We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place and great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Community Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Community Patio
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Bedroom Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
50 reviews
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Community Patio
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Balcony
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental In Unit Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Bedroom Closet
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Closet
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Dining Room
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Pool
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Exterior
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Exterior
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Community Patio
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Community Patio
Stay Alfred Denver Vacation Rental Community Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Denver, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mpreiner2...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Great place and great location!”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This place was in a great location in Denver and the building/condo itself was really nice! Only issue was we could've used more towels, but other than that it was great!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abbycamp2...
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
“Blessed to Find this Place”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I was responsible for booking the accommodations for a business trip with my family. The apartment was very clean and well furnished. It is right down town in a clean, safe and quiet area. Easy to walk or take the cab anywhere, cab fares are very reasonable. We were attending an event at the university which is just 6 minutes away. We were blessed to find this place which costs less than hotels in the area at the time.

Booking was relatively simple and easy. Staff is upfront about costs and what to expect. They are also available to help at any time. We spend a lot of time in hotels, staying at this property was a welcome change. Staying in a property like this helps to ease road weariness because it is more like a home where you can relax instead of a confining hotel room. It had plenty of space for the four adults which traveled. The beds and other furniture are clean and comfortable. And even though it is an apartment community, we didn't hear any of our neighbors or even their animals.

I would highly recommend staying here and look forward to booking with Stay Alfred again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Rate
Liked least: Check-out time
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria F
Lancaster, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Accommodations and Customer Service”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stay Alfred provides their guests with immaculate accommodations. Cleanliness is very important to me, and I was not disappointed.
Also, Stay Alfred has one of the the most professional and engaging customer service reps in the business. Every single person I've spoken with - and I've spoken with several - genuinely wants to help address your concerns and make your experience as pleasant as possible. I would highly recommend this vacation rental company to anyone looking for a quality, yet affordable place to stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelldeenr...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“great location + access”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Traveled for a girls weekend. The building location was great; easy for us to walk around downtown, or to hop in the car and hit the road. Service was great; we called to clarify a few things related to the parking pass we purchased and they were very responsive and easy to work with. The unit itself had some visible "wear and tear" (stains on the carpet, missing towel bars in the bathrooms), but overall was well-appointed and very comfortable for the 3 of us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location was great
Liked least: unit had some visible wear and tear
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichiganT...
Midland, Michigan
1 review
“Bad Condo-Worse Service”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was our second trip to Denver using Stray Alfred. Our first visit was great so we decided to book a 2 bedroom condo again. The location of the condo (ST2) near the train station was very good but the condo was terrible. If you're looking for something that resembles a college dorm room, this is the place for you. If not, go somewhere else. Most things were worn, dirty or broken. For example, the bathroom sink bowl was disconnected from the vanity. A door to the laundry was off and propped up against the wall. One day there was even garbage strewn on the hall floor. There was more but, you get the idea.

Stay Alfred's response was just as bad. They would not move us , but said they would refund our deposit if we moved (ourselves). Trying to find something equivalent in Denver on a Holiday weekend was impossible, so we were stuck. We were given a 50% rebate but this was little consolation for such a bad experience. Stay away from Stay Alfred.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the location of the unit and we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review so that we can improve our services. We will make sure to pass along your comments to management so these issues do not arise again in the future. We hope to have the privilege of hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D
2 reviews
“Young crowd, great location”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The location was perfect as well as the apartment building accommodations. The pool area and patio was nice. The tenants who occupied the building were very young and it seemed like a "party" destination. I would have been detoured by this if I was traveling with my family. The check in process was horrible. The parking instructions were not very clear once you were in the garage. The call box at the front door would not connect to Stay Alfred. Luckily, the door was opened by a tenant. Once at our door, the lock box combination was wrong. Luckily I had my phone on me and the customer service number. Another family from Germany was not as lucky and had to ask me to use the phone to get their new code. Once in the apartment, the carpet was pretty dirty and a few chairs were broken or unstable. Overall, the stay was fun and suited our needs. I would only stay again for the location.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at The Station despite the issues you had. We will make sure to pass your comments along to our housekeeping and management staff to make sure that these issues are addressed for future guests. Give us a call the next time you are in town and we'll ensure you receive a 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CindyLouW...
Waterford, MI
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Location; Subpar Apartment Management/Maintenance”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lodo location was excellent and quite convenient in and out of Denver. The common areas of The Station were not maintained professionally. The elevators are filthy. The corridor to the apartment had an uneplainable stench. The apartment itself was adequate (comfortable bed, clean linens, quality sofa/chairs). Burned out lights, missing mini blind slats and missing battery cover on the TV remote were a bit disappointing. The parking garage is not lit well. Be sure you know how to reach your apartment from the elevator after you park as navigating in the dark is difficult until you know your surroundings. I am going to give this a thumbs up based on the location and the apartment furnishings only.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for leaving us your honest feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in the city but it seems that we have some improvements to make. I'm very sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced and we hope that you will give us a 2nd chance to provide you with a 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing