We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #33 of 161 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This was a great location and price for downtown. The hotel itself seems a bit dated with lots of modern improvements. The staff was very pleasant. Cookies as we checked in and an offer for a bottle of Champagne to our room. It was our anniversary. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We were disappointed in having to pay for parking. The was a fee for both valet and self parking.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aafchadron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Hello aafchadron;
Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay at the Curtis! We definitley have some fun, retro touches around the hotel and are currently updating our guest room product and redoing our lobby - so you will have to come see us again!
Being in downtown, we do need to charge for parking at the hotel, but please do let us know if you experienced any challenges with the parking arrangements or associates.

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,910)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,815 - 1,821 of 1,910 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

We were EXTREMELY pleased with our stay at The Curtis. Being here was really the highlight of our honeymoon. Everyone was so kind and helpful, knew recommendations for great services and were welcoming and friendly to our greyhound, Amos. The hotel and room were in great shape, always clean, bright and inviting. All of the amenities in our room were clearly not cheap and were in great condition. Between the quality of our room, the ease and accessibility of nearby food and entertainment, and the superb hospitality of the employees, we would highly recommend anyone to stay at The Curtis. A big THANK YOU to Rusty and all fellow Curtis employees for making our stay so perfect!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Caleb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Hi Caleb S;
First of all - CONGRATULATIONS on your recent nuptials and thank you for spending some of yout time with us!
Your comments have been shared with all of our associates and we are all so grateful for the kind review.
Please come see us again soon....and don't forget to bring Amos!

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

The staff went above and beyond! They asked if we were planning any day trips then printed off information about all of them. They offered to call for reservations also. I lost my drivers license and they offered to call all the places we visited that day. They even got me coffee in the afternoon. We were there 4 nights and I felt like they were our friends. We were on the 12th floor slept great, exceeded my expections for the price!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Colleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Hi Colleen F;
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Curtis - please come see us again soon!

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Clean, Friendly, and extremely convienent! We stay here whenever we are in Denver as long as the room rates are competative. Book this hotel directly thru the Hilton website for the best rate, but make sure you also call this hotel after you make your reservation! For some reason there is a gliche somewhere and this hotel does not always have your online reservation in their system!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Hello Trip Advisor Member;
Thank you for your awesome review - we appreciate it!

We are also investigating the system issue that you've mentioned - thank you!

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This hotel had a very poor ventilation system. My colleagues and I suffered severe sinus problems because of it. The food was extremely overpriced for the quality. The billing/accounting system not updated to handle group/business bookings, causing my colleagues and I much frustration about having our private credit cards charged instead of the initial company credit card that was on file for the original booking.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Hello Shelley S;
I am so sorry to read that you and your colleagues were not comfortable at the Curtis. We've not had ventilation concerns in the past, but we are absolutely looking into this. Because of the altitude and dryer climate in Denver, we certainly understand that it can be uncomfortable initially.

Please feel welcome to reach out to me directly at kate.thompson@thecurtis.com concerning the billing issues. I would be more than happy to help correct this if it's not already been handled.

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

When I arrived I thought that I had paid for the hotel online, but the counter attendant told me otherwise and he was correct. I was a bit upset, but he handled the situation perfectly and professionally. I feel you should understand this person defused what was probably a stressful situation – he’s a keeper. Also, I mentioned online that this was for my Wife’s Birthday and I felt that the Curtis showed a great deal of class by sending up a bottle of wine. My wife and I love the atmosphere at the Curtis it isn’t stiff and cold. DO NOT change it ever!!! This is and always will be our favorite Denver Hotel! We love it and the people that work there. LOVE IT!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Hi Alan R;
We love being your place - thank you for the awesome review!
The only things that we are changing are to make the hotel better and almost (if you can believe it) a little more quirky. Our guest rooms and lobby are all getting a refresh to update and upgrade the hotel, but our sense of fun and our amazing associates will remain. We can't wait to see you and the wife again!

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The hotel has a great location in Denver downtown. The room was nice and clean. The hotel personnel was very friendly. The price of the hotel was very reasonable, and much cheaper than that of most of the hotels nearby. Overall, I had a very pleasant stay and would return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Hello Michela B;
We greatly appreciate your review and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in Denver!

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#45 of 161 in Denver
2,812 reviews
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#37 of 161 in Denver
1,623 reviews
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#53 of 161 in Denver
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 1405 Curtis St, Denver, CO 80202-2349 (Formerly Executive Tower Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Denver
#16 Family Hotel in Denver
#17 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#30 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £104 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to downtown Denver's refreshing new hotel experience. The Curtis Hotel, remodeled and reopened in January of 2007, features chic, contemporary guest rooms and all of the ameneties that one would expect from a world-class hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Curtis Hotel Denver
Curtis Denver
Curtis Hotel Denver Co

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing