We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast
Ranked #32 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Berkeley Heights, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Wonderful Experience will definitely share with friends. and will always choose this hotel when visiting the area. The breakfast's are great, and the fitness room worked out well. Also enjoyed the snacks received for being a Hiltons Honor Gold member.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Duwan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    265
    142
    84
    44
See reviews for
399
145
42
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with a hockey team due to their large rooms. It is hard to find a hotel that is good to teams. This one was great. While we were there, there were two hockey teams, two soccer teams, and a debate team. Even with all these kids running around, the staff remained great and the hotel remained clean. Job well done.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank sir_grouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We were greeted by a rushed and unfriendly front desk person who barely acknowledged us. We checked into our room which was outdated and smelled musty. The furniture was in bad shape-two pieces were broken. We had to laugh a the Television because it was SO old! This hotel could use a serious renovation. I was dissappointed and instead of staying for the two days that we had planned on-we left after one night and went to a new hotel.

Room Tip: cheap-good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sturbow, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Cheryl S,

Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay. I am very sorry that you were unhappy with your check in experience and with the condition of the hotel. In the future, if you are ever unhappy with the hotel, please let us know and we will do anything we can to make it right for you including finding a room that you are satisfied with. I will also speak with the Front Office Manager about your comments. We certainly understand that your first impression can have a negative effect on your experience and I apologize that we did not provide the great experience that we are known for. Thanks you again and we hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Scott Turbow
General Manager
Embassy Suites Denver Southeast
303-696-6644
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2013

You cannot go wrong with this hotel. The staff are exceptional. The front desk clerks were extremely helpful with directions, suggestions and shuttle service. The accommodations themselves are excellent. Other than the older model tvs, the accommodations were excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polson, Mt., United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This facility has it all. It is a wonderful place for any type of stay. The breakfasts are famous in the Denver area and we invited and paid for resident family members to come and eat with us. The custom made omelets are the best I've ever had. the service, rooms, management are beyond compare. There is also a manager's reception in the evening with complimentary drinks and hors d'oeuvres. A MUST STAY.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Betty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sturbow, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Betty M,

Thank you very much for your fantastic comments in regards to your recent stay. It is a delight to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to sharing your comments with the staff, especially the breakfast team. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Denver. Thanks again!

Scott Turbow
General Manager
Embassy Suites Denver Southeast
303-696-6644
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genoa, IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

After a challenging time with a car rental agency at the airport, the courtesy and support we experienced here was balm to battered souls. Reception could not have been more accommodating and other support personnel were always warm and welcoming. Our suite was spacious, clean, easily accessible with multiple sinks, microwave, frig, 2 TVs, etc. The evening Manager's Reception and morning breakfast were also great. I'd recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dodie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Hotel had all the basics needed for a comfortable stay and pleasant staff that were always available to help with any questions. The rooms could use some updating. Refrigerator and counter area was nice to have. Extra living area was spacious...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Joanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sturbow, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Joanna D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am always glad to hear nice comments about the staff and appreciate that you shared your thoughts. We are currently planning our renovation and look forward to sharing a brand new product with you in the 3rd quarter of 2014. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Scott Turbow
General Manager
Embassy Suites Denver Southeast
303-696-6644
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast
Address: 7525 E Hampden Ave, Denver, CO 80231-4839
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Denver
#39 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#41 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from downtown Denver, the Denver Tech Center, and Cherry Creek, the Embassy Suites Denver Southeast is situated ideally for both business and leisure travelers alike. When staying at our spacious hotel, you'll be treated to complimentary cooked-to-order breakfasts every morning and nightly evening receptions featuring complimentary snacks and cocktails. What's more, our on-site restaurant, is open for dinner. Take advantage of our other on-site amenities including a 24-hour business center, hotel meeting rooms capable of accommodating up to 575 people, a state-of-the-art Precor(R) fitness center, and an indoor swimming pool and whirlpool. Our spacious 2-room suites offer separate living and sleeping areas with separate televisions for added comfort and privacy. Enjoy the high-speed Internet access (surcharge), telephones with voicemail, wet bars, refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers available in every suite. We look forward to seeing you at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Southeast Hotel Denver
Denver Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing