We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Things are not as they are "reserved"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast
Ranked #33 of 157 Hotels in Denver
spokane, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Things are not as they are "reserved"”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

1) Prices changed (increased) upon check in due to adjustments in reservation. 2) Hotel staff unable to resolve problem. 3) Hotel is showing it's age . . . worn and stained furniture and carpets. Beds sagging a bit. 4) Bathroom floor not clean . . . had substance on it that appeared to be .... feces?? 5) Internet access is an additional $10 per day!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Leighanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Leighanna D,

Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay. Unfortunately when you change your date of arrival or length of stay that does indeed affect the rate you originally reserved. In this case, your needs changed and the hotel did its best to work with you by accommodating your new length of stay. I am truly sorry that we were unable to accommodate you without a change in your rate and that led to your comments about the hotel. Best of luck in all of your future travels.

Scott Turbow
General Manager
Embassy Suites Denver Southeast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    261
    142
    83
    44
See reviews for
391
143
42
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I like to stay at Embassy Suites Hotels as I don't have to worry about anything except why I am there. The complimentary breakfast is fabulous, the rooms are quiet and more than comfortable, and the staff is second to none. I can relax in the evening after my day is through at the evening reception before retiring to my room for the night. Very relaxed stay experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

A little more concern when we presented the cooling issues to the housekeeping guys. At first, they kind of dismissed our claims, made a mild attempt at fixing & then wound up giving us some lame fan. Another person just blamed the problems on system & facility being old (which it admittedly is). When we first arrived, room smelled dank, but at least attentive employee "Sunny" did try and offer what help he could. The breakfast staff was very diligent & nice with the cook being very efficient. Overall, this property is definitely in need of a makeover. As a new Hilton Honirs member, I think I would have done far better sticking with my old standby's Hyatt & Marriott where I have significant point accumulation (and this was for FIVE days that i would have gotten points for. Oy!)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Bill M.

Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay. I apologize for the problems you experienced with your air conditioning. It was over 95 degrees in Denver during the time of your stay and it was difficult to keep the hotel cool. I sincerely appreciate your comment about Sunny. I am glad to hear that he went above and beyond with you and your comments make him an automatic employee of the month nominee for July. We look forward to welcoming you back after our upcoming renovation and I hope you will give Hilton Hotels another chance.

Hospitably Yours,

Scott Turbow
General Manager
Embassy Suites Denver Southeast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The air condition did not work so the rooms were very hot. The beds were doubles, old and not comfortable. Breakfast was ok but only one guy cooking and the setup was not good so it took a long time to get your food. The restaurant was under staffed and it took forever to get waited on and served.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tammy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Tammy J.,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests help us to ensure the quality and comfort of our guests. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your recent stay. We will certainly examine our staffing levels so that we can better serve our guests in the future. In regards to the AC, the temperatures topped 95 degrees in the area and our system did its best to keep up. I am sorry we were unable to meet your needs. I have shared your comments with our staff as an opportunity for improvement. Thank you again and hope to see you in the future.

Hospitably Yours,

Scott Turbow
General Manager
Embassy Suites Denver Southeast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canon City, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Let's start with the rude guy at the front desk then on to its in need of a major renovation, TV's are super OLD the furnishings are front the 70's and come on $5 for a bottle of water. I will never ever stay at this outdated hotel again !!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Roger W.,

Thank you for your comments. I sincerely apologize that the hotel did not meet and exceed your expectations during your recent stay. We are very excited for our upcoming renovation, currently scheduled to begin in November. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. Safe travels.

Hospitably Yours,

Scott Turbow
General Manager
Embassy Suites Denver Southeast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel is in need of some major renovations. The room furnishings are very dated and broken/worn. The breakfast area was not attended to and so there was no place to sit. There were not any "hot" options for breakfast unless you wanted to wait in line for 40 minutes. This is not what I expect from an Embassy Suites hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Julie S.,

Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay. I sincerely apologize that the hotel did not meet your expectations. Our complete renovation is scheduled to begin in November and I am sure you will be pleased with our upcoming product. In regards to the breakfast, I attended breakfast every morning during your stay and I assure you there was not a 40 minute wait at any time. I am sorry that you had to wait even 10 minutes as that is our goal to provide you with a hot, fresh meal and I am sorry that we were unable to meet your needs. We will be posting some signage around the hotel that gives guidelines as to when the breakfast is busiest as we often get extremely busy in the last 15 minutes before we close. In any case, I am sorry that you had to wait. We will certainly work on improving in this area. Thank you again for your comments and for your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back after our renovation.

Hospitably Yours,

Scott Turbow
General Manager
Embassy Suites Denver Southeast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Hotel staff are very courteous and professional. The bathrooms are really small and the TVs are old. Besides that, it was a good stay. I like, and usually stay at Embassy Suites when I travel. The breakfast and happy hour is awesome!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Michelle G.,

Thank you very much for your fantastic comments about the hotel staff as well as the complimentary cooked to order breakfast and complimentary evening happy hour. I will certainly share your thoughts with the entire staff. We believe our TV’s will be replaced by the end of the month and we are very excited for the change. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Denver.

Hospitably Yours,

Scott Turbow
General Manager
Embassy Suites Denver Southeast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast
Address: 7525 E Hampden Ave, Denver, CO 80231-4839
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Denver
#39 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#41 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from downtown Denver, the Denver Tech Center, and Cherry Creek, the Embassy Suites Denver Southeast is situated ideally for both business and leisure travelers alike. When staying at our spacious hotel, you'll be treated to complimentary cooked-to-order breakfasts every morning and nightly evening receptions featuring complimentary snacks and cocktails. What's more, our on-site restaurant, is open for dinner. Take advantage of our other on-site amenities including a 24-hour business center, hotel meeting rooms capable of accommodating up to 575 people, a state-of-the-art Precor(R) fitness center, and an indoor swimming pool and whirlpool. Our spacious 2-room suites offer separate living and sleeping areas with separate televisions for added comfort and privacy. Enjoy the high-speed Internet access (surcharge), telephones with voicemail, wet bars, refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers available in every suite. We look forward to seeing you at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Southeast Hotel Denver
Denver Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing