We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next time I come to Denver...you can count on me staying at this hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Ranked #24 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Next time I come to Denver...you can count on me staying at this hotel.”
Reviewed 21 October 2009

I would like to say a big thanks to Jason for having my room ready for me when I came in for early check in. He told me the day before that they were sold out, but he would do his best to have a room ready for me by the time I arrived from Denver International Airport.

The front desk staff was helpful in finding my way around downtown and in answering all of my questions. Top notch staff... Top notch service. My fiance and I had a great time and the city was very clean. Everything was in walking distance, shopping, great dining, and lots of entertainment.

Thanks for a great stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,

Alison Long
(Indianapolis, IN)

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maralong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    573
    362
    113
    29
    20
See reviews for
157
221
70
546
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2009

Second year staying here after attending a conference. Without a doubt the most consistent good service across all departments (front desk, valet, wait staff, etc.). Great location as well and rooms are fresh and new.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gottdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2009

This was a very clean motel with great amenities. Walking distance to downtown 16th street mall. Staff was great would definately recommend. We will stay here for future visits.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trailryder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for two nights in order to attend the Great American Beer Festival. The location was fantastic--across the street from the Colorado Convention Center and a five minute easy walk to the 16th Street Mall. As we had opted to not rent a car, the proximity of these items was important to us and came through "as advertised." When we arrived, our room was ready and we were given a "welcome gift" of two water bottles and cookies. The staff we helpful in giving directions and answering all of our questions.

Our only complaint was that the A/C in the room did not seem to be functioning properly, as we set it as low as possible (60 degrees) but the room temperature constantly read 72. We thought it would adjust itself while we were out and never did. We should have asked them to look into it but did not. Also, there is no fan in the bathroom to defog after a shower and everything in the room, including tissues, etc., became damp because of it.

Although the price was a bit higher than some of the other hotels a few blocks away, we thought it was worth the price because of the easy access to the convention center and the restaurants of the 16th street mall.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2009

This hotel is one block from the Convention Center and offers very nice room with very comfortable bed. The room also has a small refrigerator and a microwave. As usual for HGI, its business center is great. The only drawback is the constant rumbling noise from the central air. Even if I turned off my own AC, I could still hear that noise. This was not a problem until I was trying to go to sleep. After they switched me from 11th to 9th, the noise level was lower but it's still there.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djc2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2009

The Hilton family of hotels made me proud again. Not only was the room great (clean, confortable), the beds sleep-inducing (though I was skeptical of the whole "dial-a-stiffness" thing), the sheets fantastic, etc., but the location and the price were truly unbeatable. Merely two blocks from 16th Street, you won't find a hotel of this quality at such a price anywhere else. (I"ve stayed at the Best Western for a similar price, but their rooms were half the size and poorly maintained).

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thinker_to_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs, CO
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2009

This was a wonderful hotel. Clean, new, bright, with excellent location. Valet parking staff great; parking was secure (made us feel comfortable to leave our bikes in the truck). Rooms were modern, warm, comfortable; bar, microwave, refrigerator; HDTV (awesome); large closet; high speed internet. And the beds!!!! The beds were wonderfully comfortable. Clean, fresh linens; everything was so inviting and warm. The front desk staff was friendly and welcoming. And the ancillary staff (the guy sprucing up the lobby, coffee area, etc)....was always friendly, said hello and good morning. Lobby coffee (complimentary) was wonderful. The afternoon cookies were a nice surprise. Excellent location across from Convention Center. Excellent value for the price. Lobby very chic, clean, and tasteful.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cycleready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#56 of 157 in Denver
1,545 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Address: 1400 Welton St, Denver, CO 80202-4217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Denver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#20 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located between the 16th Street Mall and the 14th Street Streetscape the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in downtown Denver is right next to the Colorado Convention Center. Hilton Garden Inn offers a full buffet breakfast along with a full service restaurant and bar, Pi Kitchen & Bar. Grab an on-the-go meal from our Pavilion Pantry or a specialty coffee from our DazBog Coffee bar. Enjoy all the amenities you'll need for a perfect business or leisure stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown. Book your stay online today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hilton Denver
Denver Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing