We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not up to standards of other Embassy Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast
Ranked #33 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not up to standards of other Embassy Suites”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

We always stay at Embassy Suites, especially when traveling with our kids. It is a great brand and we like that we know what we are getting. We love the separate living area with TV and microwave and refrigerator, the manager's reception and the cooked to order free breakfast. This trip was just me and my hubby for a long weekend in Denver.

This hotel missed the mark on a few items. On check in, the front desk clerk was unfriendly and didn't speak well. We kept having to ask her to repeat herself. We asked for a mountain view room and without looking up said "your room is already assigned". We completely understand that the hotel may have been full, but her unwillingness to even check, or, alternatively, to explain capacity was bordering on rude.

The entire hotel is in need of serious updating. The microwave had dial controls. The TVs and furniture were outdated, and the lighting was horrible. Several buttons on the elevators wouldn't light up. That said, we found the bedding and pillows very comfortable.

On Sunday morning, the breakfast was understocked. The trays for hot food, including potatoes and bacon were empty and not replenished in the 30 minutes we were dining. The made-to-order omelet was delicious. We were glad we didn't have the kids because they were out of fruit loops for most of the time we were eating.

The bar tender was pleasant and efficient. While we chose not to hang out at the bar, it was an inviting atmosphere.

With the exception of our check-in experience, staff was friendly. In looking at responses to other reviews, the hotel is going to be undergoing a renovation in the next year, so most of the negatives are on the verge of being fixed soon. When we return we expect our rating will be higher.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank kcworkingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sturbow, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear kcworkingmon,

Thank you for your comments in regards to our recent stay. I am very sorry that there were aspects of your stay that you were not satisfied with. We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and I will certainly follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future. I do appreciate your kind comments about the bar and the other staff you encountered during your stay. Thank you again for sharing.

Scott Turbow
General Manager
Embassy Suites Denver Southeast
303-696-6644
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    262
    142
    83
    44
See reviews for
393
144
42
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Escondido, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The beds need to be replaced. Horrible mattresses. Never got a good night's sleep. Asked the manager for a board to put under the saggy, lumpy mattress and he said he'd check but never got back to us. The complimentary continental breakfast and manager's reception nightly are very nice, but next time I am going to spend more and stay somewhere else that puts guest comfort first and keeps the rooms upgraded with new bedding and flat screen HDTVs. There have been no facility improvements that we noticed over the past 8 years except the guest shampoo has been upgraded a bit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sturbow, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Ann A,

Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay. I sincerely apologize that you did not get a good night sleep. Please contact me at your convenience for a refund for your nights stay. We always want our guests to be satisfied with their stay. I can honestly tell you that we get comments on how great our beds are on a regular basis so I believe it is bit subjective. If you ever have a problem with your room, just let us know and we will find you a new room or a way to make it right for you. I am glad you enjoyed breakfast and the staff. We are currently working on plans for a full renovation and hope to unveil them soon. Thank you again for your comment and I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Scott Turbow
General Manager
Embassy Suites Denver Southeast
303-696-6644
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
youdontknowjack
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I didn't experience any problems during my stay. The overall function of the hotel was poor. From the older box style TV's to the reduced selection at the Manager's Reception it seems that the hotel is focused on higher revenue versus a pleasant hotel stay. Even the weekday breakfast buffet was poorly run. It seemed to have reduced hours as compared to other hotels and rather than having it in a buffet setting where you can help yourself, it was cooked to order by the "Chef" who invariably served me bacon in my Denver omelet rather than ham and cold potatoes. I thought he would get the Denver omelet right....after all I was in Denver.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank youdontknowjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sturbow, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear youdontknowjack,

Thank you for your candid comments. I apologize that you did not have a pleasant stay. I assure you that our Evening Reception and Complimentary Breakfast are open at the same time and for the same amount of time that all Embassy Suites are.

Our commitment is to our guest service and I am sorry that you did not experience that. We choose to cook everyone breakfast as often as we can so that we can provide individual orders and service to all of our customers. I will certainly speak to the cooks about a Denver Omelet. I can absolutely agree that we should get this right for you. Please feel free to contact me and we can discuss this further and figure out a way to make this right for you.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope that you'll give us another chance and stay with us again in the future.

Scott Turbow
General Manager
Embassy Suites Denver Southeast
303-696-6644
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Best breakfast at a hotel, pleasant surroundings, and cooked to serve omelette were superb. The Lobby was bright and cheery, enjoyed sitting by the waterfalls for both breakfast and evening reception, staff very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I couldn't have been more pleased with the room and customer service! Every person I came into contact with was personable and very friendly. Whether it was at the front desk, an employee in the elevator or in the hallway, everyone was great! But even better was the room! You walk into a large room with a couch (that folds out into a bed), chair, desk (with 3 chairs around it), tv, little bar with a sink. The fridge and microwave are underneath. The lighting is great too, btw! There is a door into the bathroom to the right and another door straight ahead into the room with the beds. You can get to the bathroom through the first sitting room or through the bedroom. Also in the bedroom is another sink with a ton of counter space! The vanity is in the middle and more counter space on the other side! Also a tv in the bedroom too. Great lighting in the bedroom too. Also has a balcony. So 3 sinks, 2 tv's, 3 places to sleep, 2 rooms, a ton of counter space, fridge, microwave, the whole suite is quite large! Inside the hotel is little waterfall that my 4 year old loved. Continental breakfast offered was good. The omelets are made to order! Had a pretty good variety. There is also a restaurant inside. We didn't eat there though. Right across the street is a Whole Foods, next to them is a Target and Chick fil A. To me this hotel had it all for the best price. We paid $99/night. The one and only thing that others may not like as much is that it could use an update. But the counters are granite. I'll be looking for other Embassy Suites like this one when I travel!

Room Tip: Our room was right by the elevators and it was just fine. Not too noisy or anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiffany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The barman got everyone talking over dinner at the bar, and the atmosphere was great. When you are a lone traveller, it is a pleasure to be somewhere that is enjoyable, you have a laugh and meet new people.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

While this is an older style Embassy Suites it is maintained very well and has a well trained staff. Great location, close to the highways as well as shopping. We will return on future trips. This says that i need 200 characters, so this part of the note serves no purpose but to fill that arbitrary requirement.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 1jojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast
Address: 7525 E Hampden Ave, Denver, CO 80231-4839
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Denver
#39 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#41 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from downtown Denver, the Denver Tech Center, and Cherry Creek, the Embassy Suites Denver Southeast is situated ideally for both business and leisure travelers alike. When staying at our spacious hotel, you'll be treated to complimentary cooked-to-order breakfasts every morning and nightly evening receptions featuring complimentary snacks and cocktails. What's more, our on-site restaurant, is open for dinner. Take advantage of our other on-site amenities including a 24-hour business center, hotel meeting rooms capable of accommodating up to 575 people, a state-of-the-art Precor(R) fitness center, and an indoor swimming pool and whirlpool. Our spacious 2-room suites offer separate living and sleeping areas with separate televisions for added comfort and privacy. Enjoy the high-speed Internet access (surcharge), telephones with voicemail, wet bars, refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers available in every suite. We look forward to seeing you at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Southeast Hotel Denver
Denver Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing