We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel
Ranked #63 of 157 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersSilver level
Montgomery, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Very nice and a great location”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is a well appointed Sheraton that is comfortable, convenient and a good value. The hotel has several restaurants included on the property including a Yardhouse, which serves more beers on tap than you can imagine.
The rooms are also well appointed with large flat screen tv's, coffee maker, wifi and a desk to work on. The beds are very comfortable with new upgraded linens and pillows.
The gym is one of the largest and nicest I've seen in any hotel.

The location is great for downtown. It is right on the East end of the 16th street mall and tons of great restaurants within a very short walking distance or take the free 16th street bus.

My only "complaint" is that there are two buildings that are across the street, although connected below street level and above, but it's a lot of elevators/escalators if you're hauling bags.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txsoccerref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fana B, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the amenities of the guest room and that your bed was comfortable. Our Fitness center programmed by Core Performance is appreciated by many of our guests. As we are the largest hotel in Colorado having two buildings can be a lot of space to navigate. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Tony Dunn/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    546
    887
    616
    246
    111
See reviews for
260
402
153
1,269
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (581)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Acton, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We were here for a conference. The layout of the rooms for the conference was excellent. The food was mostly good.

The sleeping room was comfortable. There are no mini-bars in the rooms but they promptly delivered a refrigerator that we needed for medical reasons. The big downside for me was that there are no exhaust fans in the bathrooms.

The cleaning staff was not great about replenishing a few of the amenities and you need to call housekeeping to get a shower cap, for goodness sake. But when we commented on these inconveniences, the housekeeping supervisor gave us a generous meal compensation. That is customer service!

Since it is very dry in Denver, the hotel has water dispensers in the meeting areas and dispensers of water with fresh fruit in the lobby.

The hotel is right on the 16th street pedestrian mall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fana B, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay during your meeting conference. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Tony Dunn/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Nice hotel with modern rooms, but the best feature of the hotel, in my opinion, is the health club/gym. Probably the nicest I've been to (that's included anyway) of any hotel. It has real equipment, real weights, nice machines, and plenty of room. Not your normal hotel gym that is an afterthought.
Good location with the 16th St Pedestrian Mall right out the door including the free shuttle that goes to LoDo. Yardhouse and Katie Mullens are two restaurants located on the same block and both are great, both for food and drink.
No free breakfast (there is a Pete's coffee in the lobby a Starbucks across the pedestrian mall, that usually has a line out the door in the morning) and no free wi-fi are my biggest complaints, especially the latter.

Room Tip: All the rooms I've stayed in have been fairly large. There are two towers so that may make some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fana B, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed our fitness center and location. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Tony Dunn/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I don't have one negative thing to say about this hotel. Although it is not a 5-star hotel, it deserves 5 stars when comparing quality and price. I stayed for two nights this past weekend. The hotel is very nice and clean with a large open lobby. Everyone I encountered was polite and cheerful. I was lucky and was able to stay in the main hotel. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean, the shower had great water pressure and I never heard a sound while in my room. Starbucks coffee in the room was a nice surprise. The fact that there were two packets of regular coffee was a nice touch. The free bottled water was appreciated as well.

The location is perfect right at the end of the 16th Street Mall area. Close to many great restaurants and across the street from McDonald's. Pete's coffee is in the lobby and has coffee, muffins, yogurt and fruit for reasonable prices if you don't want to leave the hotel.. but seriously you're in Denver why would you stay in the hotel?!

If you have a car parking is $27 or $28 a night so be prepared for that added expense. Parking anywhere in downtown Denver is expensive so best to leave your car parked and walk. The pedicabs are readily available as is the free downtown shuttle.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnySkiesDSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fana B, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Mikki B,
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. Most importantly we are glad that your expectations were all met and you enjoyed your stay and the surrounding Downtown area. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Tony Dunn/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muncie, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I was booked in this hotel for a week for business purposes. The hotel was nicely located to many shops, restaurants, and within walking distance to the convention center. I got locked out of my room one evening due to both keys not operating and had to be escorted by security to get my photo ID (which was also locked in my room). The daily cleaning service left much to be desired. There were days I didn't have a washcloth. I had to leave notes to ask for a glass/cup. A dirty plate and cup sat for days in my room, and I eventually had to set it outside the door to be taken away. I would say it was a decent place to stay. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable on a positive note, and the noise wasn't too bad. I didn't see any sort of breakfast and the wifi reception was poor.

Green Features: You could forego room service and recieve credit at the bar.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fana B, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Michelle K,
Thank you for staying with us during your business travel. We appreciate your feedback and will look into your concerns. We are glad you found the bed and pillows comfortable. We hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Tony Dunn/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great location at Denver, I was able to hop on the free shuttle, state capitol and nearby shoppings are walking distance, also walkable to uptown where there's more dining options. check in was pleasant, rooms are huge at the tower building, i love the walk in closet and floor to ceiling windows for the entire room on my 12th floor room where i stayed. I also like the incentive of $5 voucher per day for no maid service, and you can still ask them to empty the trash or anything that you might need. bed, pillows, and high threads count linens are very comfortable, it also comes w a price of course! With the discounted conference price, we were charged $20 extra per person, plus tons of other tax other than sales taxes. There's an outdoor pool on the 7th floor of Tower building, I was told it's heated but no one were there and the water was pretty cool when i touched it. it'll be nice if it has a sauna or steam room, I was exhausted every day after my conference. There are two restaurants on site that's pretty good, and a bar on the lobby. Overall, it's a good location and good amenities.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karrylistic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fana B, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and amenities. We hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Tony Dunn/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantilly, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good central location - Meeting rooms for the Conference worked well as did the social space.

Pro: It has good access to restaurants - Yard House and Peets coffee is connected, as well as the pub and its on the walking mall so you can go out the door and find quick access to restaurants, etc. Close to the Hard Rock Café.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AvenueFoch P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fana B, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear AnenueFoch P,
Thank you for your stay during you conference. We are happy that your enjoyed the meeting space as well as amenities of the hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Tony Dunn/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#56 of 157 in Denver
1,545 reviews
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Property: Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel
Address: 1550 Court Pl, Denver, CO 80202-5107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Denver
#22 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#48 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel invites you to experience the best of The Mile High City. Located on a mile-long pedestrian promenade filled with outdoor bistros, shopping and entertainment and situated in the heart of Denver's financial and business district, we're superb choice for both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Denver
Adams Mark Denver
Adamsmark Denver
Denver Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing