We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good atmosphere at the bar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast
Ranked #32 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, United States
1 review
“Good atmosphere at the bar”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The barman got everyone talking over dinner at the bar, and the atmosphere was great. When you are a lone traveller, it is a pleasure to be somewhere that is enjoyable, you have a laugh and meet new people.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    265
    142
    84
    44
See reviews for
399
145
42
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
austin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

While this is an older style Embassy Suites it is maintained very well and has a well trained staff. Great location, close to the highways as well as shopping. We will return on future trips. This says that i need 200 characters, so this part of the note serves no purpose but to fill that arbitrary requirement.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 1jojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
478 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This hotel has always been our "home base" when in Denver. It is near our client's location and we've stayed there many times over the past couple of years with no problem.

The Not So Good: The hotel is older in design and feel. It is certainly not a modern type of hotel, and definitely not any kind of chic or boutique-type place. It is what is expected of it, a good place to stay for business travelers and families. The rooms are nice and clean but a little dated, as you will see from the 10-year old TV sets and older-styled furniture. The service is friendly but not 5-star service in any way. Again, it is what it is.

Now for the GOOD: The price is right and the location is great, at least for our needs. There is a new Target Store right next door and a Whole Foods right across the street, both within walking distance. My favorite Indian restaurant in the country, "India's" is also right across the street, which is always an incentive. Breakfast is included and is a pretty good continental breakfast. They will also prepare you a great omelet. The free breakfast is a great deal for business people and families. Imagine, if you are a family of four and not having to pay for breakfast?

At night, there is a happy hour with light snacks which is also included. The beers, which are also included, aren’t imports but they do serve the local beer (Coors) on tap. Hey, when in Rome, right?

Our Wi-Fi was included with a free promotional code they provided at the front desk; that was a nice bonus.

Overall, the hotel is very clean and comfortable. The rooms are nice and large and the desk and sitting areas are perfect for business.

The gym is nice and the heated pool area and Jacuzzi are maintained well.

This is not the Four Seasons in Beverly Hills but it is a nice, solid hotel and we will continue to make it our home away from home while in Denver.

Room Tip: Higher up is better as people congregate in the lobby a lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ldominici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London GB
Level Contributor
142 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Like many hotels in this state, the people working there are excellent - really friendly, incredibly helpful, great at their jobs. But the hotel is run down. Great value, but you get what you pay for. Chipped furniture, stains on the chairs in the breakfast area. The decor is very very old fashioned. The air-conditioning in the room was very very noisy, and difficult to change. I didn't ask for help, and I should have, but I was only there for 3 nights.

The location is terrible for Denver, but good if you want to visit one of the neighbouring businesses. From a driver's point of view, it is well connected to all the major roads and will get you to Denver International Airport in about 20 minutes. Across the main road is an excellent branch of Wholefoods. I bought my dinner there and ate it in my room. The restaurant in the hotel is adequate. Go to breakfast early - the line for cooked eggs is long once you hit 8am.

That said, it's cheap, and the rooms are large. The pool looked very inviting.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaffeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This hotel is comfortable. I did ask to be moved because my room was too warm, and was taken care of immediately. Proximity to Denver University is OK, but not great. This is a fairly typical Embassy Suites hotel, and in general I find them to be a good value. The staff was very nice and I have now stayed at this hotel twice and expect to do so again in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms over the front of the hotel (which is away from Hamden Ave are quieter. I wanted to be able t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanBachrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

When I stay at Embassy Suites there are certain things I have come to expect, such as a higher standard in the hotels, and as a Hilton Honnors member.. We stayed here in early Oct., On a Friday night. This hotel met my expectation as far as the room goes. I got it at a very good rate, but after we were in they nickel & dime you to death!!! I have never been charged for Internet after becoming a HH member.. But this hotel was the exception.. 9.00 if your not at the gold or diamond level!! Most Embassy's are at the door with free water, minutes after check in or offer at front desk when we check in, this one had a bottle in the fridge.. It was 5.00 if you opened it!!! I'm suprised they didn't charge for ice!!! On the plus side after driving 14 hrs to get there, we were pleasentaly suprised to find they had an all you can eat Prime Rib dinner for a very good price.. Hated the thought of leaving the hotel after we arrived!! The Prime Rib was easy to find.. A waiter to take our drink orders & supply us with silverware was impossible to find.. Finally one of us saw a carafe of water & they had glasses set out for nightly managers reception.. That's how we got something to drink!! Self serve.. The Prime Rib was very good the service was awful!!! Breakfast the next morning was above average for an Embassy!! This hotel excels in some areas but falls way below what you expect from Embassy in others. Tried to get extra pillows called front desk who told me to call housekeeping, called them for an hour no answer.. Try Front Desk again..again directed to housekeeping.. I gave up!!! Basically it's a mixed bag. We got a good nights sleep & 2 good meals, yet I expected more in the way of treating us a a valued member of the HH family, service for dinner was the worst!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macombsboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sturbow, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Macombsboo,

Thank you very much for your comments in regards to your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the facility overall and the Prime Rib and apologize that you did not receive satisfactory service at the Prime Rib Buffet. I appreciate your candor and I will certainly speak with our staff about your experience. In regards to the charges for Internet and water, Internet is actually charged at 85% of Embassy Suites Hotel nationwide and is charged at 100% of full service hotels in our area. I do apologize that this does not meet your needs and hope that you were made aware of our complimentary business center. In regards to the water, that is actually for Hilton Gold and Diamond members as well and I am glad to see that you are a loyal Hilton Honors member and look forward to your obtaining elite status. However, we are always happy to help at the front desk with a small bottle of complimentary water if you need. Please just let us know how we can assist you. Thank you again for your comments and for staying with us. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Denver.

Scott Turbow
General Manager
Embassy Suites Denver Southeast
303-696-6644
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I travel for a living so I may be more critical than some of the other guest that have commented on this hotel. What they may not fully appreciate is that now when hotels are built they are built smaller due to high construction costs. Just because a hotel might be newer that also doesn't mean it will be cleaner. The last concern for most professional travellers would be the food. I have been in this hotel for five weeks working on a project here in Denver. I can assure you that some newer Embassy's have just a partial wall seperating the bedroom from the living area, this does not constitute a "Suite". Food is great the people are very friendly, and you find real "Old Fashion Value" Clean, quiet, good food. friendly staff, what more do you want?

Room Tip: You can pay about the same rate for just a room, here you get a huge suite, Buffetr cook to order Br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast
Address: 7525 E Hampden Ave, Denver, CO 80231-4839
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Denver
#39 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#41 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from downtown Denver, the Denver Tech Center, and Cherry Creek, the Embassy Suites Denver Southeast is situated ideally for both business and leisure travelers alike. When staying at our spacious hotel, you'll be treated to complimentary cooked-to-order breakfasts every morning and nightly evening receptions featuring complimentary snacks and cocktails. What's more, our on-site restaurant, is open for dinner. Take advantage of our other on-site amenities including a 24-hour business center, hotel meeting rooms capable of accommodating up to 575 people, a state-of-the-art Precor(R) fitness center, and an indoor swimming pool and whirlpool. Our spacious 2-room suites offer separate living and sleeping areas with separate televisions for added comfort and privacy. Enjoy the high-speed Internet access (surcharge), telephones with voicemail, wet bars, refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers available in every suite. We look forward to seeing you at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Southeast Hotel Denver
Denver Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing