We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown
Ranked #67 of 157 Hotels in Denver
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
185 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel!!”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This hotel has the advantage of great location just in the heart of Denver downtown. You can easily walk to all main attractions. There is a bus station right outside of the hotel. The rooms are specious and you get nice continental breakfast. Stuff was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    240
    151
    51
    26
See reviews for
67
176
53
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I shared a suite with two other people while visiting Denver for a conference this month, and was pleasantly surprised with the room. It was nicely appointed, with a living room with a couch/pullout bed, and a separate bedroom+bathroom. The front desk was friendly and helpful, and they were great about getting us an extra blanket for the pullout bed. My two complaints were that the doors were razor thin and certainly not soundproof, and that the lighting was very very dim in the suite at night. All I can guess is that Denver has taken the eco-friendly trend to dizzying new heights. I only had breakfast downstairs once. It wasn't amazing, but it wasn't terrible, and they had the one thing I care about: coffee. Given the excellent location a few blocks from the convention center and the 16th street mall, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmart134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This hotel is across from (and owned by) the historic Brown Hotel in downtown Denver. The location is great, just 2 blocks from the 16th street pedestrian mall which has many, many restaurants and shopping. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff, friendly. Also, free breakfast in the morning. The worse thing here was the in room coffee.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LSouth430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laramie, Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

stayed in this great hotel for a week, Jan 20-24, 2014. my week long meeting was on Broadway so a 3 minute walk. the team took very good care of me and attended to anything that was not correct. Anne-belle was, is and will continue to be a great resource for the property. the breakfast was hot, varied, and filling. the coffee was always hot. the round window corner room had a great view of the city. the bed and pillows kept me warm and comfortable. very close to the 16th street mall in downtown Denver Colorado. lots of food, and fun. the brown palace is affiliated with the comfort inn and has great historical meaning for Denver.

Room Tip: the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allen326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewood, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The staff at this hotel was not friendly at all. This was the holiday (christmas) and it was the worst stay ever. The room smelled like mold. There were no trash bags for the trash buckets. There breakfast was ok sauages smelled spoiled. I am a choice hotel member and this hotel is not worth staying at.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jewls707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

So I took my Girlfriend up to Denver to see the Avalanche game we live in Colorado Springs. I was Checked in by Rob his Service was great. We arrived around two I asked for the highest room possible He informed us that he had us on the 12th floor but offered us a free upgrade to a Suite on the 20th floor complimentary just to fit our needs. This made our experience one we will remember for a long time. Given I am a Choice Employee and had a Decent Rate I was not expecting the upgrade this just goes to show you that they are about 100% Satisfaction which I love and the Valet was a little pricy but worth it the guys are great I will be coming back in the future!

Room Tip: Get up high the View is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skyler B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenverComfortInn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Skyler B,

We sincerely appreciate you took the time to recognize the exceptional service that Rob provides. We look forward to sharing your comments with him during our next stand-up. We are truly grateful for your accolades and look forward to seeing you soon in the future.

Thank you,

Brandt Ellwood
Front Office Manager
Bellwood@denvercomfortinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The location is great to get out and walk about Downtown Denver. We were in town for 1 night to catch a show at Red Rocks and just wanted to be close enough to hit up a bar or restuarants before/after. We were supposed to share a room with another couple but opted for our own room about a month before the trip. We were SOOO grateful when we arrived! The room itself is tiny. Add on the fact that the bathroom door is a sliding barn door - I would never have been comfortable in such close quarters - even if they are family! While I can appreciate the decor style, the door is so flimsy it offers little to no privacy. Breakfast was ok - again tight quarters in the actual service area, but a nice lobby area to eat. Don't expect a lot of options, but you won't go hungry.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank schawaii1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#56 of 157 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Aloft Denver Downtown
Aloft Denver Downtown
#45 of 157 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Downtown
Courtyard Denver Downtown
Courtyard Denver Downtown
#57 of 157 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown
Address: 401 17th St, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An 11 million dollar renovation inspired by Colorado's beautiful outdoors brings a modern look and feel to this unique and affordable downtown Denver hotel. The Holiday Inn Express is Denver's newest premier hotel. Connected to our historic sister-property, the Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, the Holiday Inn Express features 231 guest rooms and suites, Complimentary Breakfast, Complimentary Wi-Fi, Valet Parking, state-of-the-art Fitness Center, and located in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downtown Hotel Denver
Comfort Inn Denver
Denver Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing