We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Denver(Denver)(Great Value!)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
The Crawford Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveller rating
157
260
156
56
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
260
156
56
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfort innbrown palacestreet mallcorner roomsister propertyyogurtvalet parkingrooms are smallfree breakfastconvention centerexcellent locationwithin walking distancewould stay here againbars and restaurantsfew blocksfront desk staffrockies game
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 660 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We arrived late for a three night stay but was greeted by Charity, she gave us an upgrade to a king room.
We found it clean and comfortable, but do not like paper cups and cheap plastic glasses provided.
The breakfast was acceptable.
Our big complaint was being charged $31 a night to park our car, that is highway robbery.
well positioned for the pedestrian mall one block away.
If not for the parking we would return

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank El-Tel2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenverComfortInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear El-Tel2003,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Downtown. I am pleased you recognized Charity and the excellent service she provides. I look forward to sharing your comments with her. I apologize you felt our unlimited in and out valet services did not meet your expectations for the price. We are constantly reviewing our surrounding hotels and try to offer our parking at a rate significantly lower than any other downtown hotel for our guests. I would be honored to speak to you personally if you have a moment of time. We are committed to providing an experience that exceeds your expectations.

Thank you,

Brandt Ellwood
Bellwood@denvercomfortinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

A lot of my family and friends stayed at this hotel as part of a wedding block. We got a good rate because of this. The rooms were small, but nicely appointed. The bathrooms were small too, but clean. We had great views from our room that was in the corner of the 10th floor. The breakfast was plentiful, but average.
The staff at the front desk were wonderful and quickly responded to any request or problem. They were kind enough to allow our cousins from abroad to keep their room until 9pm at no charge, because they had a very late flight to catch.
Overall, it was a very good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LKUBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This was one of the worst motels I have ever stayed at. We asked for towels and never got them. We asked for a wake up call and they never called. Pop machine on 17th floor didn't work. I asked the staff if the comforter was changed daily and she said it was. I took a look at the comforter on the bed and it was filthy. The room was tiny for the price we paid and it didn't have a refrigerator and microwave like every other motel that we have stayed at. The bathroom was too small. There was nowhere to set anything in the bathroom because the counter space was cut out so a toilet could be placed right next to the sink -- gross. To turn the shower on, you had to walk into the shower stall, turn the shower on and get out fast before you were sprayed with cold water. Most showers you can turn on and let warm up from outside the shower stall. Breakfast was 20 minutes late and it was nasty. Had our train not been delayed, we would have had to miss breakfast to make the train on time. Will never stay at another Comfort Inn.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KPMSAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenverComfortInn, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear KPMSAM,

I hope that you received my email asking you to contact me personally in regards to your stay. We extend our apologies for the deficiencies you faced while joining us. We are truly honored that you chose us as your destination while joining us in Denver and are committed to correct any opportunities that may arise that could cast your stay with a negative light. We look forward to connecting with you personally.

Thank you,

Brandt Ellwood
Bellwood@denvercomfortinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The location is just perfect, right in the center of town. The room was on the small side but very comfortable and modern and the staff at the front desk was diligent and helpful. I needed breakfast very early and they arranged for the hotel across the street to deliver it to my room. Very much appreciated!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne-Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We have stayed at the Comfort Inn Downtown Inn three times now and we have been very happy. The rooms are always clean, and the rooms have been fixed through the years in a good way. The staff is all excellent and the staff at the front desk extra special. The location is just great, I will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ólafur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews