway. From the moment we checked in until we checked out, the staff was very nice and friendly and gave great suggestions of things to do, even though we had our weekend planned out. We didn't have too much interaction with the staff because nothing went wrong during our stay.

The room was nice and offered a great view of 17th Street. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was large. I really liked the radio, which had a bluetooth connection, so it was easy to play the music we already had with us.

The restored bank lobby was really nice and it was great to see this part of the building renovated after being abandoned for so many years - you can tell they really put a lot of work into it. The couches and chairs throughout the lobby offered a nice place to relax in between going to the room and heading out for activities.

Of course the location is hard to beat, in the center of downtown with lots of restaurants and things to do nearby.

All-in-all, I thought it was a terrific hotel and it had a great value for the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RockIsland4325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
RockIsland4325,
I'm glad that you and your wife chose to stay at our hotel during your weekend getaway! I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team and we hope to have you both visit us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This beautiful hotel was once a historic bank downtown! The vaults are still intact and available for viewing. All of the decor is themed around the renovation of the bank. The staff was very friendly and helpful with helping us plan dinner arrangements and directing us around the downtown area. I would stay in this hotel again if I were in the downtown Denver area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsLPowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
MsLPowers,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a great review on TripAdvisor. We are extremely lucky to be a part of such a wonderful hotel, and I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you choose to visit us again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

From the valet parking to hotel check in, to our very beautiful room, everything was First Class!
Thank you renaissance downtown, coming back to your amazing hotel will be a very easy choice.
Love how close hotel is to everything!

Room Tip: rooms with a view on any side but the north
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steve7192013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
steve7192013,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to the Denver area. I'm glad that you had a wonderful experience with us, and we look forward to having you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel

Property: Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Address: 918 17th St, Denver, CO 80202-2827
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing