We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to say, but service somewhat lacking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel
Ranked #67 of 160 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I was booked in this hotel for a week for business purposes. The hotel was nicely located to many shops, restaurants, and within walking distance to the convention center. I got locked out of my room one evening due to both keys not operating and had to be escorted by security to get my photo ID (which was also locked in my room). The daily cleaning service left much to be desired. There were days I didn't have a washcloth. I had to leave notes to ask for a glass/cup. A dirty plate and cup sat for days in my room, and I eventually had to set it outside the door to be taken away. I would say it was a decent place to stay. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable on a positive note, and the noise wasn't too bad. I didn't see any sort of breakfast and the wifi reception was poor.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fana B, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Michelle K,
Thank you for staying with us during your business travel. We appreciate your feedback and will look into your concerns. We are glad you found the bed and pillows comfortable. We hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Tony Dunn/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,216 - 1,222 of 2,510 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great location at Denver, I was able to hop on the free shuttle, state capitol and nearby shoppings are walking distance, also walkable to uptown where there's more dining options. check in was pleasant, rooms are huge at the tower building, i love the walk in closet and floor to ceiling windows for the entire room on my 12th floor room where i stayed. I also like the incentive of $5 voucher per day for no maid service, and you can still ask them to empty the trash or anything that you might need. bed, pillows, and high threads count linens are very comfortable, it also comes w a price of course! With the discounted conference price, we were charged $20 extra per person, plus tons of other tax other than sales taxes. There's an outdoor pool on the 7th floor of Tower building, I was told it's heated but no one were there and the water was pretty cool when i touched it. it'll be nice if it has a sauna or steam room, I was exhausted every day after my conference. There are two restaurants on site that's pretty good, and a bar on the lobby. Overall, it's a good location and good amenities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karrylistic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fana B, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and amenities. We hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Tony Dunn/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good central location - Meeting rooms for the Conference worked well as did the social space.

Pro: It has good access to restaurants - Yard House and Peets coffee is connected, as well as the pub and its on the walking mall so you can go out the door and find quick access to restaurants, etc. Close to the Hard Rock Café.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvenueFoch P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fana B, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear AnenueFoch P,
Thank you for your stay during you conference. We are happy that your enjoyed the meeting space as well as amenities of the hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Tony Dunn/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great stay, clean, beautiful hotel. In town for a week for a convention. Close to the 16th street mall area and trolley that runs up and down for ease. Loved the area! Would stay again! Also, having a Pete's coffee was a big plus and if that's not enough Starbucks is across the street.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracylynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fana B, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear tracylynh,
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We appreciate you thoughtful comments. Most of all we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and Pete’s coffee. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Tony Dunn/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Best location in Denver. 16th street mall has all of the entertainment you want including restaurants and shopping. Yardhouse restaurant in the hotel has great Jambalaya and beers. Emily Hemming helped me with entertainment and was very informative which lead to a great weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fana B, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Miles B,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and were able to find entertainment with the help of Emily. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Tony Dunn/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This property is a huge convention property with two buildings. The tower building is being renovated I'm told, so I was put in the low rise very spread out plaza building. The associate checking me in went out of his way to give me a choice of rooms which I appreciated. Unless I'm overlooking a loud mechanical apparatus or garbage dump, I prefer space over view. The room was clean and well laid out if not a bit frayed around the edges. Housekeeping did a great job, including doing my room early on a day I knew I'd be back early.
Everything worked except for the clock radio which was extremely dim, even in the dark with no way to change the setting. There is a good coffee shop in the lobby and a great selection of places to eat and drink on the same block.
I got an extremely good rate for three nights making it a great value for the money. Definitely worth it if the savings are there and this is the level of property you want.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seven_Continents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fana B, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Tony Dunn/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

1 night stay as flying out of DIA. Great clean, spacious, well appointed room. Had the buffet breakfast which was pretty good. Unfortunately the lounge, gym etc were closed but there's loads of great things near by.

Try the Mix Lounge if you can - great cocktails.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fana B, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear HelenFromUK T,
Thank you for staying with us on your way out to DIA. We invite you back when you have more time to enjoy the amenities of the hotel.
Sincerely,
Tony Dunn/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#55 of 160 in Denver
1,605 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#40 of 160 in Denver
1,603 reviews
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Address: 1550 Court Pl, Denver, CO 80202-5107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Denver
#25 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#48 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £88 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel invites you to experience the best of The Mile High City. Located on a mile-long pedestrian promenade filled with outdoor bistros, shopping and entertainment and situated in the heart of Denver's financial and business district, we're superb choice for both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Denver
Adams Mark Denver
Adamsmark Denver
Denver Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing