We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't send your clothes to the laundry at this hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Ranked #21 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't send your clothes to the laundry at this hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Denver for my boyfriend's brother's wedding. Running short on time before leaving for Denver, we had to send my boyfriend's suit pants for dry cleaning once we got to the hotel. However, the staff decided to wash the pants in-house, AND DRY THEM! Suit pants shrunk so much they are now unwearable, and he could no longer wear a suit to his brother's wedding. No manager was available to discuss the issue before we left, and 2 days after checkout, we still have not heard back from anyone about the ruined suit pants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Hello Lindsey,
I would like to apologize for the issue you had with our hotel. I certainly understand how our staff's handling of this issue was frustrating to say the least. I was able to speak with your boyfriend the morning of April 30th to discuss the incident and assured him we would take responsibility and I resolved this issue to his satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    340
    106
    26
    18
See reviews for
149
204
69
505
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I reserved a room at Hilton Garden Inn for one night. Even though it was just the two of us, we reserved a two queen bed room to save a couple of dollars since it was only one night. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a very nice employee who checked us in. He asked if we would like a king room, and then upgraded us without charging. Once in the room, I found a very clean and livable area. Our room was spacious, and even had a large couch. Our room was on the tenth floor facing west towards the west with an amazing mountain view. Based on the service and how clean the room was, I would definitely stay again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MWJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your review of your most recent stay. We are always excited to hear our guests enjoyed their time with us. I will make sure to pass along your comments to the rest of the team. Thanks again and we look forward to having you when your travels bring you back to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

The bed / mattress was nice and firm which allowed me to wake up refreshed. In the morning you can get various teas in the lobby for free which was very nice. It’s walking distance from the convention center and mall.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sun_Seekers786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for your comments in regards to your most recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your experience and the selection complimentary teas we provide in our lobby. The team here at the HGI Denver Downtown looks forward to your next stay while in Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

The entire experience from beginning to end was of the highest quality. Clean rooms, friendly staff and convenient location. I would definitely stay here again. The food quality was excellent and the selection in the bar was top notch. A fine selection of local craft brews as well as craft bourbons was a nice touch to enable us to sample some of the local offerings.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Hello William,
We here at the Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown would like to thank you for your comments in regards to your last stay. The food and beverage team is excited to here you enjoyed your experience and we all look forward to your next stay. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

The hotel is in Denver downtown, a very good location. I like their lobby, very modernized, which is a little different from other Hilton Garden Inn I stayed. The room is spacious and clean. The internet works fast during my stay. Near the entrance, there is coffee shop which brews good coffee. In general, it is a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dawalish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
We would like to thank you for the kind comments in regards to your most recent stay. The team is always pleased to hear our guests enjoyed their experience. Thanks again for staying with us, we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

I can recommend this hotel for its staff, position and food. Perfect for convention centre and a few shops and even a cinema. Lots of little good things about the hotel. All staff were very friendly. Rooms were larger than normal and everything needed was in the room

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank jamescG9384KR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Hello James,
Thank you for your kind review. We are very fortunate our location provides many options for our guests to choose from. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to having you the next time you are in Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Loved the people working at this hotel. So friendly and helpful. For the value, this is a very good hotel. I would return and would encourage others to stay. Two blocks from 16th street and a block from the convention center. The room was a typical garden inn, which is fine for me.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank anotherhokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
We would like to thank you for the review about your most recent stay. The team is always excited to hear our guests enjoyed their experience. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Address: 1400 Welton St, Denver, CO 80202-4217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Denver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#20 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located between the 16th Street Mall and the 14th Street Streetscape the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in downtown Denver is right next to the Colorado Convention Center. Hilton Garden Inn offers a full buffet breakfast along with a full service restaurant and bar, Pi Kitchen & Bar. Grab an on-the-go meal from our Pavilion Pantry or a specialty coffee from our DazBog Coffee bar. Enjoy all the amenities you'll need for a perfect business or leisure stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown. Book your stay online today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hilton Denver
Denver Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing