We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HORRIBLE LOCATION” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Timbers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Timbers Hotel
Ranked #101 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“HORRIBLE LOCATION”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Booked through hotwire which is a scam the representative did not tell the truth about the hotel horrible location don't ever book with hotwire!!! They don't refund ur money back crooks is what they are!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brandi80z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    70
    51
    35
    66
See reviews for
74
45
34
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel 2 times within the past month. Trying 2 different room types, both suites as this is an all suite hotel. I will not stay here again! Mold in the bathroom shower as well as in the mini fridge, in both rooms. Green stuff growing off of the metal shower head itself. Chips coming off of the walls, black scuff marks on the doors. On one of the rooms the deadbolt was not even attached to the wall,the screws were missing. Went to the front desk about the fridge,stated that she would come fix it, but never did. Did not offer any apology or discount at check out. Could not use the shower or the fridge due to the mold and other stuff growing. It was disgusting! Customer service is definitely lacking. The hallways are dark and very dimly lit. Not safe at night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizelle82001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I wish I had pictures for how disgusting this hotel room was. I paid for a suite and I got the most Yuri haunted feeling room I had ever been in. It was so dusty you could make a ball out of it from the corners of the walls underneath the dressers and underneath the bed. There were cobwebs on all parts of the high ceiling that had to of been at least 30 feet high. I went to use the water faucet in the bathroom and it broke off when I turned it on. I decided to just get over how dirty it was I just drove 14 hours there was no time for complaining just take a shower and go to sleep yeah that didn't happen the shower sucked so horribly bad they just barely drizzling out of the spout. This hotel is run down is just plain dirty. If you like Haunted eerie feeling hotels that are covered in trash and filth then by all means stay but if you are like me. Never stay not even one day..although I do have to say one good thing. The restaurant they have is delicious. Portabello steak salad. Must have!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hotwiresux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Falls
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

The price was right! Stayed here out of curiosity while house was getting worked on. Amazing rooms...almost apartment like. Neat furniture and styling. Could use a little more color...LOTS of tan and very sterile feeling with a little red splashed here and there. Hallways are HOT but the room itself was nice. Its a unique hotel because there isn't much happening here. The center courtyards are fields...that's it! There is no activity other than checking in so it kind of felt like I was the only one there. Night time was dark. Not much lighting this place from the outside so if you're driving at night you will need gps to find it because there are NO SIGNS that can you will see at night until you are actually in the parking lot and at the front door. Overall - it was a great time and neat hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel is huge....ask for a room close to an entrance if you plan to be here a while - only drawb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Absolutely incredible!!!! Thank you to all the staff members that made my stay so great. This is such a m beautiful hotel!! I also loved the continental breakfast and the happy hour....delicious!!!! I will stay here whenever I am in the area!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Horrible! Disgusting! Dirty! THE WORST! Drug dealings and trash in the hallway. The hallways reeked of pot. People left their doors open and yelled across the hallway to each other. I think this must be an indigent hotel. Filthy room. Walked in, walked out and moved to a different hotel. This was stay due to Frontier Airlines plane issue and a voucher. Even at FREE I wouldn't stay here. Don't fly Frontier and Don't stay here! Not even close to the airport.

Room Tip: Don't Stay Here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I travel extensively for work, and stay in hotels about 3/4 of the year. The Timbers is almost exactly the hotel that I love to stay in. The suites are basically a one-bedroom apartment (bigger than my first apartment) and have a near complete kitchen with a real refrigerator/freezer - and I love to cook, so that is a plus....although - no oven. :-(
Bed is huge and comfy, great pillows ( I may steal them...;-)), and the tv's are fine.
The bar/restaurant that is attached is great, although I wish they had longer hours, closing at ten is a bummer.
I'll be here for another couple if weeks, so I'll update later.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn
#77 of 154 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites
#75 of 154 in Denver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Timbers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Timbers Hotel

Property: The Timbers Hotel
Address: 4411 Peoria St, Denver, CO 80239-4817
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Timbers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your The Timbers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timbers Hotel Denver
Timbers Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing