We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast
Ranked #36 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Fort Collins, United States
2 reviews
“Staff friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Location great, staff helpful and very nice. Rooms are somewhat dated and could you a facelift. Overall experience was good. Location very good for our purposes, close to resturants and shopping. I would recommend a stay at this hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    254
    140
    83
    44
See reviews for
377
138
41
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights starting 7/20. I admit that after reading some of the reviews I was not expecting much. I was very pleasantly surprised. Some of the decor may have been out dated but we found the rooms to be very comfortable. The pools was what you would expect for a hotel pool. It was nice to have big towels when the kids got out of the water, not the smaller towels we've gotten before at other hotels. The cook to order breakfast was awesome. The kids loved getting to order something different every day. The staff was incredibly friendly and accomodating. The man who checked us in was outstanding. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor and didn't have any problems with our room being hot or noise from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OPMOMof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear OPMOMof4,

Thank you very much for your fantastic comments in regards to your recent stay. It is always a pleasure to hear when the staff makes a difference and I am glad to hear that you had such a great experience overall. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Denver. Thanks again.

Safe travels,

Scott Turbow
General Manager
Embassy Suites Denver Southeast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel on 7/21 and 7/22. We didn’t expect luxury but weren’t prepared for what we found. Other than the first floor common areas, the hotel is very out of date both inside and out. Our room (#218) was reminiscent of 10 year old (or older) decor. The couch and chair in the kitchen/living areas were old and we didn’t want to sit on them. Fixtures in the restroom worked OK but the coating on the outside of the tub was about 35% delaminated. Towels were old and threadbare. We asked that the sheets be changed on both beds because they were so old and worn (new sheets were the same). There was a 4” hole in one wall of the bedroom. Wallpaper and drapes were old and discolored throughout the room. The room exterior door handle was difficult to handle and every card reader we encountered rejected new and re-programmed keys numerous times. The elevator cabs looked like they hadn’t been redecorated since the facility was built. We have no complaints about the staff or the food (staff did everything we asked and were very pleasant).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Bruce B,

I wanted to take a moment to sincerely apologize for your experience and thank you for sharing your thoughts. It is comments like these that help us recognize opportunities for improvement to better assist our guests. The hotel is current in the planning stages of our renovation with an expected start date of December 2014 and we certainly look forward to providing an all new hotel at that time

In the meantime, we certainly pride ourselves on what we can control in regards to cleanliness, staff friendliness and condition of the room. Certainly we did not meet your expectations in regards to the condition of the room and for that I take full responsibility. I have spoken with the housekeeping and engineering team in regards to your comments and shared them as an opportunity for improvement. I must say that I am surprised to hear about your poor experience with cleanliness in the room as well as the condition of the bedding and towels. I can assure you with absolute certainty and truthfulness that I have never received a guest comment in regards to the condition of the bedding and towels as both are only about 6 months old and are constantly replenished and up kept. I am sorry that you experienced anything different from our standards and your certainly reasonable expectations. I also sincerely appreciate that you took the opportunity to mention that the staff was helpful and friendly as that is also a pillar of this hotel.

I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you personally about this matter so that I may understand your experience first hand and find a way to make it right for you. We never want a guest to leave unhappy or unsatisfied with their stay and I look forward to hearing from you so that I can make this right. Please feel free to reach out to me at your convenience or let me know of a good time to contact you and I am happy to. Thank you again for your comments and you stay. I look forward to speaking with you.

Scott Turbow
General Manager
Embassy Suites Denver Southeast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed just a night but were happy here. The welcome cocktail and snack reception was a treat! After a long travel day we needed to relax. Our room was a penthouse suite. Very big and easy to accommodate four people. Decor a bit dated but clean. Only drawback is double beds instead of queens in our room. Staff is friendly. A good choice for us!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dianawrdh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were in Denver for business and couldn't have been more pleased with our choice to stay at Embassy Suites Denver-Southeast. We loved the manager's reception. Complimentary wine, beer, hummus/pita chips. The waiter/waitresses from the hotel grill were top notch. Breakfast included the most amazing hot buffet, made to order omelettes, and delicious danishes. We will always stay at this hotel when in Denver.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaykarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We found the Embassy Suites in SE Denver to be convenient with excellent food from their restaurant. The hotel staff for the most part were helpful and worked hard. One desk clerk was terribly slow. The room was dated, but the bedding was very comfortable and the overall plenty of room to move around. The TV's were old and the channel selection poor.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Duane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We couldn't find a better deal for our needs I don't think. Staff is so friendly. We were given a room on the second floor (in summer) so it was easy in and out, no heat rising, and also our room was off to the side (ask for that if you can, it's quieter). Free full breakfast wonderful for before hiking/exploring all day. LOVED the Crabtree & Evelyn bath products. Only probs were a busy understaffed bar/rest if you need a later weekend meal & drink... and that might have been a fluke. Super nice server though. And also, parking. Hard to find if a group arrives on the weekend. This is south Denver so if you're going downtown a lot, be prepped for traffic on 25. Your trip to Co Springs will be nice and short though!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 821faithw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear 821faithw,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. I will certainly share them with the staff and I can honestly tell you that I can never hear comments like your often enough. I appreciate that you also took the time to provide the little tips for other travelers on what you liked during your recent stay. It was our pleasure to host you during your visit to Denver and we look forward to your next visit.

Safe travels,

Scott Turbow
General Manager
Embassy Suites Denver Southeast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast
Address: 7525 East Hampden Avenue, Denver, CO 80231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Denver
#39 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#41 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from downtown Denver, the Denver Tech Center, and Cherry Creek, the Embassy Suites Denver Southeast is situated ideally for both business and leisure travelers alike. When staying at our spacious hotel, you'll be treated to complimentary cooked-to-order breakfasts every morning and nightly evening receptions featuring complimentary snacks and cocktails. What's more, our on-site restaurant, is open for dinner. Take advantage of our other on-site amenities including a 24-hour business center, hotel meeting rooms capable of accommodating up to 575 people, a state-of-the-art Precor(R) fitness center, and an indoor swimming pool and whirlpool. Our spacious 2-room suites offer separate living and sleeping areas with separate televisions for added comfort and privacy. Enjoy the high-speed Internet access (surcharge), telephones with voicemail, wet bars, refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers available in every suite. We look forward to seeing you at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Southeast Hotel Denver
Denver Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing