We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Family Hotel with Superior Service near the Denver Mart !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Central Denver
Ranked #81 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Littleton, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The Best Family Hotel with Superior Service near the Denver Mart !”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

My husband and I coordinate a Christian conference held at The Denver Mart each June, and were looking for a new hotel for our volunteer staff, their families and our conference guests to stay during the conference. We could not have been more pleased with The Quality Inn Central Denver. The hotel has been there since 1972, but upon entering the lobby you would never guess it was over 40 years old. They have remodeled the entire hotel top to bottom. The lobby is beautiful, the ballroom that held all of our staff and their families for lunch and dinner was large and very nice, there are 4 elevators so you will not lose time waiting, the rooms are well appointed with very comfortable beds, plenty of great pillows and lovely bedding. I did not hear any noise from the area outside of the hotel, and the rooms all have thermostats on the walls rather than noisy window air conditioners like at some other hotels. It makes for a very restful night's sleep. There is also a small conference room, workout room (that doesn't look like a closet), game room, great hot breakfast buffet and fabulous outdoor pool. This all sounds wonderful, but I have not gotten to the best part. The staff at The Quality Inn Central Denver is above and beyond the most welcoming, gracious, helpful, professional staff I have ever dealt with in all my travels in the US and abroad. They truly want you to feel completely at home. They dress and behave completely professionally, but are not stuffed shirts or aloof like many hotel managers. Their operations manager even helped serve us our lunch and dinner while donning an apron and treating everyone as if they were in his own family bistro.The food was delicious, too, by the way. Oh, if you eat gluten free or have any dietary restrictions you cannot beat the Quality Inn. They served, bar none, the best gluten-free breads, pastas, and desserts I have had. This is no small feat! Honestly, I did feel at home. We work very long hours with the conference, and it was wonderful to "come home" each night to the General Manager, Mr. Prasad, and his staff's welcoming hotel. We look forward to next year, and staying with them again.

Room Tip: There are 3 suites to choose from. Each has 2 bathrooms! They have King bedrooms, and double queens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your review concerning your recent stay at our hotel. We are very glad that we were able to help you and your husband, and your volunteer staff and their families to have a relaxing nice visit while you were here.

It was very nice to see that you enjoyed all of the amenities that we offer, including the game room, workout room, the swimming pool and also our complimentary full hot breakfast every morning. We were pleased that our staff did such a great job for you and that you found them to be welcoming, gracious, helpful and professional. We also hope that you took advantage of our free shuttle service to downtown Denver and the surrounding area, including the Denver Merchandise Mart.

We Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to next year when we will have another opportunity to help you and your volunteers to have a very pleasant stay during your conference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    230
    156
    69
    69
See reviews for
185
203
43
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I rated a 3 but I really feel like a 3.5 would be better suited for this hotel. I recently spent four nights at the Quality Inn Central, the hotel as a few strong points but comes up short in my opinion.

The good; free parking, free breakfast, free (FAST) wifi, free shuttle, great employees, hot shower every time (except the "H" really meant cold and the "C" really meant hot water in the shower... room 723 please fix that or your guests are in for some rude awakenings). The bad; no ice maker... seriously? They had a cooler in the lobby where you could scoop ice into a bag and bring it up to your room. Another thing I found annoying was that the pool was located on the west side of the building so it didn't receive any sunlight in the morning hours. The ugly; the whole interior of the hotel. Seriously, this place is in desperate need of a facelift. New carpeting, fresh paint and a new comforter would really make it aesthetically pleasing.

We had taken advantage of the free shuttle to downtown twice during out stay. I was a little annoyed because when I called before booking the hotel the front desk told me "it will take you any place within a five mile radius except residential areas" in actuality it stops at about a dozen hot spots in the city. On Saturday night it took about 40 mins from the time of calling to have the shuttle pick us up at the designated spot, the following night we stayed out past the shuttle hours and took a cab back. It was a $16 fair for two from downtown. I think it's important to point this out because using the shuttle saved us about $50 give or take.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amtron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your review concerning your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with the hotel. The great majority of our guests enjoy the swimming pool, and unfortunately we can not change the location of the swimming pool. We are surprised by the comment about the ice maker, because there is an ice maker on every floor, located behind the elevators. Our staff should have advised you of this when you checked in.

We were happy to see that you enjoyed the complimentary full hot breakfast, the free parking, and the free shuttle to downtown Denver and the surrounding area. We apologize that the shuttle driver was late picking you up on Saturday night. We were also glad that you thought the
staff was great.

We will certainly look into the situation about the shower in room 723, and have that fixed immediately.

We Thank You for staying with us, and hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Quality Inn in Denver for about 4 nights. Daniel at the front desk made sure my boyfriend and I had everything we needed for our stay. The staff was very accomadating and the rooms were great. Theres even a pool, a game room and a fitness center. Oh and free breakfast! but, make sure you leave a few dollars for the hard working employees that set up the breakfast and clean up after your free meal. Everyone here was great and I would recomend this hotel to anyone. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your review concerning you recent stay at our hotel. We were quite pleased to see that you and your family enjoyed your visit and the hotel.

We were happy to see that you enjoyed our great customer service, our clean rooms, our free shuttle service to downtown Denver and the surrounding area, and the complimentary full hot breakfast, as we feel that it is excellent.

We were glad to see that your wife and daughters enjoyed the swimming pool. We are glad that we were able to help you and your family enjoy their summer vacation.

We Thank You for staying with us, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2013

It was business cum family trip this time. Stayed in this hotel for 3 days with my wife and 2 teen aged kids. We are very satisfied with everything. Very close to Denver Downtown and Convention Center. We enjoyed free shuttle service everyday to go to Downtown and Convention Center. Hotel is conveniently located close to I-25 and I-70 ( 2 National Highways) intersection. Hotel was very clean from top to bottom. Rooms are perfect. Customer Service is awesome. Kids had enjoyed the swimming pool and game rooms all day long. Internet connection is also very good. Free Hot Breakfast buffet is the best for this standard of hotel. Restaurant food for dinner was reasonably priced and very good. We thoroughly enjoyed our entire stay. We are highly satisfied. Thanks to everyone associated with service and management.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maznu2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review concerning your recent stay at our hotel. We were happy to see that you enjoyed your visit and that your family enjoyed the swimming pool and game room.

We were happy that you took advantage of the free shuttle service to downtown Denver and the surrounding five mile radius of the hotel We were also happy that you enjoyed the complimentary full hot breakfast every day. We were also pleased to see that you enjoyed the
dinner in the restaurant in the evening.

We were glad that you enjoyed the free wi-fi and that you found our staffs customer service to be awesome, and that the hotel was clean and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

We Thank You for choosing our hotel to stay at, and look forward to your next visit in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

So my girlfriend and I stayed here for a couple nights and were not disappointed. You get a full breakfast buffet each morning and the rooms are very big. There is also free wi-fi. The rooms were cheap and we were comfortable. I have to say that, for what you pay for (as it is no 5 star hotel), you get more than what you paid for in return.

The location isn't great as you need to drive like 15 minutes to the city center and you might feel a little uneasy parking your car in the parking lot at night where it doesn't seem to be very well lighted. But other than this, the breakfast buffet is great and the rooms are big and clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody. The value of what you're getting for what you paid for is second to none.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PZimmerman88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Guest,

We were happy to see that you enjoyed your two night stay with us. It was nice to see that you enjoyed our complimentary full hot breakfast, as we feel that it is excellent. It was also nice to see that you found the rooms to be large and comfortable, and that you took advantage of the free wi-fi. We hope that during your next visit you will take advantage of our free shuttle to downtown Denver and within a five mile radius of the hotel. Also, we do have security guards at night patrolling the hotel and parking lots. We look forward to your next visit and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Hospitality and comfort is the two most important qualities we look forward to and expect from a hotel,we experienced that right away,as soon as we checked in.Hospitality at the front desk (very pleasant staff)and comfortable room.Our needs were met,always!!BREAKFAST IS AN EXTRA BONUS!We recommend this hotel to anybody,family trip or business,Quality Inn is your place.(Elizondo family)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizondofamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your review concerning your recent stay at our hotel, and we were certainly happy that you enjoyed your stay.

We certainly agree that hospitality and comfort is two of most important facets of running a hotel. We believe in this and this is probably the reason that we were recently awarded Choice Hotels Award for excellence for the second year in a row.

We see that you enjoyed our complimentary full hot breakfast, as we feel that it is excellent,
We hope that you also had an opportunity to use our free shuttle to downtown Denver and the
surrounding area. We also hope that you took advantage of other amenities that we offer, such as the outdoor swimming pool, the game room and the free wifi service.

We look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camphill
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This is the 4th time we have stayed here. When we come to Denver, we have never thought about staying at another hotel. until now. We will never stay here again, unless they get new management. Corporate Lodging takes care of our hotel reservations. This is the 13th day of 14. It started out they didn't have our reservations, we finally got that straightened out. We got to the room, we loved the view. That is where the good stops. We told them when we checked in we would be here for 2 wks. On the 13th day, they tell us about 3pm. to pay for the room or get out. I told him we are suppose to be here for 14 days.The GM tells me we have stayed 4 hrs. over checkout, that he will give me 5 mins. to bring credit card down or he will send someone up to the room to help pack our things and put them on the sidewalk. My husband got hold of the Company he works for and they faxed over the form for the 14th night. They faxed it 3 times before they finally got it. We are not the only ones complaining, we talked to several people, that the front desk were rude to them. To top it off we were going thru the lobby to get to the elevators, all 3 were down. We asked where the stairs were, the girl at the front desk didn't know where they were. We finally found the stairs, we had to climb the stairs to the 9th floor. We will never stay there again.

Room Tip: They have rooms with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank price2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
We appreciate your review concerning your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We feel that if you felt our front desk staff was rude, that you should have discussed this with a manager. We have very few complaints about our front desk staff and in fact have many compliments on how good a job they do. We just received Choice Hotels award for excellence for the second year in a row. If there was a problem with your reservation we apologize, but we have our policies that we need to follow and if we did not have a reservation for the 14th day we have no choice but to ask for a credit card to guarantee the last day. We will be happy to check into the problem with the elevators, but I am sure the elevators were fixed and up and running again in a short amount of time.

It appears that you have stayed here many times, so you must have enjoyed the hotel before.
I believe if you stay with us on your next trip we will show you the service that you deserve as
a valued guest of our hotel. There is always a manager on duty that you can discuss any problem that you have with them. We do value your business and certainly do not want to
lose your business over one or two problems that you had this trip. I am sure if given another
opportunity to serve you that you will be more than happy with your decision. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Denver hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites
#77 of 157 in Denver
193 reviews
Comfort Inn Central
#59 of 157 in Denver
275 reviews
Comfort Inn
#80 of 157 in Denver
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Denver Downtown
#106 of 157 in Denver
1,387 reviews
Stapleton
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Central Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Central Denver

Property: Quality Inn Central Denver
Address: 200 W 48th Ave, Denver, CO 80216-1802 (Formerly Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Central Denver 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly remodeled hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the town and intersection on I-25 and I-70. Only few minutes from downtown Denver. This Denver hotel offers complimentary WIFI, delicious HOT buffet breakfast, free parking, absolutely free shuttle service is always ready to take you to Denver downtown, convention center, Merchandise Mart, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High, Denver Coliseum and other select locations. Quality Inn also offers you outdoor heated pool, 24 hour fitness center, 24 hour business center facility, 24 hour freshly brewed special coffee, a game room, and ice machines on each floor and coin laundry. Our rooms have great views of The Rocky Mountains & Denver downtown. For business travelers, all our spacious rooms at the Quality Inn Denver Central have free cable TV and a work desk with lamp, coffee maker; provide you the best comfortable mattress with free WI-FI in your room. The Palm Grill Restaurant & Bar which is open 7 days with a pool table and located in our lobby. Further, there is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Hotel is located within few minutes of driving distance of famous 16th Street Mall, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High, Colorado Convention Center, Denver Coliseum, Merchandise Mart and many more famous business and pleasure destinations. Whether you are here for fun or business we are the perfect host for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Central Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Central Denver Hotel Denver
Quality Inn Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing