We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free shuttle, Best Breakfast and Conveniently located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Central Denver
Ranked #94 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I loved this hotel. Hotel is very clean from top to bottom. Staffs are very helpful. Rooms are not like typical tiny hotel room, very spacious and clean. Best things are : free shuttle to downtown, football stadium and complimentary breakfast. I felt very safe during my entire stay. Hotel is conveniently located, just few minutes drive from Denver Downtown. We will certainly back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We were very pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. We were glad that you found the hotel to be very clean, and the rooms to be spacious and clean.

We were also happy that you found the staff to be helpful. We were glad to see that you enjoyed the complimentary full hot breakfast, and that you were able to use our free shuttle service to downtown Denver and the surrounding five mile radius of the hotel, including the majority of the sports venues.

We Thank You for choosing our hotel to stay at, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

458 - 464 of 766 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

The location is hard to get to. Our rent-a-car and phone GPSs could not find it correctly.
Once arriving, the staff appeared to be busy doing their own things and it felt as if we were hindering them. Our hotel info was given to us on small pieces of paper, rather than explained.

We tried to use a shuttle then found out you had to sign up for it in advance and had to wait another hour. Also, the shuttles don't run very late and it's hard to have fun in downtown Denver when your curfew is 10pm. A cab to the hotel runs about $40.

The rooms are small and could use a facelift. The thermostat was very touchy and our room was either very hot or very cold. Oh, and also (I'm surprised few people have mentioned this). There are active train tracks RIGHT NEXT to the hotel. The trains come through blaring their horns between midnight and 4am. I'm a heavy sleeper and was woken up by them frequently.

The breakfast is free but you could find better food at the diner nearby or in an elementry school cafeteria.

All in all, this place was decent, but you could find much better options in Denver. I suggest continuing your search.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here, ask for a room on the side of the building not facing the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrityNPunk887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay at our hotel and that you experienced some problems. It is our goal that all of our guests leave completely satisfied, and looking forward to their next visit.

We do give you a small slip of paper explain our shuttle service and complimentary full hot breakfast, but this information is also supposed to be explained to the customer at check in. If this was not done, I apologize, and we will discuss this with the front desk staff. Also, it is our experience that a taxi from downtown Denver should run around $20.00.

Unfortunately we can not change our location or do anything about the train noise, but you are correct that it is better to ask for a room on the other side of the hotel.

We do Thank You for choosing our hotel to stay at, and we hope that we will have another opportunity in the future to serve you, and show that we want and deserve your valuable business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The hotel is old, so it has some issues - not very soundproof (you can hear doors slamming), thermostat old, but it was fine for the amount of time you stay in your room. Rooms have a microwave and refrigerator, a plus when staying for several days. They also have free breakfast and shuttle to major points of interest. They also have a restaurant and bar. Staff was very friendly. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We were pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We were also glad that you enjoyed the complimentary full hot breakfast, and the restaurant and bar. It was also nice to see that you were able to use our free shuttle service to downtown Denver and the surrounding five mile radius of the hotel.

We were glad that you found our staff to be very friendly. We do apologize that you had a problem with the thermostat in your room.

We Thank You for choosing our hotel to stay at, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

really nice place to stay excellent staff,and hospitality especially betty and cj .will stay here again . rooms are very comfy. will defitily stay again.really liked driving around with cj he really knows the city well, mike and Richard were very hospitable too,taking me where I needed to go......

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seth g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We were very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and that you found our staff to be very friendly and hospitable. We will make sure to let Betty, CJ, Mike and Richard know about your comments. We were also glad that you found the rooms to be comfortable.

We hope that you also had a chance to enjoy our complimentary full hot breakfast, as we feel that it is excellent.

We do Thank You for choosing our hotel to stay at, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here twice. The first time wasn't bad, room was clean, everything worked fine. The second time, this last Wednesday, was not good. Room smelled, the what was unbearable. Tried to turn the cool setting on, on the thermostat and it only blew hot air. The bathtub wouldn't drain, hair dryer apparently didn't work. Probably won't be staying here again

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank MrMorrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay on this visit. We strive to make sure that every guest leaves completely satisfied and looking forward to their next visit.

We will certainly look into the problems that you mentioned and do our best to correct them for future guests.

We hope that you enjoyed the complimentary full hot breakfast, or perhaps had an opportunity to use our free shuttle service to downtown Denver and the surrounding five mile radius of the hotel.

We do Thank You for choosing our hotel to stay at, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you and show that we want and deserve your future business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here once when a friend booked our rooms and had a decent stay. This second time I'm not impressed. There is a stain on a "clean" bed there are stains all over the floor. Blood stains on the couch, and mold on my shower liner. Oh and the bath tub isn't draining. I've stayed at some questionable places, but did not expect blood stains anywhere. Not impressed, and not recommended.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank Ari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay with us. We will certainly correct the problems that you mentioned, so that other guests do not experience the same problem, and most certainly will look into the stains on the couch, as we are sure that it is more likely some other kind of stain.

Again, we do apologize for the problems that you experienced, but hope that we will have another opportunity in the future to show you that we deserve your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We as a group had 3 different rooms. Overall the beds were ok except the pillows were about the size of a postage stamp. It was clean overall but had an off odor. None of our rooms had heat which made for some EXTREMELY cold nights. In one room the blow dryer was hanging by the wires. In one room the shower would not drain so by the end of the shower you were almost over flowing the tub. One evening something caught fire and the fire trucks showed up but the alarms were not going off which is a little bit scary. I had a small zip lock bag of vitamins,advil, and alergy pills stolen i assume by the maid because i never found them. The train goes by ALL night and blows the whistle at all hours. I was woken up at least 3 times a night by this. It was a decent price but we most definitely will not be back. OH and who puts ice in milk i dont get that. The milk at breakfast was so watered down it tasted awful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We sincerely apologize that you and your group were not completely satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We have had some problems with the heat in some rooms, but have corrected that to the best of our ability.

We did not have a fire at the hotel, but the fire trucks were here for a brief time, as an alarm was tripped. However, the problem was quickly resolved. We also have extreme faith in all of our employees, and do not believe that any of them would steal from a guest or from a guests room.

We hope that we have another opportunity in the future, to show you that we want and deserve your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Radisson Denver Central
#87 of 160 in Denver
86 reviews
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Comfort Inn Central
#38 of 160 in Denver
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Comfort Inn & Suites
#82 of 160 in Denver
212 reviews
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#52 of 160 in Denver
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Central Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Central Denver

Address: 200 W 48th Ave, Denver, CO 80216-1802 (Formerly Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: £69 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Central Denver 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly remodeled hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the town and intersection on I-25 and I-70. Only few minutes from downtown Denver. This Denver hotel offers complimentary WIFI, delicious HOT buffet breakfast, free parking, absolutely free shuttle service is always ready to take you to Denver downtown, convention center, Merchandise Mart, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High, Denver Coliseum and other select locations. Quality Inn also offers you outdoor heated pool, 24 hour fitness center, 24 hour business center facility, 24 hour freshly brewed special coffee, a game room, and ice machines on each floor and coin laundry. Our rooms have great views of The Rocky Mountains & Denver downtown. For business travelers, all our spacious rooms at the Quality Inn Denver Central have free cable TV and a work desk with lamp, coffee maker; provide you the best comfortable mattress with free WI-FI in your room. The Palm Grill Restaurant & Bar which is open 7 days with a pool table and located in our lobby. Further, there is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Hotel is located within few minutes of driving distance of famous 16th Street Mall, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High, Colorado Convention Center, Denver Coliseum, Merchandise Mart and many more famous business and pleasure destinations. Whether you are here for fun or business we are the perfect host for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Central Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Central Denver Hotel Denver
Quality Inn Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing