We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality Hotel in a Good Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Ranked #21 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Georgia
Level Contributor
310 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Quality Hotel in a Good Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Across from the Convention Center and not far from the 16th Street Promenade and the LoDo, this Hotel offered good location and good value as well as friendly and professional service. Our front desk agent did a great job finding me a room for a very early check-in and spent time w/ me explaining how to get to various attractions. The room instead has an adjustable mattress for firmness as well as Kurieg coffee maker. The gym is clean and well equipped and the restaurant had a good breakfast buffet, I'll be back.

Room Tip: As usual, corner rooms are more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bosox61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
We appreciate you choosing the Hilton Garden Inn as well as your great review. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    340
    106
    26
    18
See reviews for
149
204
69
505
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel the same day I flew into Denver. Yeah, that's how I usually roll. Never been to Denver but this hotel had the perfect location. It's right across the street from The Convention Center which is usefull if you want to see Denver by bike, which I highly recommend. There's a B cycle (Denver's Bike sharing program) right across the street.

Also close by, less than 5 minutes walking is 16th street, which has a pedestrian only section with tons of bars, restaurants and crazy people around. There's a few colorful pianos in the middle of the street for anyone to play.

Regarding the Hotel itself , it's good modern looking, clean and friendly staff, but the best feature, again, it's its location.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Pedro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
I am very glad you enjoyed your stay in Denver as well as the hotel. We love our location close to everything in the area and I'm glad you were able to take advantage of this to see the city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
418 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel is close to the Colorado Conference Centre and a couple of blocks over from 16th Street which is a great place for shops, bars and the like.
The room is the standard fare, but a good size with a coffee maker and a fridge. The room was quiet (barring an argument in a nearby room) and comfortable.
Good spot for a city stay, recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your stay as well as the great review! I hope to see you back at the hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lombard, Illinois
Level Contributor
1,642 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

I was in town for something at the convention center. The hotel was nice enough and the location was good. The area around the hotel is very nice with things all within walking distance. Here is my problem. I forgot my glasses in the room. I called and they called back and had them. They took my credit card info to ship them back to me. Then they never came. I called 5 or 6 more times until I got someone that said they never had them. Seems to me like they did. If they lost them they should have just said that.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank LostALot22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your stay with us as well as the feedback. We make every effort to recover items that are left behind and I apologize we were not able to find your glasses. We will check one more time to make sure they are not here at the hotel and I will reach out to you again if we can find anything!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baudette
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We are not city folk, so staying in a downtown hotel is far beyond our norm. However we wanted to go to a Rockies game and this was our choice. The rooms are modern and clean.The beds were good if you like memory foam, which we do not. Front desk staff were very accommodating. My only complaint was the valet only parking for $33 per night. I realize this is downtown. but there was no mention of the parking situation on the website. Overall a good stay and only a couple blocks from the action.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us as well as the feedback! I hope you will come stay with us again in the future when your travel brings you to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Every time I passed the front desk, I was greeted with a salutation and a smile. The restaurant staff were attentive and accommodating. All of the staff were extremely knowledgeable. I was comfortable asking any staff any question and felt like I would get a quality response that gave me the information I needed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your stay with us as well as the great feedback about the staff. We take pride in being the friendliest hotel in Denver and I am glad this came across during your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelpiha, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

I stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Denver at least 2 times a month for business. Friendly staff, great service, and clean rooms. The hotel has a perfect location downtown. I never stay anywhere else when I am in Denver.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Drew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Drew, Thank you for the great review as well as your continued stays with us. We look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Address: 1400 Welton St, Denver, CO 80202-4217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Denver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#20 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located between the 16th Street Mall and the 14th Street Streetscape the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in downtown Denver is right next to the Colorado Convention Center. Hilton Garden Inn offers a full buffet breakfast along with a full service restaurant and bar, Pi Kitchen & Bar. Grab an on-the-go meal from our Pavilion Pantry or a specialty coffee from our DazBog Coffee bar. Enjoy all the amenities you'll need for a perfect business or leisure stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown. Book your stay online today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hilton Denver
Denver Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing