We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Ranked #12 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great for business travel”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I stayed here on a business trip to downtown Denver. In yesteryear, this was a national bank. The architecture in the lobby is one of a kind beautiful. The staff is great to work with. Everybody greets you, with a smile, as you pass. Rooms are cleaner than most. If you utilize the light rail and free bus on 16th street, you can get to anywhere in the downtown without walking more than a block. Literally dozens of restaurants and shops within a 2 minute walk. If you are planning a trip to the 16th Street mall, this would be a great place to stay as well. My only complaint would be that there isn't a soda machine in the hotel. They do, however, sell a small variety in the sundries shop for 3$ per bottle.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CycloneIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
CycloneIndy,
I'm glad you chose to stay at our hotel recently for a business trip. Our hotel is very unique and caters to all kinds of traveling needs. It's great to hear that you were greeted with a smile by all of our staff you encountered! We hope to have you visit us again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    117
    33
    9
    7
See reviews for
63
132
27
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Creek, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Hello. The tv in our room was showing ABC on both the ABC and the NBC channels. My husband called the front desk and was told that engineering would be right up. Within less than 10 minutes Lamont came up to our room. He had already fixed the problem prior to coming to our room and had just come to show us that the problem was now fixed. He was very nice and very professional.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Melissa U,
Thank you for posting a great review about our hotel as well as Lamont! We are very lucky to have such a wonderful team here. I'm glad he was able to resolve your issue quickly and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I hesitated booking this hotel at first because the reviews at the time were mixed. Boy, am I glad I made that reservation. The pictures online don't do it justice. If you are lucky enough to be an elite ember you will have access to the best concierge lounge I've been in (and I've been in a few). The staff is some of the friendliest and mist helpful I've come across. The food in both the concierge lounge and restaurant is excellent. This hotel will be my first choice when I come back to Denver.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank phrogphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Phrogphile,
I'm glad that you chose to stay with us on your recent visit to the Denver area! Our Club Lounge is truly unique and definitely a site to see. I look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Marriott Renaissance recently. The hotel lobby is incredibly beautiful and unique. It's worth a walk through even if you can't stay at the hotel. Our room was wonderful..... clean,comfortable and quiet. The stay at the hotel were polite and professional. I know we will be staying here again!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vince Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Vince Z,
Thank you for posting a 5 Star Review on TripAdvisor for us! I'm glad that you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to having you visit more often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel is brand new and is worth every penny. That is - if you don't get one of the rooms facing a wall like we did the first two nights! Beautiful modern decor, amazing helpful staff, easy access to everything, what else can I say??? They have AVEDA products in bathrooms, great robes, and lobby is cozy and inviting.

Room Tip: Request facing the street otherwise you will face a wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Gwen M,
Thank you for providing us with an excellent review about your recent stay with us. We always value our guests' feedback and we hope you will come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
198 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I recently completed a multi-night stay at the fairly new Renaissance Denver Downtown housed in the old Colorado National Bank building. I think they need a fantastic job with this remodel of keeping many of the old details from the original bank. One of my favorites was the use of the old bank vault as a meeting room. Very cool!
My check-in went quick and easy. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. I made my way to my room on the 8th floor and found my room to be very large, bright, and comfortable. The room is laid out well for both getting work done and relaxation. There are plenty of power outlets (including USB chargers) where they need to be, and the WiFi was super fast.
I used the hotel health club and found it to be small, but very well equipped with modern machines and even some weird pilates contraption.
I did not eat in the hotel but used the Executive Lounge for breakfast and for dinner one night. The staff was great and even helped me get a beer from the lounge.
All in all this was a great stay in a great location. One block away is the 16th Street mall and its free RTD bus, which is great. I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChewInRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Rusttribe,
We appreciate you posting such a great review on TripAdvisor for us! Our hotel is certainly very unique and we are so lucky to be a part of this experience. Please make sure to come see us more often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Springs, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel especially the lobby! Julia at the front desk was very helpful with all of our requests. Wade, our bellman, was great, too. The location was very convenient and close to the 16th Street Mall. It was so easy to get back and forth to Coors Stadium using the free shuttle. We highly recommend this hotel. Thanks!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Betsybear0812,
Thank you for posting such great comments about our team and hotel! I will make sure to share your comments with Julia and Wade. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
837 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel

Property: Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Address: 918 17th St, Denver, CO 80202-2827
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing