We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Ranked #27 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Location - walking distance to restaurants, entertainment. One problem- our room number on key envelope was not the room assigned. When we came to the room number on envelope, door had a "do not disturb sign" - we knocked on the door and a guy in a towel came to the door. He laughed and invited us in. Thanks but no thanks. The front desk verified our correct room. Nothing offered for our embarrassment. The bell staff at door was very helpful with recommended restaurants,etc. Coffee Shop was convenient and good coffee. Room clean with free wireless and plenty of electrical outlets on desk. Laundry located in lower level.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosefGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. I apologize about the initial room mix-up and I will check on this to make sure we are not repeating such a mistake in the future. I am glad the remainder of your stay was exceptional and we hope to see you back when your travel brings you through Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

832 - 838 of 1,189 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

The hotels proximity to the convention center and an easy walk to 16th st was very convenient. The staff were incredible helpful, especially the bar staff. Rooms are average and clean, bathroom is a little tight but you get what you pay for. Overall a good hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank robertn541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you for your stay as well as your comments about the staff. I'm glad the team was able to make your stay special and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I stayed here for business and it was within walking distance of everything I needed: business, food, entertainment, night life. The hotel is well managed, clean, and well priced (for downtown Denver). Has a little, privately operated coffee shop attached to it that has some good coffee for the morning. Free wireless.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobLeslieHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

I appreciate the kind words about our hotel. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

It was a nice place overall. I was disappointed in the fact that we had to pay so much extra just to park at the same facility we were staying in. The room was not cleaned all that well every day. The in room coffee was never replenished during our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Karla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you for your stay with us as well as the feedback. We do try to keep our parking charges on the lower end of all of the downtown hotels so we are a value for our guests. I will share your feedback with my Housekeeping team as well so we can make positive changes on the issues you encountered. I hope the next time your travel brings you to Denver we have the opportunity to earn your business back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Denver Downtown Hilton Garden Inn. We had a slight problem with housekeeping which the manager Blaine took care of and gave us a complimentary dinner at their Pi Kitchen. The waitress was also very nice but unfortunately I never found out her name. Also wanted to put in a good word for the Lynne, the waitress who served us our first night (8/21). She was very nice. The Pi Kitchen is kinda neat with its theme of the mathematical irrational Pi constant. Happy hour starts at 3:14 and runs til 6:28 and beers are $3.14. The artwork includes Pi expressed in 100's of digits.

Downtown Denver is a very nice place to stay. There's lots to see within a short walk including the State Capitol, Coors Field, the 16th Ave (or Street) Mall. Quite pedestrian friendly too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philfourthirteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

We appreciate your stay with us as well as the great review. Our team works very hard to make sure that every experience is memorable and I am glad you found this during your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I stayed at the HGI Downtown Denver for business recently, and the efforts of the front desk staff were outstanding.

There is no concierge, but that didn't stop Chanel from spending a half an hour out of her day researching the best spots to hike within 30 minutes of Denver! She nailed it, and in a time crunch found us an outstanding hiking spot (Mount Falcon, if you're interested), where we spent the rest of our day. We had a couple people to pick up before we left that weren't close by, and she even found a perfect route with no wasted driving/time.

Chanel was great, but really, so was the rest of the staff. Even the valets were super friendly and helpful... and the amazing thing was, they did it all without trying too hard or being annoying!

I was really happy with my stay. It was quiet. The restaurant has good food. It was spotless.

If this is an option you're considering, stay here.

Enjoy Denver!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you for your recent stay with us as well as the great comments about the hotel. Chanel is a rock star at the front desk and I will make sure she sees your great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I was attending a conference across the street at the Hyatt. This hotel is in a great location. Just a few block from all the activity on 16th street. I brought the RTD in from the airport. Dropped me off just 2 blocks away from the hotel for $11. Hot tub is nice, but the pool is small and indoors. Staff was very friendly. Would gladly come back.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank Gfly86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis B, Asst. General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I'm glad that our location was convenient for your business at the convention center, and that you found our staff friendly. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to downtown Denver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#52 of 160 in Denver
1,612 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown

Address: 1400 Welton St, Denver, CO 80202-4217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Denver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#20 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £103 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located between the 16th Street Mall and the 14th Street Streetscape the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in downtown Denver is right next to the Colorado Convention Center. Hilton Garden Inn offers a full buffet breakfast along with a full service restaurant and bar, Pi Kitchen & Bar. Grab an on-the-go meal from our Pavilion Pantry or a specialty coffee from our DazBog Coffee bar. Enjoy all the amenities you'll need for a perfect business or leisure stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown. Book your stay online today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hilton Denver
Denver Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing