We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convienient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Ranked #26 of 161 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This smaller hotel complex has an excellent location for convention center activities; is close to the opera house; close to local rail transportation and mall activities. Conveniently located across the street from the Hyatt Regency

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Orlando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis B, Asst. General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you found our hotel a convenient location for your stay in downtown Denver. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

880 - 886 of 1,196 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013

Nice stay. Friendly staff. Great location. But free wifi is extremely slooooowwwwwwwww!
Pay the $4.95 and get wifi that works. Hard to do business when you nap waiting for downloads! Do not miss breakfast lunch changeover at 10:30. Had to walk down the street to eat!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis B, Asst. General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

We appreciate you reviewing our hotel! I apologize for the issues you experienced with our wireless internet during your stay. It sounds like our staff made you feel very comfortable though. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Denver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Another classic excellent HGI experience. From the second you drive in (if you drive there, that is) and work with the super valet folks, to the front desk staff, they really know how to find the best people at Hilton Garden Inns. There are three elevators which is nice for quick trips to and from your room (unfortunately, there isn't a stairway to use so you have to take an elevator). The workout room in the basement and pool and spa are super, super nice! With a full bank of weight machines and cardio machines and free weights; wow. And, the pool and hot tub are very nice and I never saw anyone else down there!

My room was HGI nice; quiet, clean, everything worked perfectly, etc. The bathroom was excellent as well, although the tub was super slippery; there really should be a grab bar on the end of the tub to get in and out easier. Other than that, it was great. The internet was lightning fast and didn't cut out like some hotels do (like the one I'm currently in!), there was a small refrigerator and microwave and coffee maker and everything you'd expect in a modern hotel room. It's literally steps from the Colorado Convention Center where I was headed for a few days, so that was nice. The parking was $31 a day; not bad for an inner-city hotel and you don't really need a car for downtown Denver with the great light rail service and busses. My bed was far too soft for me, unfortunately. I didn't sleep as well as I hoped to, I sunk into it like a hammock. Every time I got into it (I was there three nights) I heard this sound like a fan running or air shooting out of something, until I finally realized that it was the bed! It made a sound like it was deflating and I kept sinking and sinking.. I prefer a firmer bed, but maybe they had such a thing if I would have asked about it.

The breakfast was in the hotel's restaurant in the lobby, Pi. It was good, but not the best that I've had. I was hoping for a bit higher quality food there; but convenience won out for me. There is a GREAT Russian coffee shop also there called Daz Bog. Great coffee.

I would definitely stay at this location again, it's close to downtown and everything worked for me.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottyG777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis B, Asst. General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very pleased to hear your comments regarding our outstanding staff! We take pride in our employees and appreciate your feedback. It sounds like you were also able to enjoy all of our wonderful amenities as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Overall, my stay was excellent. Room was clean, staff was helpful and friendly. Food at the restaurant was good and the bar had a good happy hour. Everyone seemed happy and I encountered no issues. I booked and park and play package and received a great rate for valet. I recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Armando R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis B, Asst. General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It sounds like you really enjoyed your stay. I am glad to hear that you found all of our staff to be very friendly, and that you enjoyed your experience in the restaurant. We hope to see you again the next time you travel to Denver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This property is fairly new to Denver and is conveniently located close to the convention center. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling for work or pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Leah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis B, Asst. General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you found the staff to be very friendly and that you enjoyed our convenient location. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This is a hotel located right in the downtown area amidst all of the other chains. It is convenient to the 16th street pedestrian shopping area. The rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel staff, especially the desk folks are helpful and congenial. The wait staff in the restaurant were also friendly and attentive.

Room Tip: Take the oopurtunity to walk to the pedestrian zone a few blocks away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tank1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you for your stay as well as the great comments about the staff. I will make sure to share your comments with the team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Every staff member that I encountered provided excellent service. I would stay here each visit to Denver. The food was good quality, the service attentive and personable. Traveling for the first time to Denver on Business, I had numerous questions and each was met with gracious hospitality and timely responses.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank DirectorHWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Thank you for choosing us for your first trip to Denver! I'm glad the staff was able to make your stay so special and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#54 of 161 in Denver
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown

Address: 1400 Welton St, Denver, CO 80202-4217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Denver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#20 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £102 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located between the 16th Street Mall and the 14th Street Streetscape the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in downtown Denver is right next to the Colorado Convention Center. Hilton Garden Inn offers a full buffet breakfast along with a full service restaurant and bar, Pi Kitchen & Bar. Grab an on-the-go meal from our Pavilion Pantry or a specialty coffee from our DazBog Coffee bar. Enjoy all the amenities you'll need for a perfect business or leisure stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown. Book your stay online today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hilton Denver
Denver Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing