We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1 night Stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Central Denver

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn Central Denver
Ranked #78 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Colorado
Level Contributor
119 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“1 night Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Nice Hotel close to the insterstate but yet it was very quiet in our room. We chose thai Hotel for location on this trip and value for our $. Nice restaurant downstairs for an evening meal and it was good food and we didn't have to take a drive to find someplace to eat. Nice average breakfast in the morning and the rooms were average size and clean and the water was HOT!

Room Tip: We faced front and were on the 2nd floor and was reasonably quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ColoradoVista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We were pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel, and that you enjoyed the food in our restaurant. We were also glad that you found the rooms to be clean and that the water was always hot for you.

We hope that you had an opportunity to use our free shuttle service to downtown Denver and the surrounding five mile radius of the hotel.

We Thank You for choosing our hotel to stay at, and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    218
    148
    63
    65
See reviews for
173
191
42
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
troy, MI
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

The shuttle makes the stay very affordable. It is available hourly. But when the hotel was filled with guests, they ran it as quickly as they could with two. The trip is like 15 min in light traffic, but near 25 min in rush hour. You call them and they pick you up from town, usually a 10 to 25 min wait. The breakfast was pleasant - buffet style. Fruit - fresh and canned. Make it yourself hot belgium waffle. Lean ham slices, scrambled egg, sometype of hot cereal mix, muffin, english muffin, toasts, cereal, real orange juice, milk, coffee, etc... Good and more than I would ask for. The restaurant and bar has a fixed menu, and was acceptable. Parking is plentiful, a grocery (safeway) is about 1/2 mile away, downtown is about 10 miles away - but takes time in rush hour. Airport is about 20 min away, but longer in rush hour.

Room, is adequate. Was recently remodeled, I think, but they used substandard material - unfortunate for the hotel. The fake spray on sandstone spray on the sink, counter and shower looks fine from a distance, but is peeling already. I feel sad to see such poor quality panel in the tub area, as it will be mouldy and difficult to maintain and last very little time. Someone made a bad decision in the material for the remodeling - as it will soon be time to remove the panel in the tub again. Temperature control did not work. The thermostat was shut off, but the room was still hot at times... Not sure how well it will work in the summer.

The staff was friendly. Ahh.. the first night, I was placed on the 8th floor. It was a "pet floor". Some one left their two small dogs in the room and left. They were barking and yelping for hours. I finally found an ear plug and was able to sleep through it. Called the desk, and they did send someone to the room, but couldn't do anything, as the owners were away. They must have left the following day, as the floor was quiet then.

The gym - a weight machine. A broken stair stepper (need the left foot pedal roller replaced). A stationary bicycle. And a simple treadmill. Towel and water in the small gym. The pool was closed for the winter, and appear to be small, and not for laps.

Room Tip: Don't choose the 8th floor, it is a pet floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fisherdvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We were glad to see that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel, and that you enjoyed the complimentary full hot breakfast that we offer to our guests every morning.

We were also glad to see that you were able to use our free shuttle service to downtown Denver and the surrounding five mile radius of the hotel, where we stop at several designated stops, including the 16th Street Mall and the Convention Center.

We Thank You for choosing our hotel to stay at, and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spanaway, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Place is in the central area...so as another viewer said, it's not going to have the view or hot tub. But the place is clean and the staff is nice. Our workers have stayed their for a month now and everything has gone smoothly. Raja (the GM) has been wonderful and is very accommodating to our guys and his staff takes good care of them. We'll stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stocksnation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We were pleased that you found the hotel to be clean and our staff to be nice. We are pleased that your workers have been staying with us for over a month, and that everything is going well.

We hope that your workers enjoy the complimentary full hot breakfast every morning, and hope that they are able to use the free shuttle service to downtown Denver and the surrounding five mile radius of the hotel.

We Thank You for choosing our hotel to stay at, and we hope that you will continue to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galati, Romania
Level Contributor
107 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stayed there in march for a convention.Location is not so Central BUT THE FREE SHUTTLE SERVICE TO DOWNTOWN WAS VERY GOOD AND EFFICIENT.The shuttle goes to downtown every hour and for the return tou should call and stay in one of the pick up locations.The breakfast was good but the same every morning-coffee,tea,milk,orange juice,muffins,omlette,salami,fruit salad,cereals.The room was clean and big without refrigerator.i,ll stay again there!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with mountain view not for one with road view like me
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SiaoWun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We were pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. We were happy that the room was clean and big, and that you enjoyed the complimentary full hot breakfast, as we feel that it is very good.

We were also glad that you were able to use the free shuttle service to downtown Denver and the surrounding five mile radius of the hotel, including the convention center, the 16th Street Mall, and many sports venues.

We Thank You for choosing our hotel to stay at, and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Good hotel if you are not picky, ppl are nice, trying to take u to the downtown (which is 10' away from the hotel by car) by shuttle every hour. Michael, the driver of the shuttle is very nice. Dont go there if you r dreaming to have a jacuzzi and exceptionnel downtown view

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Ismaël M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you found our staff to be nice, and that you were able to use our free shuttle service to downtown Denver and the surrounding five mile radius of the hotel, including the convention center, the 16th Street Mall, and various sports venues in Denver.

We hope that you also enjoyed the complimentary full hot breakfast, as we feel that it is very good.

We Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay at, an we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed here for one night, happened to be during a gun show so it was pretty hectic. A couple of people were looking at me for an uncomfortable period of time, but aside from that the check-in staff was nice and the guests seemed to be just the nicest people. We went to the restaurant located inside the hotel (The Palms?) and the service was really slow... the food was okay... our drinks were served in red plastic cups, which was a bit surprising, but I was totally fine with it.

Our server was really sweet, but the lady checking us out after our dinner was really rude and made me want to punch her in the face. But like I said, the guests seemed really nice, and the room itself was great. I would stay here again, but I wouldn't go to the restaurant. Too bad there are no places nearby to get anything to eat (the restaurant next door was closed when we went sometime during the early evening, 6 or 7 PM?).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We apologize that you were unhappy with the service in the restaurant, and we will certainly discuss this matter with the restaurant manager.

We were pleased that you found the room to be great, the staff to be nice, and that our other guests were nice and friendly to you. We hope that you did enjoy the complimentary full hot breakfast, and also hope that you were able to use our free shuttle service to downtown Denver and the surrounding five mile radius of the hotel, including the convention center, the 16th Street Mall, and various sports venues in Denver.

We Thank You for choosing our hotel to stay at, and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

I would like to thank Raja, for taking time to listen to my needs and help me with my stay on 2/22/2014, I am very pleased with his customer service, kindness, and understanding. I would definitely stay here anytime I am in the Denver area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We were pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and that Raja, our General Manager, did such an excellent job making sure that all of your needs were taken care of during your visit.

We hope that you enjoyed the complimentary full hot breakfast, and also hope that you were able to use our free shuttle service to downtown Denver and the surrounding five mile radius of the hotel, where we stop at several designated spots, including the convention center, the 16th Street Mall, and several sports venues in Denver.

We Thank You for choosing our hotel to stay at, and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#75 of 154 in Denver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
10.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver International Airport
10.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Denver Central
3.2 mi away
Ramada Denver Downtown
Ramada Denver Downtown
#96 of 154 in Denver
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Central
Comfort Inn Central
#66 of 154 in Denver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Central Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Central Denver

Property: Quality Inn Central Denver
Address: 200 W 48th Ave, Denver, CO 80216-1802 (Formerly Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Central Denver 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly remodeled hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the town and intersection on I-25 and I-70. Only few minutes from downtown Denver. This Denver hotel offers complimentary WIFI, delicious HOT buffet breakfast, free parking, absolutely free shuttle service is always ready to take you to Denver downtown, convention center, Merchandise Mart, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High, Denver Coliseum and other select locations. Quality Inn also offers you outdoor heated pool, 24 hour fitness center, 24 hour business center facility, 24 hour freshly brewed special coffee, a game room, and ice machines on each floor and coin laundry. Our rooms have great views of The Rocky Mountains & Denver downtown. For business travelers, all our spacious rooms at the Quality Inn Denver Central have free cable TV and a work desk with lamp, coffee maker; provide you the best comfortable mattress with free WI-FI in your room. The Palm Grill Restaurant & Bar which is open 7 days with a pool table and located in our lobby. Further, there is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Hotel is located within few minutes of driving distance of famous 16th Street Mall, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High, Colorado Convention Center, Denver Coliseum, Merchandise Mart and many more famous business and pleasure destinations. Whether you are here for fun or business we are the perfect host for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Central Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Central Denver Hotel Denver
Quality Inn Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing