We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As stated!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Central Denver
Ranked #88 of 159 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I would stay at this property again. Large clean room, warm breakfast with very friendly staff working it, used the free shuttle service twice, and found the front desk staff friendly and helpful. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAMELA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We were pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. We were happy that you found the rooms to be large and clean, and that you enjoyed our complimentary full hot breakfast.

We are also glad that you were able to use our free shuttle service to downtown Denver, where we stop at several designated spots. We are also happy that you found our front desk staff and restaurant staff to be friendly and helpful.

We Thank You for choosing our hotel to stay at, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 749 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

when we arrived to check in, the gal at the front desk was very nice , bonus when we got to the room the room is nice and clean. Are three day stay was very nice and comfortable. I would stay there again if need be

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Darrell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We were glad to see that you enjoyed your three day stay at our hotel, and that you found the
room to be nice and clean, and the employee on the front desk was very friendly.

We hope that you had an opportunity to have the complimentary full hot breakfast,, and also that you had a chance to use our free shuttle service to downtown Denver, where we stop at several
pre-designated spots.

We Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay at, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We chose this hotel because it was the least expensive and provided a free shuttle to and from Coors Field. I'm a firm believer that the way you treat someone is how they will treat you. Therefore, throughout the entire experience I remained polite and understanding of the hotel staff, who in turn were extremely friendly and helpful! Suzanne upgraded our room in honor of my fiancé's birthday and also requested that they put a couple beers and chips in our room! Alissa checked us in and was able to get us in early as the game was at 2 and also arranged the shuttle for us! Elizabeth and Hamid were also very kind and made us feel welcome! Rooms were clean and the in-room coffee was great! The only downfall to the stay were the guests who thought they owned the place because they rented a room and feel the need to nit-pick everything! (Get over yourselves)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Brandi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very glad that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel, and we hope that you and your fiancé had a great birthday experience. We were pleased to see that our staff including Susanne, Hamid, Alissa and Elizabeth made your stay so pleasant.

We hope that you enjoyed the complimentary full hot breakfast, and that you had a chance to use our free shuttle service to downtown Denver, where we stop at several pre-designated stops.

We Thank You for choosing our hotel to stay at, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Woke up to our bathroom flooding black, dirty water all over our floor. No refund given because we booked through a "3rd party." Also our sink was held up by stilts. Would have rather slept on a street corner. Called the shuttle, never picked us up. Had to pay $25 to the hotel from downtown.

Stayed: June 2014
4  Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We apologize that you had a problem with the bathroom flooding during your stay. Although we could not offer a refund because the room was booked through a third party, I am sure that we offered to move you to another room. I hope that you discussed with a member of management the problem that you had with our shuttle service.

It is our goal that all of our guests leave our hotel completely happy, and we certainly hope that we will have another opportunity in the future to show you that we want and deserve your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed here this past April. The front desk was very accommodating. The shuttle to downtown and back is what is going to bring me back and stay here again. That was a great service. The shuttle runs from 11am to 11pm if I remember correctly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Bobmngn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We were pleased to see that our front desk staff did a good job for you, and that you were able
to use our free shuttle service to downtown Denver, where we stop at several pre-designated spots. We leave every hour on the hour from seven a.m. to ten p.m.

We hope that you also had a chance to enjoy the complimentary full hot breakfast that we offer every morning, as we feel that it is excellent.

We Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay at, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was a convenient place to stay in the north part of Denver. However, with that convenience comes noise and lots of people, some a bit questionable in appearance. Once in our room, though, it was quiet. There were no refrigerators or microwaves in the rooms, which was a disappointment as we travel with a cooler so we always have cold drinks and food to make a picnic lunch. It is nice to be able to put those items in a refrigerator at night and refreeze our ice packs. The breakfast was good, better than many Quality Inns.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mlmdjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We apologize that you were disappointed that your room did not have a microwave or refrigerator. I hope that the front desk staff advised you that they could be put in your room for an additional cost each night.

We hope that you had a chance to use our free shuttle service to downtown Denver, and we are
glad that you enjoyed the complimentary full hot breakfast.

We Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay at, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We booked this hotel with the understanding we were not getting a 5 star however there are a few fundamental issues that one would expect to receive even at a 2 star property. We would not stay nor recommend this hotel. Trying to see some positives we do need to acknowledge the free shuttle service to downtown and area and the shuttle drivers, Heather and Julie, who were so friendly and always smiling. What we didn't anticipate was having to smell pot in our room on more than one occasion. Vagrants hanging around outside in the parking lot which can be intimidating when you return to the hotel in the late evening. We also were very disappointed to return to the hotel after being out during the day touring the city finding our hotel room door ajar. When we called to notify the front desk no apology was made but rather a simple we'll have the housekeeping manager contact you....gee thanks! As mentioned we wouldn't stay here again and while we thought we could save a few bucks by staying here, the lesson we have learned is , you get what you pay for and if you can afford to stay at higher rated places don't cheap out so your time away from home is more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dksask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We were pleased that you were able to use our free shuttle service to downtown Denver where we stop at several pre=designated spots, and that our drivers Heather and Julie did such a good job for you.

We would like to point our that we have signs posted that Pot smoking is not allowed in the hotel, and anyone caught doing this will be asked to leave. We would also like to advise that we do have security working and that there should be no vagrants hanging around the parking lot.

It is our goal that all of our guests leave the hotel completely happy with their stay with us. We do Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay at, and we hope that we have another opportunity to show you that we want and deserve your future business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites
#80 of 159 in Denver
207 reviews
Comfort Inn Denver East
#81 of 159 in Denver
197 reviews
Comfort Inn Central
#53 of 159 in Denver
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Central Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Central Denver

Address: 200 W 48th Ave, Denver, CO 80216-1802 (Formerly Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 159 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: £69 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Central Denver 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly remodeled hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the town and intersection on I-25 and I-70. Only few minutes from downtown Denver. This Denver hotel offers complimentary WIFI, delicious HOT buffet breakfast, free parking, absolutely free shuttle service is always ready to take you to Denver downtown, convention center, Merchandise Mart, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High, Denver Coliseum and other select locations. Quality Inn also offers you outdoor heated pool, 24 hour fitness center, 24 hour business center facility, 24 hour freshly brewed special coffee, a game room, and ice machines on each floor and coin laundry. Our rooms have great views of The Rocky Mountains & Denver downtown. For business travelers, all our spacious rooms at the Quality Inn Denver Central have free cable TV and a work desk with lamp, coffee maker; provide you the best comfortable mattress with free WI-FI in your room. The Palm Grill Restaurant & Bar which is open 7 days with a pool table and located in our lobby. Further, there is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Hotel is located within few minutes of driving distance of famous 16th Street Mall, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High, Colorado Convention Center, Denver Coliseum, Merchandise Mart and many more famous business and pleasure destinations. Whether you are here for fun or business we are the perfect host for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Central Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Central Denver Hotel Denver
Quality Inn Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing