We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior service, superior hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Ranked #25 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Superior service, superior hotel”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This was the final stop on our 5 week western USA tour. We have used this brand on a previous trip to the US and were impressed so decided to make the Garden Inn our base for 6 nights after travelling on the train from San Fran. Have to say we were not disappointed, the hotel was as good as any Hilton we stayed at on this trip. Staff were very helpful from the outset (Chanel on the front desk particularly), the breakfast buffet was excellent, room was fantastic (we were upgraded as a diamond member) niceh bar and the location unbeatable.
Previous negative comments regarding the cost of valet parking at 31 dollars a night are fair, but there are numerous alternative options surrounding the hotel. We're not worried about valet parking (maybe it's a British thing!) so we parked under the Pavillions shopping centre on the next block (14 dollars a day, 7 at weekends).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reevesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your US holiday! I appreciate all of the great comments and I will make sure Chanel is recognized for making your stay special. I hope to see you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    363
    113
    32
    21
See reviews for
161
221
70
554
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Kelowna, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed here to go to Broncos game. Couple blocks from 16th streets so close to lots of stores and restaurants. Cold water for shower on the first morning and trouble watching pay per view movie. Staff very friendly and helpful. Restaurant was pretty good. Had breakfast buffet, not bad. Bed was really comfortable, probably the best part.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us as well as your review. We love hosting fans for all of the big games and I hope we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We arrived at this hotel after a ten-hour flight and in the early hours of the morning by UK time. We received a really warm and friendly welcome and our room was roomy and comfortable. Breakfast was great and although we only stayed one night I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186338Lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for the stay with us as well as your great comments about the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Was very pleasantly surprised with this extremely clean, comfortable, and nicely located hotel. The rate we got was great compared to other comparable hotels, the location was perfect as it was a short distance to walk to the upper end of 16th that we enjoyed and not being right in the middle of the crowds that tend to flock to 16th. The restaurant was good, was handy to have a coffee place right downtstairs, a nice fitness center, and comfortable rooms with all the niceties. Really don't have a bad thing to say about this place. Now, they only offer valet parking, but that is fairly standard with most downtown hotels, and needs to be figured in to your travel budget. There are other parking garages close by, but you really aren't saving that much money by opting for that, and the security can't be better than what you get at the hotel. Plus, the staff is top notch from the garage, to the lobby, to the room service. Would definitely stay here again if I find myself in downtown Denver in the future!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis B, Asst. General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. It sounds like you really enjoyed our hotel including our location and amenities. I am also pleased to hear that our staff took such good care of you. We hope to see you again the next time you are staying in downtown Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We have stayed here before and always enjoyed it due to its location. This time we were initially allocated a room on the 12th floor which had a beautiful view of the mountains. Unfortunately the AC plant is on the roof and is noisy so we gave up the view for a lower floor. Still enjoyed our stay but it is getting more expensive.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ProfRussel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis B, Asst. General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It sounds like we were able to get you into a room with a great mountain view, but sorry to hear you had some issues with the noise from some of the surrounding buildings. Next time you stay with us we will try to get you into a more quiet area of the hotel. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Everything from checking in, to the room quality, to checking out was quick and easy. Couldn't have asked for better. The staff was friendly and helpful. Everyone acted like they really cared. It was nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis B, Asst General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments and feedback. I am very pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and caring. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you back to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn was very clean and comfortable. The staff on all levels from top to bottom have been well trained and professional; a very friendly environment. The stay was for a conference, in the hotel, it was a great experience for the conference and my personal time with my wife. Strong recommendation for Business and Personal reasons to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
We appreciate your stay as well as your public recommendation for others to stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn. I hope to see you back soon when your travels bring you back to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#57 of 157 in Denver
1,562 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Address: 1400 Welton St, Denver, CO 80202-4217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Denver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#20 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located between the 16th Street Mall and the 14th Street Streetscape the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in downtown Denver is right next to the Colorado Convention Center. Hilton Garden Inn offers a full buffet breakfast along with a full service restaurant and bar, Pi Kitchen & Bar. Grab an on-the-go meal from our Pavilion Pantry or a specialty coffee from our DazBog Coffee bar. Enjoy all the amenities you'll need for a perfect business or leisure stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown. Book your stay online today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hilton Denver
Denver Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing