We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Airline Crew Rate” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Timbers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Timbers Hotel
Ranked #101 of 154 Hotels in Denver
California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Airline Crew Rate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Our flight arrived in Denver at midnight and we finally got to the hotel at almost 2am. There wasn't anyone at the front desk when we arrived and I ended up having to call the front desk to attract their attention. Check in was very slow as there were 3 people trying to check in. We finally got to our room at 2:15am. The beds were great and the room clean except for the rim under the sink. There was a broken tile in the corner of the bathroom and a chunk of wall gone from the hall. Other than that, the room was great. We had a free breakfast the next morning and was mostly carbs and fake eggs but I enjoyed the coffee and cold ice water. The grounds outside were overgrown and not kept up but I was just there to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kauaibound44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    70
    51
    35
    66
See reviews for
74
44
34
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just stayed at the Timbers July 10-11 terrible experience. The hotel is in a horrible location. The grounds are dirty and just dead grass. The front desk was the WORST experience we have every had in a check in only one person working and she was very rude and unhelpful. The room A/C did not work very well. The beding was not exceptable, dirty and smelly. Our family my husband and two children witnessed the Manager in a dispute with a customer in which he was not being respectful or caring the the needs of his guest. The debate got very heated in the front lobby just not exceptable for a Manager. And the WIFI was not in service for a long period of the night on Friday. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THE TIMBER TO ANYONE !!!

Room Tip: I do not think there could be a nice room in the place.Do Not Stay At The TIMBERS Worst Experience...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel's website makes it look kitschy and fun, but it's terrible. It's not clean (I'm pretty sure there's a blood spot on our carpet). The halls smell like pot, the TVs have lines on the screen, and overall, I don't feel safe. Pick the La Quinta or Holiday Inn Express down the road instead. You may not have as much space, but you'll have peace of mind.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank jdwils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macomb, il
Level Contributor
135 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Due to a missed connecting flight, we were handed a discounted voucher to call an 800 number to locate a hotel. The Timbers was one of them. The shuttle arrived and took us 20 minutes away. We arrived before 10pm(and hadn't eaten). The restaurant was closed but we were informed the Mexican restaurant was open until 1030 across the street. We walked over and it closed at 10 so we got dinner at 7/11.
Rooms were okay, and there was a balcony that overlooked an area that at one time might have been pretty. It was dry and full of dead weeds. The hotel itself was pretty and lodgelike, but it appeared very empty that it seemed a bit scary. Beds were okay, there is a fridge and microwave in the room. We paid $72 plus tax and there was a breakfast buffet (though not very good). There was a jar that said "tips appreciated" but never a waitress that did a thing so I found that a bit odd. If it read "donations for food" it might have made more sense.It was fine for what we needed it for...just a layover but probably would not recommend. Just seemed something was amiss.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyfamilyMacomb_Il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Checked in and checked right back out. 2.5 stars....ummm, no!!! Mold on shower floor, thread bare and holy pillowcases, suspicious bug/matter on ripped bed. General disrepair of overall physical plant. Unfriendly check-in gal.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank MommaCave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Booked through hotwire which is a scam the representative did not tell the truth about the hotel horrible location don't ever book with hotwire!!! They don't refund ur money back crooks is what they are!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brandi80z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel 2 times within the past month. Trying 2 different room types, both suites as this is an all suite hotel. I will not stay here again! Mold in the bathroom shower as well as in the mini fridge, in both rooms. Green stuff growing off of the metal shower head itself. Chips coming off of the walls, black scuff marks on the doors. On one of the rooms the deadbolt was not even attached to the wall,the screws were missing. Went to the front desk about the fridge,stated that she would come fix it, but never did. Did not offer any apology or discount at check out. Could not use the shower or the fridge due to the mold and other stuff growing. It was disgusting! Customer service is definitely lacking. The hallways are dark and very dimly lit. Not safe at night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizelle82001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn
#79 of 154 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites
#75 of 154 in Denver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Timbers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Timbers Hotel

Property: The Timbers Hotel
Address: 4411 Peoria St, Denver, CO 80239-4817
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Timbers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your The Timbers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timbers Hotel Denver
Timbers Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing