We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVE, LOVE, LOVE CASTLE MARNE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 11 Denver B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Woodland Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“LOVE, LOVE, LOVE CASTLE MARNE”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The family that owns this castle go out of their way to make your stay memorable. We got to spend time with 5 of the family members during our two day stay. They all have a special part to play which makes this B&B very unique. We felt so at home and comfortable. We stayed in the Lang room. It is gorgeous. We hope to come back someday. Thank you Castle Marne Family!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bregabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlemarne, Owner at Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We appreciate hearing how our guests enjoyed their stay with us. But before I go any further, please accept my apologies for taking so long to respond to you; I am very embarrassed. I can't believe that I missed responding to our guests from 2 years ago. I am sorry.

We hope that we will be seeing you sometime soon. The whole "fam damily" looks forward to having you back.

Warmest Regards,
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    640
    68
    16
    0
    4
See reviews for
115
389
61
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

What a magnificently restored and maintained stone mansion run by three generations of a family who truly understand the meaning of hospitality. From the moment we crossed the threshold, we felt at home. The common areas are comfortable and inviting. Tea and fresh baked cookies awaited us every evening. Breakfast is served at a large dining room table, and included a different delicious main dish each morning of our 3 night stay, plus muffins, fresh fruit, juice, and coffee and tea. Our room, the Lang, was cozy but beautifully decorated. The outdoor garden is well-tended, and there is ample street parking. It's about a 20 minute drive to the Central Business District. All-in-all, the Castle Marne exceeded our high expectations.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HAZinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlemarne, Owner at Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
What a lovely review, thank you. I must apologize for taking so long to respond to you however. I am very sorry. We appreciate you taking the time to share your Castle experience with future TripAdvisor guests and we are thrilled we exceeded your expectations.

On behalf of the family and staff of Castle Marne we look forward to having you back again soon.

Warmest Regards,
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
123 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

very charming B&B in denver.. The service was exceptional from the start , with emails checking , and during wonderful conversations at breakfast.. the food was great: homemade bread,muffins and a quiche with fresh juices.. the rooms were timely decorated and it felt very cosy.. overall it was a pleasant stay and i would definitely come back

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uschi05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlemarne, Owner at Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your Castle Marne experience with future TripAdvisor guests. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and invite you to come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We went to Castle Marne for our 5th wedding anniversary and loved every minute of it. The food, service, and atmosphere were great. Our room was beautiful. We would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amarkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlemarne, Owner at Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Happy Anniversary! Castle Marne is perfect for special and romantic occasions. We are thrilled that you chose to celebrate with us. Please don't wait another 5 years to come back.
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We went to Denver to visit our daughter Laura March 15-19. We selected Castle Marne and could not have been happier. The entire staff was incredible and the breakfasts outstanding. The castle has an excellent location walking distance to City Park, Denver Science Museum and the Zoo. We visited all of them during our stay. We can't say enough good things about Castle Marne. It is definitely a place to stay when you visit Denver.

George & Cindy

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrBVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlemarne, Owner at Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
How lucky for us your daughter lives so close to the Castle Marne. It was a pleasure having you stay with us while you were in town. We look forward to having you back with us again. Have a wonderful summer!

Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This was the second time we stayed at Castle Marne, and it couldn't have been better! Melissa and her family were just wonderful! We enjoyed both the afternoon tea and the lovely breakfast - both the tea and the food were incredible. Although a bit out of tune, the grand piano in the lobby room had a nice rich tone to it, and I spent about an hour playing. Our room had a hot tub on the balcony and we spent a great relaxing evening. The location is excellent, and there are a variety of great restaurants nearby. We will definitely come back for the 3rd time!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlemarne, Owner at Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
How wonderful to hear from a repeat guest! Thank you for your gracious review of the Castle Marne. Let us know the next time you are coming and I'll have the baby grand piano tuned.
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We went to Denver for some personal business and decided NOT to stay at the large hotels in the center of town. Having been involved with a B&B in France for many years we looked to duplicate that experience and did we! We found the Castle Marne and enjoyed a most delightful visit. Our room was charming, the owners were most gracious and very accommodating and the other guests had the same type of B&B mindset that we did. Wonderful change of place and we recommend it highly

Room Tip: First floor, has a "double" room. Sleeping area and another room to store luggage, dress...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charles b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlemarne, Owner at Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
What a wonderful review! Thank you for sharing your thoughts about the Castle Marne. It's always a pleasure to share our Castle with folks who appreciate B&B's. Thank you for letting TripAdvisor guests learn more about us.

Come back and see us again soon. Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 156 in Denver
515 reviews
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 156 in Denver
765 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 156 in Denver
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#38 of 156 in Denver
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast

Property: Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1572 Race St, Denver, CO 80206-1308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Castle Marne Bed and Breakfast in Denver, CO serves breakfasts, luncheons, teas and 4 course dinners as well as offering 9 luxurious rooms each with private bath. Each room is uniquely decorated with historically significant pieces in this one-of-a-kind mansion which was lovingly restored. The building is a nationally and locally designated historic landmark made from Rhyolite (Lava Stone) from nearby Castle Rock quarries. In-house wedding planner and wedding officiant can assist in planning and celebrating the romantic elopement or small wedding of your dreams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Marne Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing