We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Coustumer Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Ranked #54 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Coustumer Service!”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Taking a last minute trip for new years eve, checking in at the hotel and realized I do not have a belt and short on time to go out and celebrate the new years, decided to ask at front desk if i can borrow a belt for that night from lost and found and Chris toke the time to go and look for it, he found a belt for me and that was great, I returned few hours later.... room was clean and fresh, just breakfast girls seems like she did not want to be there... and I understand after all it was new years day... will stay there again :)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank here-we-go-usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    198
    77
    36
    16
See reviews for
187
91
33
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2012

The staff was great and I would have loved to stay another night. Unfortunately I had to work the next day but I would recommend this place to anyone that needs to stay by the airport or close to I-70 (to reach ski destinations).

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rach1084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbus, ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012 via mobile

The 2 things I care most about when staying in a hotel is cleanliness and their Internet speed. Well, this hotel's cleanliness was fine, but there was an issue with the internet. This happens about 10% of the time when I travel regardless of the hotel brand and price. Web I bring up an issue w/ the Internet most properties act like that is the first they heard of an issue, when that is usually not true. Well springhill suites at DEN acknowledged a potential problem, got me into a new room and cut the nightly rate in half. That is how to handle a problem....acknowledge it, solve the issue, and then exceed the customers expectation. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
Thank imabuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Hello Imabuki,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments. During your stay, we were in the process of upgrading our wireless internet speed to 15mbps. Throughout the upgrade process we did experience a few "hiccups" with the installation. All of the kinks from the upgrade have been worked out and we look forward to having you back at our hotel to experience the upgrade in our internet speed. We appreciate your understanding while we were upgrading our system!

Happy Holidays.

Chris Feaster
General Manager
Marriott SpringHill Suites - Denver Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis , Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Very pleasant staff. Willing to assist in anyway they can! Very convenient to the airport, with many local ( walking distance ) eateries. Consistent scheudule for the shuttle service to DIA. Access to Denver is easy via the interstate and you can be downtown in about 20 minutes.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Hello Jim,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in the hotel and in providing top notch customer service and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Chris Feaster
General Manager - Marriott SpringHill Suites - DIA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Everyone was so nice and helpful to my family we rented out 4 rooms for the weekend, but the breakfast was great. we loved the design of the lobby and some of our rooms had great views of the mountains. the entire hotel was in a quiet area and there was nothing blocking the beautiful viewa

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
Hello Xann P,

On behalf of our entire team, thank you for your gracious comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed our beautiful mountain views!

Sincerely,

Chris Feaster
General Manager - Marriott SpringHill Suites DIA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

The hotel was clean, well maintained and a great value. Breakfast every morning was consistent and enabled us to save money by not having to go out to eat every morning. The staff is very friendly and always took the time to chat and interact, even the maid service. :o)

The cookies in the evenings are the best!

We really enjoyed our stay and would return to this hotel if I visit the area again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Hello Linda B.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your gracious comments! Our staff truly enjoys every opportunity to interact with our guests and I am pleased to hear that you had a chance to experience our friendly staff.

Please come see us again!

Sincerely,

Chris Feaster
General Manager - Marriott SpringHill Suites DIA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
223 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Had a last minute trip out to Denver for work, hotels all around the office were booked so I settled upon the Springhill Suites, which I decided to stay at b/c it was available and people had nice things to say about it. The hotel was clean, easy access to and from the Airport and Interstate. There was a Ruby Tuesday across the street. The hotel had a pretty view of the mountains. The suite I was in had a living area complete with a fridge and microwave, which was nice. The bed was comfortable. Couldn't complain. The breakfast was typical. The staff was friendly and helped me out when my keycard wouldn't work. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Hello Karri_f85,

We are pleased that you chose to stay with us on your last minute business trip and that you enjoyed our beautiful mountain views. We hope to see you again when you are in Denver!

Sincerely,

Chris Feaster
General Manager - Marriott SpringHill Suites - DIA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
HYATT house Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Denver Airport
#59 of 157 in Denver
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Denver Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Address: 18350 E 68th Ave, Denver, CO 80249-6321
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#42 Family Hotel in Denver
#46 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Denver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Denver Airport Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing