We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Denver(Denver)(Great Value!)
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
The Crawford Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,221)
Filter reviews
1,221 results
Traveller rating
644
393
120
40
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
644
393
120
40
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerstreet mallgreat locationfront desk stafftwo blocksvalet parkingnice hotelwithin walking distancehotel restaurantmountain viewwould definitely stay here againvalet servicebreakfast buffetcoffee makerpepsi centercookiescoors field
Filter
Updating list...
799 - 804 of 1,221 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Had a 3 night stay at the Denver downtown Hilton Garden Inn. Nice hotel, good location, well run. Short walk to downtown restaurant, Larimor Street, & 16th. I would recommend this hotel because it is a very good value.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank James B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us as well as your great review. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

WHAT A GREAT EXPERIENCE! I will definitely stay here when I return to Denver! Great location, great staff and great food in the restaurant downstairs! Highly, highly recommend!!! Withing walking distance of convention center and downtown.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us as well as your great review. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We have stayed here many times, when we want to be downtown. The location is perfect, the staff always kind, courteous and service oriented. The beds are very comfortable. The only challenge on this trip was the WiFi it was much slower than what we have been used to.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djack7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for your most recent stay. We appreciate your comments and will certainly look into the speed of the WiFi to ensure we avoid this issue moving forward. Thanks again and we look forward to having you during your next visit to Denver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed a Saturday night. While we live in the Denver area, we just wanted to get away from home and have to do nothing. As soon as we pulled up the Valet opened our doors, took our car and our bags were put on a dolley sort of thing and taken up to our room. The room was on the 12th floor. Since this was a special occasion for us, we asked if our room could be upgraded for a charge, the front desk person gave us an upgrade for free and we were very grateful for that. The staff was attentive, the view from the room was spectacular and we came and left a couple of times and we were greeted with eye contact and a smile each and every time we came in. An amazing hotel at a fair price. The rooms were immaculate and everything was so nice and clean. The beds were comfortable and the pillows were awesome.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor. The views are awesome, even for those of us who live in Denver
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidW372245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

David,
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I stayed here for a choir event involving 350 middle schoolers. I was impressed by how polite and gracious the staff was, and my room was very comfortable. The only problem was that the heating was broken so the room was quite cold, and unfortunately the problem wasn't fixed until after I went to bed. Also, the prices for parking are outrageous. Other than those things, it was a very nice hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank LaLaLaCTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for most recent stay and also for sharing your comments. I do apologize in regards to the heat issue. We have fixed the issue and do hope you give another try if your plans lead you to Denver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews