We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding vacation rental with exceptional...”
other travellers have booked this property
The ultimate in sleep luxury
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The ultimate in sleep luxury
Four piece, updated bathroom with clawfoot tub Kitchen, with proper knives and pans
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The ultimate in sleep luxury
Four piece, updated bathroom with clawfoot tub
Kitchen, with proper knives and pans
living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Denver, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roam61932...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding vacation rental with exceptional detail and care!”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot recommend this rental enough! My sister and I came for a getaway in March of 2016 and were blown away by how nice the house was, the quality of the linens, mattress, pillows, decor, everything! But what stood out the most to us was the attention to detail and little touches that the owners did to make us feel comfortable and welcome. The owners left us a few small items for breakfast that lasted us almost our whole trip, and they even checked to see if we had any dietary restrictions. When we got stuck in an unexpected blizzard, they came and shoveled our walkway and made sure we had an ice scraper for our car. And when my sister and I made a snowman, the owner was more than happy to spare a carrot for the nose. By the way, in fresh snow the property is a winter wonderland! Absolutely stunning! The cottage is on a running organic farm, that I can't wait to go back and visit during the growing season! There is a luxurious king bed and a couch that folds out to a full bed. There is no way you can get a hotel even close to this level quality and cleanliness, and especially not for this pricing! Whenever I have any trip to Denver, I will make sure to stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Laura, We were so happy you and your sister chose to stay with us. Thank very much for your kind words. We strive to provide a luxurious experience for a sensible price, and we are honored you appreciated all the love that goes into the Retreat! Thanks again for staying with us, and please do come back for some just picked organic vegetables for your next summer vacation in Denver. Kim and Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy E
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible getaway spot with”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at The Retreat with my husband on vacation and couldn't be more pleased with everything! The space is beautiful, organized, spotless, and very well taken care of. Kim and Ken have thought of everything when it comes to having a luxurious stay. The bed was fantastic - with fluffy comfy sheets and down comforter - I could have stayed in bed all day! They have a beautiful clawfoot tub, which was so relaxing and perfect for a restful morning soak. The kitchen was perfect, very high end with everything we needed - pans, knives, coffee maker, etc.

We loved being on the farm - it is truly beautiful out there. We picked potatoes, tomatoes, cucumbers, peppers - and were able to eat them for dinner. It was so lovely to be able to just step outside and have fresh veggies. We also were very close to downtown Denver. The Retreat is in a great location, and about a 15 minutes walk away there is a new light rail system that goes straight downtown. Very convenient and you don't have to worry about finding parking down in the city.

All in all, this was one of the best places we have stayed in. Ken and Kim were excellent hosts and couldn't have been more accommodating. We absolutely loved our time and did not want to leave! We will certainly be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed!!
Liked least: That we had to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony B
1 review
“Amazing retreat with convenient access to the city”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My wife and I had an incredible visit to City Gal Farms. We loved being able to eat the fresh delicious vegetables right from their farm! The potatoes and tomatoes were our favorite. :) And the place is furnished with a very high end kitchen, with all that you would need to make a delicious meal, although you don't need to do much when the vegetables are this fresh!

It was really refreshing to be able to get away from the City, and have the view of all of their vegetables and flowers (and even feed the horses next door!) while also being able to walk about 10-15 minutes or a couple minute drive to the lightrail stop that goes right downtown.

Finally, the bed is the best bed I have ever slept on. The comforter was really comfortable, and there were many pillows to choose from. And if its your thing, we had a great time watching a little football on their large flat screen tv. There is a lot to do in Denver, but if there happens to be a rainy day, its a nice thing to have. Kim was also very professional and responsive to our requests. This place is the perfect mix between the great outdoors, and being close to the city!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Kitchen
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCoca
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Chic Little Farmhouse in the City”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband and I were absolutely thrilled with the Retreat! It sounded good on paper and turned out to be even better in person. The apartment is spotless, spacious and very tastefully decorated with a high-end kitchen. Kim was great about providing breakfast food that accommodated my allergies, plus some really tasty veggies from the garden. And yes, the bed is way beyond comfortable. My husband and I were a little skeptical that the bed would live up to its hype but were pleasantly surprised each morning to find we had none of our usual aches and pains. It was really in the therapeutic category for us. The farm itself is a quiet little oasis in the city, with flowers growing next to our patio and a couple of friendly horses nearby. We just loved the place! Thank you, Kim and Ken, for giving us such a wonderful place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleeT61...
Dunedin, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

City Gal Farm was such a wonderful place to stay! The guest house was even better than I expected. The bed is extremely comfortable; there were organic sheets and bathroom towels. Organic treats were left in the kitchen. The garden is lovely to walk around and admire, with two white horses next door. Only a 15 minute drive to the Red Rocks Amphitheater. I cannot wait for our next trip to Colorado so we can stay at here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of stay
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B
1 review
“5 Star boutique hôtel suite”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This place is more like a 5 Star boutique Hotel suite !The bed is the comfiest i have ever slept in in my life,the place is immaculate .clean,quiet great style just perfect highly reccommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The bed !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments, and we're so glad you enjoyed the comfort of the Retreat and the VI Spring bed!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahenaJ
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The place to unwind”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was Bed and Breakfast on a whole different level. On arriving there were fresh cut veggies and hummus waiting for us in the bright cheery kitchen. The pantry was stocked with essentials, We had mentioned food allergies when we booked and found a very complete breakfast had been left for us that took into account our dietary needs, this was very much appreciated. Fresh cut flowers in the cozy living room, and a charming bathroom with a claw foot tub and homemade bath salts. However, the reason I did not want to leave was the bed. It has to be tried to be believed. Come here to unwind...and bring a good book so you can curl up in that bed all morning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The master bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2015
Sarah, thank you for your comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and experience of the bed - the ultimate in sleep luxury. The hummus and veggies were a little thank you for your later arrival. Come back in the summer if you need another mini-break, and the veggies will be freshly picked from the farm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing