We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well i chose the motel for the location, but the pictures...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Denver Midtown
Ranked #108 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Denver
1 review
“well i chose the motel for the location, but the pictures...”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

well i chose the motel for the location, but the pictures online were misleading. The room was musty with stained carpets, bad lighting. Hole in the bathroom ceiling. It was a good price for a one night stay but just not a place i would book again or recommend. The best thing my children liked was the breakfast. The staff who worked the buffet were friendly, and worked hard to keep everything filled for all the people who were there that AM. My compliments to them.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    34
    65
    70
    96
See reviews for
77
62
40
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Very easy to find, however after my room was assigned it went downhill. The heater barely worked in the room, the door let air right though as if it didn't have any weatherstriping and the batroom light was missing it's fixture. There were burn marks on the carpeting and the parking area was a huge concern.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremiah C, Manager at Super 8 Denver Midtown, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and give our hotel a rating. We appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests. We do apologize if your stay was anything less than satisfying. If we have the chance to have you as a guest in the future I will make sure you have a wonderful rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Denver hotels

Gavle, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I liked this place. The front desk staff were really nice and helpful all the time.
The breakfast (included, if you book with booking.com) was really good! Waffles, cereals, coffee, juice, toast, egg, fruit salad etc.
The room was good too - clean and enough space. Some bad things were that our TV had really bad picture, the air condition didn't work and the last day the bathroom was invaded by bugs!
In summer, I bet the pool area is really nice!
Great location! Really close to downtown and Pepsi Center.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olssonmalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremiah C, Manager at Super 8 Denver Midtown, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and give our hotel a rating. We appreciate the feedback we receive from our guest. We are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. We do apologize about the TV signal in the room. We value all of our returning guests and if we have the chance to have you as a guest in the future I will make sure you have a wonderful rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Highland
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Denver Downtown
Highland
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Highland
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mainstay Suites
#87 of 157 in Denver
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Denver Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Denver Midtown

Property: Super 8 Denver Midtown
Address: 2601 Zuni St, Denver, CO 80211-4806 (Formerly Knights Inn Denver - Gateway to Downtown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Denver Midtown 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Denver Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Denver - Gateway To Downtown Hotel Denver
Denver Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing