We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 11 Denver B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Gillette, Wyoming
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Very romantic and great hot tub. Good breakfast. Great family/owners. This is wonderful for an anniversary birthday or any special day when a guy needs to get points with the significant other. A wonderful time and place. I would highly recommend and I will return.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLJ1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlemarne, Owner at Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are pleased that you made great points with your significant other with a romantic getaway and a private hot tub on the private balcony. We look forward to having you both back again soon.

Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    640
    68
    16
    0
    4
See reviews for
115
389
61
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

My husband and I received a gift certificate to Castle Marne. This is our anniversary/wedding gift. We had a wonderful time at Castle Marne. This place is filled with rich history of Colorado. The owners and their families are very friendly and welcoming. My favorite was the personal hot tub! If you have never been to bed and breakfast, I truly recommend this place as your first time experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlemarne, Owner at Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Congratulations on your wedding, and please thank the person who gave you the gift certificate for us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your first B&B here at Castle Marne. As far as the private hot tub is concerned, to our knowledge we're the only B&B with private hot tubs on private balconies in town.

So, on behalf of the family and staff we hope you come back again every anniversary.

See you next year!
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Perfect stay in lovely accommodations. Lots of wonderful history and education provided by our hosts. We stayed in the Van Cise suite, which had a outside patio and hottub. Lots of victorianna which is a lot on the eyes, but you couldn't ask for a more accurate representation of the era.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank msb0nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlemarne, Owner at Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for your review. We laughed when we read your comments about "Lots of victorianna". The Victorians were over the top with their decorating style weren't they? We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and trust that the next time you are in town you will stay with us again.

Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Castle Marne is such a beautiful gem!. The B&B is family run and when you arrive, you feel like family too. The quiet beauty there allows you to leave all your cares behind and re-connect to what matters most.

Room Tip: The Tower room is perfect and you smell fresh baking bread all night long!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LivOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlemarne, Owner at Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and the smells of home baked bread wafting up the stairs during the night. We thank you for sharing your Castle Marne experience with future TripAdvisor guests. On behalf of the whole family, we look forward to having you join us again soon.

Warmest Regards,
Melissa
Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Castle Marne is settled in a great location within walking distance of many great eateries. If you are looking for a traditional B&B, look no further! Authentic English style won't disappoint. If you are looking for slightly more modern accommodations you may be forced to talk to your spouse as there is no tv in the room. Clean, comfortable and friendly hosts who prepared a lovely breakfast for us prior to departure.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudegirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlemarne, Owner at Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your Castle Marne experience with other TripAdvisor guests. Thank you for mentioning how convenient the Castle is to great dining. We also appreciate your comments about no t.v. The peace and quiet of a stay at Castle Marne would be shattered with the sounds of televisions throughout the inn.

The next time you are passing through Denver, we look forward to having you join us again.

Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Great locating- quiet, mature neighborhood but close to downtown, good restaurants, parks, and the museum. Service was great- staff were knowledgeable and helpful, daily breakfast and tea were fantastic. The house was beautiful with so much history. Our room was VERY small but it was a sacrifice we made for our large balcony with Jacuzzi. We'd probably pay a bit more next time for a larger room. The bathroom required some maintenance and upkeep. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cfeist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlemarne, Owner at Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and all the tasty food. We also appreciate knowing when our maintenance duties have been neglected. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience. On behalf of the whole family, we look forward to having our neighbors to the north back again for another Nuggets game.

Warmest Regards,
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Our daughter booked this reservation for us as a gift so we were not sure what to expect when we arrived. As it turned out, we couldn't have found an accommodation we enjoyed more if we had searched reviews for a year. The ambiance of this historic mansion is a real pleasure and the host, Jim, is able and willing to supply a detailed narrative of the house and the surrounding area. There are many attractions within walking distance including the Denver Botanic Gardens and Cheeseman park and there are a number of excellent restaurants close by as well.

There is a tea service in the afternoon and fresh baked cookies and tea when you return in the evening. In addition there is a delicious breakfast, prepared by the staff and served in the dining room before you set out each day. We loved staying here and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlemarne, Owner at Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Jim says "thanks for listening to me talk so much". He's pleased you enjoyed hearing the history of the house and the neighborhood. Did he tell you about Cheesman Park a.k.a. the City Cemetery?
The next time you're with us ask him to tell you the story of the most haunted park in Denver.

We appreciate your comments about afternoon tea, late night cookies and full breakfast. We like to eat, so we like feeding our guests. Can't have a b&b full of hungry people.

Thank you again for sharing your Castle Marne experience with future TripAdvisor guests. Come back again soon.

Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#39 of 156 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast

Property: Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1572 Race St, Denver, CO 80206-1308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Castle Marne Bed and Breakfast in Denver, CO serves breakfasts, luncheons, teas and 4 course dinners as well as offering 9 luxurious rooms each with private bath. Each room is uniquely decorated with historically significant pieces in this one-of-a-kind mansion which was lovingly restored. The building is a nationally and locally designated historic landmark made from Rhyolite (Lava Stone) from nearby Castle Rock quarries. In-house wedding planner and wedding officiant can assist in planning and celebrating the romantic elopement or small wedding of your dreams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Marne Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing