We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very fine room but great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel
Ranked #62 of 157 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersSilver level
Basye, Virginia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very fine room but great staff”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I was in Denver to help my son and his family move into their new residence. I wisely decided to stay in a hotel for a few nights while the house was in such disarray and help during the day. When I arrived the staff at check-in were professional, warm, and courteous. The next day I watched my two grandchildren (ages 4&6) while my son and daughter-in-law worked in the house. Their new residence is in walking distance from the hotel. I took the girls to breakfast. The six year old has serious nut allergy. I mentioned that to the server. Both the head chef and the hotel manager came to the table to see how best to serve her. They spent ten minutes hearing our request. They put a nervous grandfather at ease. Many times during the meal the manager stopped by to see how we were doing. As I was checking out two days later the manager asked about my grandchildren. I'd go back there again in a heartbeat. The room was fine, the fitness center was grand, but the service was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fana B, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Tomwilliamsen,
Thank you for you great review of our staff. We are glad that we were able to accommodate your grandchild with her nut allergies. It can be very concerning when you have a small child with allergies. We hope everything went well with your son and family’s move. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Tony Dunn/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    868
    601
    243
    109
See reviews for
253
395
152
1,238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (570)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed 2 nights in May. The room was well appointed and clean. Nice higher end toiletries. There is no refrigerator in room but there is coffee maker and free bottles water for rewards members. The parking is high for Denver. $36 for valet overnight and $27 for self park. That is more than parking at some 4 stars in Beverly Hills! There are lots close by for $12. The attached restaurants are what really make this hotel stand out, The Yard House and Kate Mullens have great patios that sit right on the pedestrian mall. We did feel ill after a meal at The Rock Bottom however, let management know. That's a first for me with that restaurant, normally a good choice. Overall a great hotel in a great location.Business office, gift shop, gym, restaurants galore, room service. Don't miss a cup of Pete's coffee or the free watermelon water in the lobby!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Archeryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fana B, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear, Archeryl,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the restaurants in the hotel. We hope to have you visit us again soon.
Sincerely,
Tony Dunn/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green River, Wyoming
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Downtown and on the 16th street mall. Very convenient. However, self parking was like $29 and valet $32. A bit pricey on top of room rate. Charge for in room wifi. Free lobby wifi was to slow to even retrieve emails this day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fana B, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Tim W,
Thank you for your stay with us. We are glad you found the location convenient right off the 16th Street Mall. Our parking partner Towne Park has assured us that their rates are comparable to the downtown hotel area. I apologize for the slow wifi in the lobby. We hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
Tony Dunn/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is a well appointed Sheraton that is comfortable, convenient and a good value. The hotel has several restaurants included on the property including a Yardhouse, which serves more beers on tap than you can imagine.
The rooms are also well appointed with large flat screen tv's, coffee maker, wifi and a desk to work on. The beds are very comfortable with new upgraded linens and pillows.
The gym is one of the largest and nicest I've seen in any hotel.

The location is great for downtown. It is right on the East end of the 16th street mall and tons of great restaurants within a very short walking distance or take the free 16th street bus.

My only "complaint" is that there are two buildings that are across the street, although connected below street level and above, but it's a lot of elevators/escalators if you're hauling bags.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txsoccerref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fana B, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the amenities of the guest room and that your bed was comfortable. Our Fitness center programmed by Core Performance is appreciated by many of our guests. As we are the largest hotel in Colorado having two buildings can be a lot of space to navigate. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Tony Dunn/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We were here for a conference. The layout of the rooms for the conference was excellent. The food was mostly good.

The sleeping room was comfortable. There are no mini-bars in the rooms but they promptly delivered a refrigerator that we needed for medical reasons. The big downside for me was that there are no exhaust fans in the bathrooms.

The cleaning staff was not great about replenishing a few of the amenities and you need to call housekeeping to get a shower cap, for goodness sake. But when we commented on these inconveniences, the housekeeping supervisor gave us a generous meal compensation. That is customer service!

Since it is very dry in Denver, the hotel has water dispensers in the meeting areas and dispensers of water with fresh fruit in the lobby.

The hotel is right on the 16th street pedestrian mall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fana B, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay during your meeting conference. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Tony Dunn/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Nice hotel with modern rooms, but the best feature of the hotel, in my opinion, is the health club/gym. Probably the nicest I've been to (that's included anyway) of any hotel. It has real equipment, real weights, nice machines, and plenty of room. Not your normal hotel gym that is an afterthought.
Good location with the 16th St Pedestrian Mall right out the door including the free shuttle that goes to LoDo. Yardhouse and Katie Mullens are two restaurants located on the same block and both are great, both for food and drink.
No free breakfast (there is a Pete's coffee in the lobby a Starbucks across the pedestrian mall, that usually has a line out the door in the morning) and no free wi-fi are my biggest complaints, especially the latter.

Room Tip: All the rooms I've stayed in have been fairly large. There are two towers so that may make some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fana B, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed our fitness center and location. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Tony Dunn/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
154 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I don't have one negative thing to say about this hotel. Although it is not a 5-star hotel, it deserves 5 stars when comparing quality and price. I stayed for two nights this past weekend. The hotel is very nice and clean with a large open lobby. Everyone I encountered was polite and cheerful. I was lucky and was able to stay in the main hotel. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean, the shower had great water pressure and I never heard a sound while in my room. Starbucks coffee in the room was a nice surprise. The fact that there were two packets of regular coffee was a nice touch. The free bottled water was appreciated as well.

The location is perfect right at the end of the 16th Street Mall area. Close to many great restaurants and across the street from McDonald's. Pete's coffee is in the lobby and has coffee, muffins, yogurt and fruit for reasonable prices if you don't want to leave the hotel.. but seriously you're in Denver why would you stay in the hotel?!

If you have a car parking is $27 or $28 a night so be prepared for that added expense. Parking anywhere in downtown Denver is expensive so best to leave your car parked and walk. The pedicabs are readily available as is the free downtown shuttle.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnySkiesDSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fana B, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Mikki B,
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. Most importantly we are glad that your expectations were all met and you enjoyed your stay and the surrounding Downtown area. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Tony Dunn/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#56 of 157 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,517 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#40 of 157 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Property: Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel
Address: 1550 Court Pl, Denver, CO 80202-5107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Denver
#20 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#48 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel is centrally located in Denver's financial and business districts, surrounded by fantastic shopping, microbreweries, restaurants, and other activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Denver
Adams Mark Denver
Adamsmark Denver
Denver Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing