We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was ok”

Sports Authority Field at Mile High
Ranked #10 of 251 things to do in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Was ok”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We went to watch a special event with big names in the soccer world here, a family of four. Unless you are near the pitch, I'd stay at home and watch the highlights on the t.v!!
We were as high as you could go, which made the players look tiny, so hard to pick out who was who!!
It is a very steep stadium, and I didn't enjoy walking up or down the stairs. The food is typical of these events and you have to que for a while to be served.
Not bothered about going again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 561Jkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    522
    227
    49
    24
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
�����
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not a Broncos Fan But”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We took a tour of the stadium. Got a free BRONCOS towel with admission to the tour. All the employees were very friendly and accommodating.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Go Hawks!!!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

While vacationing in Granby, CO my 11 year old daughter and I attended the 1st preseason game this year and had a great time. We arrived early and parking was a breeze. There was a tailgate party for the Seahawks but we chose to walk around and see the stadium prior to the game. We were able to enter 3 hours early. There were concessions, the radio pregame was broadcasting, and one aisle was open for us to view the stadium prior to the fans entering. Everyone was pretty nice to us even though we were decked out in Seahawks gear. We had front row seats (reasonably priced from the NFL ticket exchange) behind the Seahawks bench on the goal line. There was a lightning delay but no rain or lightning to speak of in the stadium. As far as the game...the Hawks eventually lost after we had made our way out of the stadium to start our drive back to Granby. What a night and what we didn't know was that they kept showing us on TV back home. Good Luck Broncos, we will see you again in Seattle and hopefully again in the Superbowl!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrHendu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tour of beautiful stadium”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Mike was a fabulous guide for the tour of this beautiful stadium. It is amazing how big yet intimate the whole place feels. Mike's narrative was informational while also extremely funny. I hope we can attend a Broncos game here someday. I would love to experience the "mountain thunder".

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbiem1091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
115 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Soccer in the football stadium”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Watched the Manchester United match in Mile Hi where had only previously watched American football. Interesting how different audience was,when the sport changed, not less enthusiastic, but not quite the floor stomping thunder of the hometown football team. Still enjoyed being way closer to the field with obtainable tickets, at a price.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gust02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sports Authority Field at Mile High also viewed

 

Been to Sports Authority Field at Mile High? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing