We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent, dependable airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Ranked #54 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
113 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Decent, dependable airport hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

In a row of many other similar type hotels, it's hard to say what makes any of them any better or worse then the other.
However my experience at the Springhill Suites, met all of my needs and expectations.
Very clean and well maintained, with a professional , courteous staff. Terry from the front desk , along with his fellow co-workers, were helpful & pleasant.
No complaints from me....I'd said a great choice for a stay at DIA

Room Tip: A good Italian dinner can be had at the Di Ciccio's restaurant just adjacent to the parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMChep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    192
    73
    35
    16
See reviews for
185
85
32
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here twice, first coming in on a late night flight and then again before returning home.
Standard Spring Hill Suites accommodations: nice sized room, comfortable beds, adequate breakfast choices. The staff was friendly and helpful, but the front desk a little overextended, as they needed to help with breakfast duties as well as check out. We were unable to raise personnel at the front desk during our first checkout, but found an attentive and courteous attendant on our second departure.
When traveling to or through Denver, we will stay here again.

Room Tip: 2 queens with pull-out can easily accommodate 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaDaRoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
125 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two days during a work trip. Room was very clean and spacious, staff was very friendly and accommodating, particularly the bar staff. Very close to the airport and rental cars. Only downside is location to downtown Denver as it's 10-20 miles. There are also not many restaurants around, although this hotel is the closest.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We were booked into this hotel by Tracks n Trails. It was an excellent choice and I wouldn't hesitate a minute to book it myself in the future. The entire staff was accommodating and friendly especially the overnight manager at the front desk. He was friendly at 5:00 PM when we checked in, friendly at 9:00 PM when we stopped at the market to buy a treat and just as friendly at 10:30 AM the next day when we enjoyed breakfast and checked out. Rooms were clean and spacious. The complimentary breakfast was just what we needed to start off the rest of our vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmcat14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here as a preventative long-drive prior to a early morning flight. The staff were friendly, helpful and eager to please. The room was spacious with separate sleeping and living areas and a spacious bathroom. The happy hour prices were fabulous for a hotel and bar attendant was fabulous. Breakfast was average but accommodating. The plus was that the airport was an easy, close drive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

My family and I were visiting Colorado and had an early morning flight out of denver and chose to stay close to the hotel. We arrived later in the evening and had a swift , and friendly check in. The gentleman at the desk was helpful with information and got us booked on the shuttle for the airport at the time we needed. As well as giving my husband the detailed information for airport pick up as he was dropping the rental car off that evening and coming back to hotel. The room it self was spacious and clean and filled all our needs for a quick stop over.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanier76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldridge, Iowa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Springhill Suites are conveniently located near the airport. The staff were friendly and very helpful and went out of their way to assist. The rooms were large, well appointed and very clean. Although you are close to the airport it was very quiet! The free shuttle service was greatly appreciated!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tjsmith68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
HYATT house Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - International Airport
Courtyard Denver Airport
#58 of 156 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Denver Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Address: 18350 E 68th Ave, Denver, CO 80249-6321
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#42 Family Hotel in Denver
#46 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Denver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Denver Airport Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing