We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Ranked #58 of 161 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I have stayed here many times since this property opened. Nice, quiet, friendly staff and convenient to the airport for early morning flights. As far as airport hotels go this one is better than many I stay at throughout the US.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ATLbuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taryn C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback - it was our pleasure to host you in our property and we hope to do so again in the years to come!

Warm regards,
Springhill Suites Denver Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 618 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

Springhill Suites is a solid choice for lodging near Denver Int'l Airport, and I had a good overnight stay here.

The positives for my travel needs:
+ spacious rooms, with small sitting area. Includes a microwave and min-fridge.
+ free wifi, free breakfast, free parking, and free airport shuttle that runs 24 hours a day, every 15 minutes
+ the free breakfast was much better than most free breakfasts I've had at hotels. Rather than the standard packaged pastries and cereal, options included a waffle maker, scrambled eggs, fruit, etc. The dining area was comfortable and inviting.
+2 restaurants (Ruby Tuesday and DiCicco's) are steps away. The hotel also had a pool and weight room.

The negatives for my travel needs:
- walls and floors/ceilings were pretty thin - we could hear the kids next door to us. Ask for a room on the highest floor to avoid some of the possible noise.
- the room was a bit dark for me - especially the sitting area at the entrance of the room which is furthest from the window. The decor was fine but nothing interesting.

I would stay here again, the price was good and the rooms were spacious.

Room Tip: Ask for the highest floor to avoid stomping noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazines_World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taryn C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your feedback, and sincerely apologize if you had a poor experience at our property. Customer service and satisfaction is our number one priority, and any opportunity to improve is one that we take to heart. I would like to invite you to contact me directly at the hotel to give us more information on your experience.

Thank you, and we hope to see you again another time!

Warm regards,
The Springhill Suites Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Everything was fine except for the shower/tub. The tub filler was falling out of the wall so I could not get the shower pin pulled enough to get the water to the shower head. I asked up front at check out and they asked if it fell out of the wall completely yet?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taryn C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this information! It is disappointing when maintenance issues arise in a room - we hope that you were not too inconvenienced by this and are taking measures to get it rectified as soon as possible. We pride ourselves on offering guests the best when they choose our hotel, and have taken this as a great opportunity to learn and improve. We would like to invite you to return another time to experience all the perks and amenities that our hotel has to offer!

Warm regards,
The Springhill Suites Denver Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The room was about what you would expect from a SpringHill Suites. The downside was that the staff was not very friendly (we dealt mainly with the night staff because of our flight time). I wouldn't particularly recommend this hotel but I wouldn't recommend against it either.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taryn C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit - we are glad to hear that we met your hotel needs, and want to apologize for any lacking in customer service that you may have experienced. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority, so I would like to invite you to contact me directly at the property to give me more details.

Thank you, and I look forward to hearing from you and hope that you will choose our property again the next time you are travelling through Denver!

Warm regards,
The Springhill Suites Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Someone reviewed said not a good place because of no restaurant. I stay here and at Spring Hill Suites ALOT...great place, ALWAYS clean and comfortable. you they have a lounge so you can have a drink there, Ruby Tuesdays might as well be attached it's like 100 steps to get there (across the parking lot entrance) . Has a good breakfast, and my idea of good is HEALTHY.. you can have oatmeal, eggs and spinach... at free breakfast which starts at 5am. They do a great job being a DIA hotel..My first choice!!
Terry
Chadron, NE

Room Tip: Has treadmills for running if weather cold, otherwise you can go from there down Tower road south on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taryn C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Terry,

It has been our absolute pleasure to host you at our hotel! We are very glad to have met all of your needs while travelling, and look forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards,
The Springhill Suites Denver Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

If you are looking for a good place to stay close to DIA, this is the place. Great value for the money, complimentary shuttle, very friendly staff. Rooms were very clean, only issue was they forgot to stock the room with towels, but they rectified immediately.

Room Tip: 4th floor was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taryn C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Guest,

So glad to know that we were able to give you a great experience at the Springhill Suites Denver Airport! Our apologies on the mix-up with the towels in your room, and thank you for letting us know. We appreciate knowing what could've been better, so that we can make your next trip even better!

Please feel free to contact us the next time you are travelling through Denver, it would be our pleasure to host you once more!

Kind regards,
The Springhill Suites Denver Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Pros: Large room, microwave, refrigerator, all suites, free wifi, free breakfast, close to airport, part of Marriott Rewards.

Cons: Room layout kind of awkward. Closet wasn't in a place that made much sense, no restaurant.

If you're looking for a normal hotel room and don't need a restaurant, you'll probably love this property! It has bigger than average rooms with a separate living room. I would take it over any Best Western, La Quinta, Fairfield, etc.

If you're looking for a restaurant, not your place. If you're thinking of using this for a long-term stay because of the suite feature, I'd recommend looking at TownPlace Suites or Residence Inn (both also Marriott Properties).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taryn C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback - it is appreciated! We strive to make sure all of our guests enjoy their visit, and you have given us some great information about your recent trip.

Our guest rooms are a little different than a typical select service hotel you may have stayed at - one reason is that we are an all studio-suites hotel! Each room has the benefit of having a kitchenette with microwave, fridge, coffeemaker, and a kitchen sink. And, our living area has a sofa sleeper plus a desk. Overall the rooms allow you to spread out and get comfortable, for almost the exact same price as a standard hotel room!

While we do not have a full restaurant onsite, our cocktail lounge is open each night from 5pm-11pm. Our welcoming and engaging bartenders serve drinks and light appetizers. In addition, there are two restaurants in our parking lot - they are open every day and are willing to deliver straight to your hotel room!

It would be our pleasure to host you again in our hotel - we would love to have you return to experience these additional amenities that our property offers.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you once more on your next trip!

Kind regards,
The Springhill Suites Denver Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Denver Airport
#68 of 161 in Denver
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Denver Airport

Address: 18350 E 68th Ave, Denver, CO 80249-6321
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Denver
#37 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#46 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £85 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Denver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the NEWLY RENOVATED SpringHill Suites Denver Airport for stylish accommodations with the comfort and conveniences you want while traveling. This hotel near DEN Airport offers an ideal location for business and leisure travelers alike, with spacious suites that are thoughtfully laid out and feature free high-speed Internet access, work desks, pull-out sofas and minifridges. Catch the 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle to and from our airport hotel's location and enjoy convenient access to Lockheed Martin, Buckley Air Force Base, Northrop Grumman and Denver-area hospitals. We offer ideal venues for smaller business meetings with over 1,000 square feet of event space and catering. Feel refreshed with our state-of-the-art fitness center. Enjoy a healthy, fresh complimentary hot breakfast buffet in the morning or a light meal from the 24-hour market, then wind down later with drinks and appetizers at the hotel lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Denver Airport Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing