We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quirky upbeat property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #34 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I stayed one night at the Curtis, arrived early on Sunday morning so I had brunch at the restaurant great food great service.
The hotel is very unique it is pop culture on steroids the lobby has fun old games you can check out and play. Every floor has a different theme I really did walk through every floor to enjoy the movie posters and artifact.
The rooms also have a cool feel, over my toilet they had a bobble head of Dudley do right.
The front desk staff is very friendly and gave me some ideas of what to do my one night in Denver.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bocatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Hi bocatravel!
We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Denver. Please come see us again soon!

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,895)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,793 - 1,799 of 1,895 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed one night and prepaid for the stay months ago, but phantom charges keep showing up on my credit card. I expected the parking charge and the extremely overpriced breakfast buffet charge, but now another $60 is for what?! When I call the hotel, they just say to wait. I have waited and more charges just keep showing up.

Room Tip: Corner rooms offer great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JKJK39051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Hello JKJK39051;
We absolutely want to make this right and ensure that your charges are accurate. I believe our front office team has been in touch but please reach out to me directly at kate.thompson@thecurtis.com if there is anything else that I can help with.

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Enjoyed a wonderful weekend with friends at The Curtis Hotel in Denver. The front desk staff was top notch, especially Alyssa. The fresh baked cookies at check-in were a nice surprise. The bed was very comfortable and the quirky retro decor was fun and well-done. We walked the few blocks to Larimer Square and enjoyed shopping and a wonderul lunch at a French bistro, Cafe Vendome. Later in the evening, we went to Adams Mystery Playhouse for a very fun murder mystery dinner, which I would highly recommend. Overall, it was a great experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Hi Julie L;
So glad to hear that you ladies had a good time at the Curtis - we will look forward to seeing you again soon!

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We arrived at the hotel mid-afternoon. The self-parking was great, and the check-in was friendly and handled very smoothly. The corner king room (an upgrade) was quite large and nicely appointed. Nice view of the mountains. We enjoyed dinner at the Corner Office. All was fine until the young guests in the neighboring rooms arrived around 2:10 am, shortly after the bars closed. They continued to party both in the halls and in their rooms with the doors open for a couple hours. Impossible to sleep. Other than the noisy guests we were quite pleased with the hotel, our room and the restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank slsvend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Dear slsvend;
We greatly appreciate you leaving this review of your recent stay at the Curtis and we are delighted to hear that you were happy with most of your stay.
We realize how frustrating a noisy neighbor can be and we have a security team here in the evenings who will always be happy to approach these guests. We hope to see you again soon for a more comfortable nights sleep.

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My wife and daughter checked in on 11/23 and I arrived late on 11/25.

Great Hotel, all I heard about the trip from the Airport was about Rusty, he was very friendly and had taken care of almost every need.

Great location, many restaurants within the vicinity.

Great fitness centre....

Room Tip: Request rooms with a mountain view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roe2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Hi Roe2010;
Thank you for the review! We've shared and celebrated with Rusty and hope to see you all back very soon.

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We were traveling for a fun weekend in Denver. This hotel was in a great location. Parking is expensive anywhere in the city so the $22.00 felt steep at the time to self-park, but after seeing what else was out there, the climate controlled, well lit parking garage one floor from the main hotel was a welcome value. The room felt small due to low ceilings and we would have loved to see the theme of the floor carried into the room even in a small way. We found the beds comfortable and the room clean. The staff was overly kind and helpful which also was a welcome relief for two country folk in the big city. The were very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Hi Wendy P!
So glad to hear that you enjoyed the big city....and the Curtis!
Service is absolutely our #1 goal and we love reading about how well you were taken care of. Good news: we are upgrading and updating all of our guest rooms and floors. The theme will be more of a highlight when the updates are complete, but it still won't be overwhelming.

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We will soon be moving to Denver and were in town on a look-around visit and were lucky enough to spend 6 nights at The Curtis. The location is excellent and the staff were all extremely friendly and helpful.

Our room was a nice size, the bathroom was a little bit smaller than we are used to with Hilton properties, but it was fine. The bath towels were fluffy and the amenities were nice. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable allowing for a good night sleep while we were in town!

On our first night, the manager sent up a cheese and fruit tray, bottles of soda/water and bottle of wine and a couple nights later we received more drinks, a packet of popcorn and a certificate for a free movie! Very nice touches.

The hotel is withing waking distance of the Convention Center, Larimer Square, the 16th Street Mall and the ball field. Very conveniently located.

We enjoyed our stay and will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hkwrights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Hello hkwrights;
Congratulations on your upcoming move to the Mile High City!
We know that you will love Denver through and through - it is truly an amazing city with amazing people. Be sure to visit us for dinner in The Corner Office or an overnight staycation some time!

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#45 of 160 in Denver
2,799 reviews
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#37 of 160 in Denver
1,617 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 1405 Curtis St, Denver, CO 80202-2349 (Formerly Executive Tower Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Denver
#16 Family Hotel in Denver
#17 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#30 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £104 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to downtown Denver's refreshing new hotel experience. The Curtis Hotel, remodeled and reopened in January of 2007, features chic, contemporary guest rooms and all of the ameneties that one would expect from a world-class hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Curtis Hotel Denver
Curtis Denver
Curtis Hotel Denver Co

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing