We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in a great location. Great staff and comfortable rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Ranked #13 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
197 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel in a great location. Great staff and comfortable rooms.”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I recently completed a multi-night stay at the fairly new Renaissance Denver Downtown housed in the old Colorado National Bank building. I think they need a fantastic job with this remodel of keeping many of the old details from the original bank. One of my favorites was the use of the old bank vault as a meeting room. Very cool!
My check-in went quick and easy. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. I made my way to my room on the 8th floor and found my room to be very large, bright, and comfortable. The room is laid out well for both getting work done and relaxation. There are plenty of power outlets (including USB chargers) where they need to be, and the WiFi was super fast.
I used the hotel health club and found it to be small, but very well equipped with modern machines and even some weird pilates contraption.
I did not eat in the hotel but used the Executive Lounge for breakfast and for dinner one night. The staff was great and even helped me get a beer from the lounge.
All in all this was a great stay in a great location. One block away is the 16th Street mall and its free RTD bus, which is great. I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChewInRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Rusttribe,
We appreciate you posting such a great review on TripAdvisor for us! Our hotel is certainly very unique and we are so lucky to be a part of this experience. Please make sure to come see us more often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    114
    33
    9
    7
See reviews for
62
130
26
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Springs, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel especially the lobby! Julia at the front desk was very helpful with all of our requests. Wade, our bellman, was great, too. The location was very convenient and close to the 16th Street Mall. It was so easy to get back and forth to Coors Stadium using the free shuttle. We highly recommend this hotel. Thanks!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Betsybear0812,
Thank you for posting such great comments about our team and hotel! I will make sure to share your comments with Julia and Wade. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights for a girls' weekend. We were impressed by the modern, elegant decor. The lobby and bar are beautiful. The rooms were good size with nice clean bathrooms. The only issue I had was neither of my keys worked when I got to the room, so I had to go down to the front and change rooms due to a lock problem with the door. After getting new keys to a different room everything was fine. I ordered room service for breakfast which arrived on time and was good. The valet guys were very nice and helpful. Overall a great stay.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank careswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Careswell,
I'm glad that you chose our hotel to be a part of your girls' weekend! We appreciate the 5 star review you shared on TripAdvisor and hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I stayed at your hotel this past week and have nothing but wonderful things to say about your staff. From the moment I checked in with Chanel I felt right at home, she has such a bubbly personality and her check-in experience is superb!! Also, I would like to thank Marcea at the front desk for scheduling my super shuttle to the airport. She made this process so easy and stress free. And lastly, your bartender TJ is fabulous, probably one of the best bartenders I have ever had!!! Even though I am a Marriott employee I am sure all of your guests receive the same stellar service. Congratulations to the future success of your new hotel! You all rock!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Brandy M,
Thank you for posting such a great review about our hotel and our staff! Chanel, Marcea and TJ all are key members of our team and do a great job. We all look forward to having you visit us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Built in the former Colorado National Bank building, the Renaissance Denver Downtown is a great property. Staff was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. This was our first trip to Denver and we did a lot of exploring. The valets were great with advice and directions (shout out to Cade!) At check-in we were warmly welcomed and had a great conversation about the building. I recommend you stay on the Club floor and be treated like a king & queen. We will return to Denver and the Renaissance will be our first choice of hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Bill G,
I'm glad that you had a great experience at our hotel recently! We are very lucky to have such a tremendous staff. We look forward to having you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmdel, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The staff is fantastic, friendly, and professional, and that's been consitent across multiple stays. For example, Marcea at the front desk went above and beyond to welcome me and then fulfill a request for bottled water. I arrived just after the club lounge closed but she tried to contact the hostess to meet me up there. When she didn't reach her, Marcea got 2 bottles for me and met me at the elevator on the second floor. That's outstanding customer service. Additionally, the common areas of the hotel are simply beautiful and the rooms very comfortable. This hotel has become my new favorite hotel when traveling to Denver, and I've been recommending this hotel to all of my colleagues.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
europeandreamerT,
Thank you for taking the time to post a 5 star review on TripAdvisor for us! Marcea is a great member of our team, and we are extremely lucky to have her! I will be sure to share your review with her and the rest of our team. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Newly opened. It is in an old, completely updated and renovated bank building. Lobby is very impressive. Very high ceiling with murals on the walls and a decorative design on the ceiling. Lobby bar is great, lots of good food and lots of space to sit. Everyone is very friendly and helpful, from the front desk staff to the concierge to the valets. Rooms are brand new, spacious and very comfortable. I travel to Denver a lot on business and this is my "go to" hotel now.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 210craig J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Craig J,
I'm pleased to hear that you had such a great stay with us recently. I will make sure to share your great review with our whole staff. We will be looking forward to your next visit real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
819 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
1,077 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel

Property: Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Address: 918 17th St, Denver, CO 80202-2827
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing