We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid at all costs if you have asthma”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Central Denver
Ranked #81 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Avoid at all costs if you have asthma”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We requested non-smoking rooms when we booked our hotel, but when we checked in, our "non-smoking" room on our non-smoking floor reeked of smoke. We tried two more rooms (the last two non-smoking rooms they had), and both of them had been smoked in. One reeked of smoke, and the other had apparently at least had some sort of cleaning, as the level of smoke was not unbearable. The worst part, though, was the attitude of the front desk staff when I requested a different room (after politely explaining that I had asthma and that the rooms reeked of smoke). If you're a smoker, you'll probably have a fine stay at this hotel. But if you have asthma or need anything more than basic assistance from the front desk, stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 284anitas284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your review concerning your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize that you had problems with the smell of smoke in our non-smoking rooms. We also apologize that our front desk staff did not respond in a friendly, courteous manner to your requests. We hope that you took the opportunity to discuss the problems with a member of management before you left the hotel, as I am sure that any manager would have done their best to assist you.

We have had a management meeting concerning this problem, and we would like to advise you
that effective today, we will charge any guest caught smoking in a non-smoking room $250.00, in addition to the cost of their room.

We sincerely hope that you will accept our apologies, and we do Thank You for choosing our hotel to stay at, and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    230
    158
    70
    71
See reviews for
187
206
43
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

It is right off I-70. Took 10 minutes to get downtown to 16th street. The front desk was very pleasant and helpful. Rooms were very clean and good size. The bathroom was clean with enough towels. The breakfast was done well. I would definately recommend staying here. Even tho you are close to Interstate the room was quiet.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justtravelng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review concerning your recent stay at our hotel. We were certainly glad that you found our staff to be pleasant and helpful. We are also pleased that you found the rooms to be clean and good sized, plus the bathroom was clean with plenty of towels.

We were happy that you enjoyed our complimentary full hot breakfast, and we hope that you had a chance to take advantage of our free shuttle to downtown Denver and the surrounding area.

We Thank You for staying at our hotel, and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

My hiking partner and I stayed here en route north to Yellowstone National Park, and I was impressed. The weekend rate was super-reasonable; the room was spacious and spotless; and the "free" breakfast was better than average. I was underimpressed by the swimming pool, but it was clean and there were fresh towels available for pool use only. Although only a few miles from Downtown Denver, the hotel is a bit off-the-beaten-track. Our car GPS in fact put us at the Ramada Inn across the street, but once one learns the way, it is fairly easy to find. I can't quite rate this a "very good" property overall, but it certainly met my needs well. I'll go back again, I'm sure.

Room Tip: The elevators are slow, so ask for a lower-level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Playaman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review concerning your recent stay at our hotel.

We were pleased to see that you found the room to be spacious and spotless, and that you tried our complimentary full hot breakfast, as we feel that it is quite good. We hope that you also had a chance to use our free shuttle service to downtown Denver and the surrounding area. We were surprised with you comment about the swimming pool, as most of our guests enjoy the pool a lot.

We Thank You for choosing our hotel to stay at, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This was our second stay at the Quality Inn Central Denver, and overall we were very pleased, but we did wish that the breakfast choices included healthier options, specifically skim milk, whole wheat bread, and bran cereal. The only other issue was that wireless internet service was difficult to access except early in the morning when demand was low. On the positive side, our room and bathroom were spacious and clean, and the staff, including the shuttle driver, was very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yankeemama2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review concerning your recent stay at our hotel. We will discuss the issue of adding a few healthier options such as skim milk, bran cereal and whole wheat bread at our next management meeting.

We were glad to see that you found the room and bathroom to be spacious and clean, and our staff to be quite helpful. Our free shuttle service to downtown Denver and the surrounding five mile radius of the hotel is enjoyed by many of our guests, and we also feel that our shuttle drivers do a great job.

We Thank You for choosing our hotel to stay at, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The staff was fine. The room was spacious and very quiet. The beds soft and comfy. Free wifi and parking. Location is in an industrial park just outside downtown with a free shuttle. The free breakfast had many more choices than other free hotel buffets but it isn't exactly gourmet cooking either. The ice machine on the 6th floor was inop the entire time we were there. And, I disagree with some of the other reviewers, the inside looks a little worn and is in need of a facelift. Go to the 6th floor - Soiled,worn (not dirty) carpets, tile in the bathroom needing re-grouted, draperies worn, etc.
BUT, the value (cost) far outweighs these few annoyances. That's why I rate this a overall 4 and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your review concerning your recent stay at our hotel. Our team continues to update the rooms, however it will take some time to update them all. Our ice machines do break down at times, but we also keep a cooler of ice off the lobby that our guests can use.

We were glad to see that the staff did a good job and that the room was spacious and quiet. We were also happy that you found beds soft and comfy. We see that you took advantage of our free shuttle to downtown Denver and the surrounding area. We were pleased that you also used our free Wi-Fi, and that you tried the complimentary full hot breakfast, as we feel that it is quite good.

We Thank you for choosing our hotel for you stay, and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simla, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2013

The staff at The Quality Inn Central Denver were extremely pleasant and helpful. They dressed professionally, always greeted me with a smile, never acted frustrated with a request or question and made my stay a wonderful experience. My room was better than I expected. I also had the privilege of having some meals provided by the Quality Inn and each one was perfect. The food staff went out of their way to make sure dietary needs were met. Of course, breakfast each morning was wonderful - so much more extensive than the typical cold cereal, fruit and toasted cheap white bread! Thanks, Quality Inn for a great overall
experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blkelly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments concerning your recent stay at our hotel. We were happy to see that our staff did an excellent job of taking care of you and that they always greeted you with a smile and a great attitude.

We are glad that you enjoyed the complimentary full hot breakfast as we fell that it is excellent. I hope that you also had a chance to use the free shuttle to downtown Denver and the surrounding area.

Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay at, and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We recently attended the CHEC conference and stayed at the Quality Inn Central Denver. This hotel was a pleasure to stay in! The common spaces are beautiful and the rooms we stayed in were immaculately clean and well maintained. The staff are very friendly and professional, and act like they truly care about making your stay as nice as possible. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mister M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your review concerning your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you found the rooms to be clean and well maintained. We were also pleased that you found the staff to be friendly and professional and that they made you feel welcomed.

We hope that you had a chance to use the free shuttle to downtown Denver and the surrounding area, and we hope that you had an opportunity to have the complimentary full hot breakfast every morning.

Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay at, and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn Denver East
#80 of 157 in Denver
187 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
#77 of 157 in Denver
196 reviews
Comfort Inn Central
#60 of 157 in Denver
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Ramada Denver Downtown
#104 of 157 in Denver
1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Central Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Central Denver

Property: Quality Inn Central Denver
Address: 200 W 48th Ave, Denver, CO 80216-1802 (Formerly Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Central Denver 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly remodeled hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the town and intersection on I-25 and I-70. Only few minutes from downtown Denver. This Denver hotel offers complimentary WIFI, delicious HOT buffet breakfast, free parking, absolutely free shuttle service is always ready to take you to Denver downtown, convention center, Merchandise Mart, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High, Denver Coliseum and other select locations. Quality Inn also offers you outdoor heated pool, 24 hour fitness center, 24 hour business center facility, 24 hour freshly brewed special coffee, a game room, and ice machines on each floor and coin laundry. Our rooms have great views of The Rocky Mountains & Denver downtown. For business travelers, all our spacious rooms at the Quality Inn Denver Central have free cable TV and a work desk with lamp, coffee maker; provide you the best comfortable mattress with free WI-FI in your room. The Palm Grill Restaurant & Bar which is open 7 days with a pool table and located in our lobby. Further, there is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Hotel is located within few minutes of driving distance of famous 16th Street Mall, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High, Colorado Convention Center, Denver Coliseum, Merchandise Mart and many more famous business and pleasure destinations. Whether you are here for fun or business we are the perfect host for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Central Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Central Denver Hotel Denver
Quality Inn Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing