We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of downtown Denver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel
Ranked #64 of 158 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a great place to stay if you are in Denver for business and your meetings are downtown. There are two towers to the hotel complex which is extensive. We were in the Plaza tower. The room was large, spacious, and quiet. The bed and pillows were exceptionally comfortable. Other than the room key cards not working properly the first day, everything else worked fine including the wi-fi and temperature control system. The location is wonderful - right on the 16th Street Mall with free transit buses running up and down the street. There are lots of tourist sites within walking distance to the hotel. Parking your car at the hotel is a very expensive extra charge.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fana B, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Deborah O,
Thank you for your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the bed and pillows in your room. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Tony Dunn/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,453)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,141 - 1,147 of 2,453 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

We were in town for a guys weekend and this hotel was a perfect home base. The hotel itself is quite large and had nothing more or less than you would expect at any major chain hotel. Our room was a standard double bed room with simple decorations and an average sized bathroom. The real benefit of staying at this hotel is the location. It is located on the 16th street mall which has every type of bar, restaurant, and shop you could ask for. All in all it was an enjoyable weekend stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrettS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed at a convention lard year and I have always had great stays at Sheraton's but this one was of up to the same quality as the others. The hotel is very large and getting from point A to B takes a little while. I had paid the difference for th concierge floor mainly for wifi whic never worked ( and I called multiple times) the concierge lounge itself was well appointed and we ate in there multiple times. One night we set at the Yatd House and had a very good meal, however we ate at one of the other hotel restaurants and our experience was so bad that they actually refunded our meal(which I greatly appreciated) it has a great location on the 16th street mall but the other issues outweighed the location for me

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fana B, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Tammy P,
Thank you for your stay with us last year during your convention. We are sorry that that you did not find our property up to the same quality as others you have been to. We are the largest hotel in Colorado with 1231 rooms. For first timers it can take a minute to navigate between the two buildings. We are glad that you did enjoy the 16th street mall. We hope to see you again and that you have a better experience.
Sincerely,
Tony Dunn/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We asked for a two queen room...got a king because they were overbooked. (I never know what that means to the person who made reservations 3 months prior and checked in at 3 pm). The room was just too dang small for two people to share for 3 days. The décor is okay...not bad, but not particularly modern. The air conditioning did not get the room cool and was so loud. Bed was adequate but they use a flat sheet as the bottom sheet, so you fight w/ the sheet wrinkling and coming untucked most of the night

Bathroom was small and in need of an update. No fan or ventilation in the bathroom which meant it was hot and steamy all the time. No place to put your stuff on a counterall...particularly w/ two people sharing the space.

No fridge or microwave in rooms. Which came as quite the shock to several of us traveling together. We all saw that small brown cabinet w/ door and went, oh great a fridge! So we all trekked to the nearby 7-11 and bought beverages and yogurt...only to find out...not fridge. We all just dumped ice into one of the larger garbage cans and kept refilling w/ ice during the stay.

The hotel is centrally located...as are many other hotels. We didn't try the food...but the lobby bar was good and not overpriced.

Parking per day is very expensive.

Room Tip: The tower building is across the street from all the amenities..try to get in the main building.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck S, Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Kate J,
Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback so that we may improve. I am sorry that your recent stay with us was such a disappointment. I would like to investigate further to determine why we were not able to provide you with the room accommodations you reserved but due to the anonymous nature of your review, I cannot research further. If you would like to spend a few more moments regarding your stay, please send me an e-mail at chuck.schuringa@sheraton.com with your telephone number and contact information and I will be sure to call you. I apologize also that your accommodations were not to your liking. We do provide complimentary refrigerators upon request, I am sorry that we didn’t offer this to you.
Chuck Schuringa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton Downtown Denver for a huge international convention from 5/30-6/3/14. Our room was in the "tower" which had obviously been a different hotel and was converted to the Sheraton. The elevators were quite confusing as we either had to cross a busy street to get to tower or take elevators and walk under the street and more elevators. The room was one of the smallest rooms we have ever stayed in. It was the width of a king size bed with two night stands. There was no dresser, seating area or fridge. We were on the sixteenth floor and looked out a wall of windows at building across from the tower. We left early one morning and came back to hotel at 3:00pm and room had not been cleaned. One day we didn't have a bathmat, the toilet didn't flush properly and we had plastic cups one night. The ice bucket didn't have a bag in it. We had to get our room card redone twice as it didn't work in elevator and it never worked in the parking garage. This hotel was subpar especially for the price of $255 a night. We also were taken by the amount of homeless people/loiterers that congregated around the hotel and on the 16th Street Mall. Thousands of people attended the convention and the big topic was the people sleeping on the street and how the attendees were not comfortable walking alone. We were surprised that Denver officials have not addressed the problem. We actually were so uncomfortable we checked out a day early. We were very disappointed with this hotel and would not recommend this location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck S, Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Paula B,
Thank you for the time it took for you to write such a detailed review of our hotel. I am so sorry that we have failed to deliver the kind of service we should have during your stay. Since we are the largest hotel in the state of Colorado, with over 1200 rooms, 7 Restaurants/Bars and 130K of meeting space, we have the luxury of a lot of flexibility and can assign you a larger room when you return. I am also sorry for your experience on the 16th Street Mall, many of our guests enjoy this wonderful Denver Landmark and I am disappointed that the interactions you had with some unfortunate individuals marred your stay further. I would like to apologize to you personally for your unacceptable hotel experience, if you would like to send me an e-mail with your contact information to chuck.schuringa@sheraton.com that would be wonderful. Thanks again for your time,
Chuck Schuringa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Clean, updated, pleasant rooms. Enough amenities on the concierge floor to keep everyone happy. All staff - very friendly. Everyone, and I do mean everyone, asked me how my stay was going, and was there anything I needed.
Hotel is on the 16th Street Mall. Plenty of opportunities for people watching. Lots of bars and restaurants to easily walk to. About 4 blocks from the convntion center. Had a small iuue with retrieving car from the valet, but nothin major.
Great hotel!

Room Tip: One with a view of the Rocky Mountains is nice.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fana B, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Tom M,
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed Sheraton Club and everyone was making sure you were being taken care of. I apologize for the small issue with retrieving your car. We look forward to your future stay soon.
Sincerely,
Tony Dunn/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton Downtown Denver for the APS March Meeting. Imagine 8500 real life Sheldon Coopers and Leonard Hofstadters (The Big Bang Theory TV Show) loose in Denver!

Very late check in was a breeze. Our room on the 19th floor Plaza Tower facing southeast was very nice and ready upon arrival. The Plaza tower is a little bit difficult to access, two elevators and a bit of a walk, but worth the effort. The beds were very comfy and clean. The wall of windows gave us a beautiful view of the Colorado State Capitol dome (under renovation) and Civil Center Park; I wish the weather would have been clear. The orientation of the beds facing the windows made TV viewing very difficult. There was a nice desk and chair for getting work done and a chair and ottoman in the opposite corner for relaxing. Wi-Fi service was excellent throughout the hotel. The heated outdoor pool was open, even in March! (Photos show the room after we stayed in it, our apologies to the Sheraton for the less than neat appearance.)

The room itself and bathroom were both huge for hotel accommodations and very clean. The room featured two very large closet spaces in separate the foyer and bathroom areas. The bathroom was nicely private and away from the sleeping area so this made the room good for sharing with others in our party.

My only complaints were that the guest safe did not work (no, it was not the experienced user). The HVAC controls for the room were not setting properly, so it was always either too warm or too cool.

Our convention meeting room was nicely appointed and Wi-Fi service was fast. Food and beverage service was timely and of excellent quality.

Continental breakfast was available with our room and was very good. A great assortment of pastries, croissants, fruit, toast, cereal, coffee, tea, juice, milk and sodas were available. The staff was very helpful as I needed to assemble a take-out plate.

No issues with final billing. Getting a shuttle back to the airport was super easy at the front door and inexpensive. It’s about a 45 minute drive to the airport.

Look for my reviews of the Root Down and Yard House restaurants soon!

The bottom line is that I would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend to any travelers.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room in the Plaza Tower
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Genochemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fana B, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Genochemist,
Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return soon.
Sincerely,
Tony Dunn/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#58 of 158 in Denver
1,572 reviews
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#41 of 158 in Denver
1,577 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Address: 1550 Court Pl, Denver, CO 80202-5107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Denver
#23 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#48 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £118 - £398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel invites you to experience the best of The Mile High City. Located on a mile-long pedestrian promenade filled with outdoor bistros, shopping and entertainment and situated in the heart of Denver's financial and business district, we're superb choice for both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Denver
Adams Mark Denver
Adamsmark Denver
Denver Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing