We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Return visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Ranked #22 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
“Return visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Four of us returned to this hotel because of our pleasant experience the first time. It is ideally located for a downtown Denver visit, close to the Denver Art Museum (our primary destination, Denver's convention and performance centers, sports stadiums, and 16th Street mall, with shuttle transportation to The Tattered Cover, the Wyncoop Microbrewery andother favorite spots. The staff is exceptionally pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Hi Linda M!

I'm so pleased to read the positive review of our hotel. Our staff is dedicated to going above and beyond with guest service and I'm glad to know we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you upon your next visit.

Sincerely,
David Belden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    340
    106
    26
    18
See reviews for
149
204
69
505
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Was here for a music festival at the convention center for New Years. The hotel itself was clean, the staff was extremely nice and ready for anything. Having to deal with what all they did they still went over and above to make sure any questions or problems were taken care of.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Hi Jason S,

Thank you for the great review you've shared with us and other travelers. I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and had a great experience with our employees. I thank you greatly for your business and loyalty to Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, have a happy new year.

Sincerely,
David Belden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

first we had to get to our room all that was okay until we ordered room service for some wine. that did not go well.then oh hey they had a buffet for the next morning and would'nt you know it they did not have enough guest to have buffet so let's server them left over food from the last buffet. and we had to ask for items that would or would have. but yet we can get you what you want. plus i rent a car and had to pay for parking.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bobby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Hi Bobby D,

Thank you for taking the opportunity to share your experience with us and other travelers. We appreciate your feedback that you've provided. I do apologize about your experience with the room service, if you would like to share specifics please reach out to me directly. We greatly appreciate your business and loyalty to the Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown. Have a great 2014!

Sincerely,
David Belden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights here in December. First impressions were very good as the young lady on reception who checked us in was very welcoming and professional.
This hotel is centrally located and all major Central Denver attractions are within walking distance.
It's clean and well looked after, there was a major reconstruction of the lobby area being completed while we were there but the work did not interfere with guests as they walked through the area and staff were apologetic to us as we walked in & out.
We would certainly stay here again if in the area.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSBelden, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Greetings Pat D!

Thank you so much for taking the opportunity to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate the feedback you've shared with us and other travelers. Our entire team is dedicated to ensuring a fantastic stay for all of our guests. We certainly look forward to your next visit to our hotel in the beautiful Mile High city!

David Belden,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

We were in town for the Great American Beer Festival, and we enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We did not have any problems with cleaning the room, and the staff at the front desk were friendly. We did not have a car, so parking was not a problem for us. When we left, the valet guy told us to stay inside and he would let us know when the cab arrived. He did, and he helped us with the bags, as well. We didn't have any problem with noises. We did like being able to open the window, and having some extra seating options for friends after we left the festival. They have a water stand with actually good water in the lobby, and there is the coffee shop on the first floor, too. The coffee from there was just okay.

It was a bit pricey, so I could see how people would be upset at having to pay more for the parking. Although we enjoyed our stay, if we had to bring a car, paying for parking would factor into our choice of places to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Hi Jill G,
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful downtown hotel. Our entire team is dedicated to ensuring a comfortable and unique stay; I'm pleased to hear our valet team exceeded your expectations. We look forward to taking care of you on your next stay.

David Belden,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

I come to Denver quite often and decided to try a different hotel to the usual Hyatt/Sheraton establishments where I usually stay as I received a good rate for the Hilton Garden Inn. Be aware that valet parking is $31 and there are NO other options, so whatever rate you get you need to factor this in. Also, with breakfast not included, the price can jump quite a bit. They were still painting the lobby when we arrived around 7pm but that was not a major concern. Walls were a bit thin but thankfully couple in adjoining room were not noisy. They do need to fix their room cleaning as by 3pm, two of the three rooms we were in, had not been serviced. Had breakfast in Pi restaurant but was irked by the fact that an 18% gratuity was added - this is a buffet breakfast so adding this gratuity is not good. Yes, I could have queried it but I dont want to start my day off having an argument over a few $. Decided not to go back to the restaurant as a result. No view to speak of. Although I do like the Hilton brand in general, will not be returning to this one.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sheepphilic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Hi Sheepphilic!
Thank you for taking the opportunity to share with us and other travelers about your recent stay, we appreciate your honest feedback. Although we do charge for parking, we are pleased to share with you that we offer some of the lowest cost parking compared to other hotels in the market. We value your business and look forward to providing you with great service on your next visit.

David Belden,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Blaine who greeted my family I made a huge impression on me, he was kind and had a positive attitude and also helped us with a reservation that had been booked for one of my rooms for the wrong date. Blaine even went the extra mile to call Hhonors and get some of my points credited back to my account and send cheese trays up to our rooms just to say thanks for staying and understanding!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Danny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Hi Danny T,
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Denver. I'm very happy to know you had a great stay and that Blaine went above any beyond throughout your stay, I will be sure to share the positive remarks. Have a wonderful 2014 and we look forward to having you on your next visit.

David Belden,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Address: 1400 Welton St, Denver, CO 80202-4217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Denver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#20 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located between the 16th Street Mall and the 14th Street Streetscape the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in downtown Denver is right next to the Colorado Convention Center. Hilton Garden Inn offers a full buffet breakfast along with a full service restaurant and bar, Pi Kitchen & Bar. Grab an on-the-go meal from our Pavilion Pantry or a specialty coffee from our DazBog Coffee bar. Enjoy all the amenities you'll need for a perfect business or leisure stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown. Book your stay online today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hilton Denver
Denver Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing