We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Central Denver
Ranked #83 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 22 June 2013

The staff at The Quality Inn Central Denver were extremely pleasant and helpful. They dressed professionally, always greeted me with a smile, never acted frustrated with a request or question and made my stay a wonderful experience. My room was better than I expected. I also had the privilege of having some meals provided by the Quality Inn and each one was perfect. The food staff went out of their way to make sure dietary needs were met. Of course, breakfast each morning was wonderful - so much more extensive than the typical cold cereal, fruit and toasted cheap white bread! Thanks, Quality Inn for a great overall
experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blkelly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments concerning your recent stay at our hotel. We were happy to see that our staff did an excellent job of taking care of you and that they always greeted you with a smile and a great attitude.

We are glad that you enjoyed the complimentary full hot breakfast as we fell that it is excellent. I hope that you also had a chance to use the free shuttle to downtown Denver and the surrounding area.

Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay at, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (741)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Central Denver
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2013

We recently attended the CHEC conference and stayed at the Quality Inn Central Denver. This hotel was a pleasure to stay in! The common spaces are beautiful and the rooms we stayed in were immaculately clean and well maintained. The staff are very friendly and professional, and act like they truly care about making your stay as nice as possible. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mister M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your review concerning your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you found the rooms to be clean and well maintained. We were also pleased that you found the staff to be friendly and professional and that they made you feel welcomed.

We hope that you had a chance to use the free shuttle to downtown Denver and the surrounding area, and we hope that you had an opportunity to have the complimentary full hot breakfast every morning.

Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay at, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed four days and three nights while putting on a VERY intense Conference with long hours! The Quality Inn and it's owner went out of their way to accommodate us in every way! They were friendly & attentive, the rooms were clean, the atmosphere inside was updated and nicely decorated. They provided custom shuttle service to and from our event as well! :) the elevators were speedy too!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MeredithCrumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review concerning your recent stay at our hotel. We certainly hope that
your conference went well.

We were glad that you found the staff to he friendly and attentive, and that the rooms were clean and also that you found the hotel to be updated and nicely decorated.

We see that our free shuttle to downtown Denver and the surrounding area helped you to get to your conference every day and on time. We hope that you also had time to have the complimentary full hot breakfast every day, as we feel that it is excellent.

We Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I had been at this property many years earlier, before it was a Quality Inn. I was happily surprised when I walked in. It was clean and very well remodeled! The rooms were clean as well as the halls and lobby. It had a wonderful breakfast as well as very nice meeting space for our group. The staff was excellent. They were very helpful. It is definitely a great stay for a small price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your review concerning your recent stay at our hotel. We are certainly happy that you chose our hotel to stay at, after you had not been here for a few years.

We were glad to see that you found the hotel to be clean and well remodeled. It was also nice to see that you found everything to be clean, including the rooms, halls and lobby. We were also happy to see that you enjoyed the complimentary full hot breakfast, as we also feel that it is excellent. We were happy that our staff was excellent and did a great job for you.

Although it appears that you were quite busy, we hope that you had an opportunity to use the swimming pool or to use the free shuttle service to downtown Denver and the surrounding area.

We Thank You for staying with us, and look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

My husband and I coordinate a Christian conference held at The Denver Mart each June, and were looking for a new hotel for our volunteer staff, their families and our conference guests to stay during the conference. We could not have been more pleased with The Quality Inn Central Denver. The hotel has been there since 1972, but upon entering the lobby you would never guess it was over 40 years old. They have remodeled the entire hotel top to bottom. The lobby is beautiful, the ballroom that held all of our staff and their families for lunch and dinner was large and very nice, there are 4 elevators so you will not lose time waiting, the rooms are well appointed with very comfortable beds, plenty of great pillows and lovely bedding. I did not hear any noise from the area outside of the hotel, and the rooms all have thermostats on the walls rather than noisy window air conditioners like at some other hotels. It makes for a very restful night's sleep. There is also a small conference room, workout room (that doesn't look like a closet), game room, great hot breakfast buffet and fabulous outdoor pool. This all sounds wonderful, but I have not gotten to the best part. The staff at The Quality Inn Central Denver is above and beyond the most welcoming, gracious, helpful, professional staff I have ever dealt with in all my travels in the US and abroad. They truly want you to feel completely at home. They dress and behave completely professionally, but are not stuffed shirts or aloof like many hotel managers. Their operations manager even helped serve us our lunch and dinner while donning an apron and treating everyone as if they were in his own family bistro.The food was delicious, too, by the way. Oh, if you eat gluten free or have any dietary restrictions you cannot beat the Quality Inn. They served, bar none, the best gluten-free breads, pastas, and desserts I have had. This is no small feat! Honestly, I did feel at home. We work very long hours with the conference, and it was wonderful to "come home" each night to the General Manager, Mr. Prasad, and his staff's welcoming hotel. We look forward to next year, and staying with them again.

Room Tip: There are 3 suites to choose from. Each has 2 bathrooms! They have King bedrooms, and double queens...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your review concerning your recent stay at our hotel. We are very glad that we were able to help you and your husband, and your volunteer staff and their families to have a relaxing nice visit while you were here.

It was very nice to see that you enjoyed all of the amenities that we offer, including the game room, workout room, the swimming pool and also our complimentary full hot breakfast every morning. We were pleased that our staff did such a great job for you and that you found them to be welcoming, gracious, helpful and professional. We also hope that you took advantage of our free shuttle service to downtown Denver and the surrounding area, including the Denver Merchandise Mart.

We Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to next year when we will have another opportunity to help you and your volunteers to have a very pleasant stay during your conference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I rated a 3 but I really feel like a 3.5 would be better suited for this hotel. I recently spent four nights at the Quality Inn Central, the hotel as a few strong points but comes up short in my opinion.

The good; free parking, free breakfast, free (FAST) wifi, free shuttle, great employees, hot shower every time (except the "H" really meant cold and the "C" really meant hot water in the shower... room 723 please fix that or your guests are in for some rude awakenings). The bad; no ice maker... seriously? They had a cooler in the lobby where you could scoop ice into a bag and bring it up to your room. Another thing I found annoying was that the pool was located on the west side of the building so it didn't receive any sunlight in the morning hours. The ugly; the whole interior of the hotel. Seriously, this place is in desperate need of a facelift. New carpeting, fresh paint and a new comforter would really make it aesthetically pleasing.

We had taken advantage of the free shuttle to downtown twice during out stay. I was a little annoyed because when I called before booking the hotel the front desk told me "it will take you any place within a five mile radius except residential areas" in actuality it stops at about a dozen hot spots in the city. On Saturday night it took about 40 mins from the time of calling to have the shuttle pick us up at the designated spot, the following night we stayed out past the shuttle hours and took a cab back. It was a $16 fair for two from downtown. I think it's important to point this out because using the shuttle saved us about $50 give or take.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amtron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your review concerning your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with the hotel. The great majority of our guests enjoy the swimming pool, and unfortunately we can not change the location of the swimming pool. We are surprised by the comment about the ice maker, because there is an ice maker on every floor, located behind the elevators. Our staff should have advised you of this when you checked in.

We were happy to see that you enjoyed the complimentary full hot breakfast, the free parking, and the free shuttle to downtown Denver and the surrounding area. We apologize that the shuttle driver was late picking you up on Saturday night. We were also glad that you thought the
staff was great.

We will certainly look into the situation about the shower in room 723, and have that fixed immediately.

We Thank You for staying with us, and hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Quality Inn in Denver for about 4 nights. Daniel at the front desk made sure my boyfriend and I had everything we needed for our stay. The staff was very accomadating and the rooms were great. Theres even a pool, a game room and a fitness center. Oh and free breakfast! but, make sure you leave a few dollars for the hard working employees that set up the breakfast and clean up after your free meal. Everyone here was great and I would recomend this hotel to anyone. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndsey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your review concerning you recent stay at our hotel. We were quite pleased to see that you and your family enjoyed your visit and the hotel.

We were happy to see that you enjoyed our great customer service, our clean rooms, our free shuttle service to downtown Denver and the surrounding area, and the complimentary full hot breakfast, as we feel that it is excellent.

We were glad to see that your wife and daughters enjoyed the swimming pool. We are glad that we were able to help you and your family enjoy their summer vacation.

We Thank You for staying with us, and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn Denver East
#82 of 158 in Denver
193 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
#80 of 158 in Denver
204 reviews
Comfort Inn Central
#53 of 158 in Denver
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Ramada Denver Downtown
#106 of 158 in Denver
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Central Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Central Denver

Address: 200 W 48th Ave, Denver, CO 80216-1802 (Formerly Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: £70 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Central Denver 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly remodeled hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the town and intersection on I-25 and I-70. Only few minutes from downtown Denver. This Denver hotel offers complimentary WIFI, delicious HOT buffet breakfast, free parking, absolutely free shuttle service is always ready to take you to Denver downtown, convention center, Merchandise Mart, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High, Denver Coliseum and other select locations. Quality Inn also offers you outdoor heated pool, 24 hour fitness center, 24 hour business center facility, 24 hour freshly brewed special coffee, a game room, and ice machines on each floor and coin laundry. Our rooms have great views of The Rocky Mountains & Denver downtown. For business travelers, all our spacious rooms at the Quality Inn Denver Central have free cable TV and a work desk with lamp, coffee maker; provide you the best comfortable mattress with free WI-FI in your room. The Palm Grill Restaurant & Bar which is open 7 days with a pool table and located in our lobby. Further, there is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Hotel is located within few minutes of driving distance of famous 16th Street Mall, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High, Colorado Convention Center, Denver Coliseum, Merchandise Mart and many more famous business and pleasure destinations. Whether you are here for fun or business we are the perfect host for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Central Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Central Denver Hotel Denver
Quality Inn Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing