We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Different, fun and guest-oriented”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #30 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, United States
1 review
“Different, fun and guest-oriented”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

The Curtis Hotel is in a great central location near the downtown restaurant scene, the staff is very friendly, the rooms are very clean and accommodating, and the nostalgic walk through the themed floors was fun. We got engaged the night of our stay and they were very nice to comp us our celebratory bottle of sparkling wine.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Hi Lisa L -
Congratulations on your recent engagement! Thank you so much for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor - we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us.
Be sure to come see us again on your anniversary and we will have another bottle of sparkling wine waiting for you.

Stay Happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    855
    527
    172
    67
    37
See reviews for
223
406
74
731
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
939 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We spent one night at The Curtis and had a good time. The location is excellent, very close to the theater district and to Larimer Street, with its wonderful restaurants. Upon arriving, we were nicely greeted by the front desk staff. We received the chocolate chip cookies that, although not warm, were nice. There is a unpleasant smell in the lobby that was also present in the corridors of the hotel: while I do not know the source of it, it does remind one of sewage. The rooms are nice and the beds are comfortable. I like the bathroom and had a good shower during our stay. The heat pump near the window is very noisy and woke me up more than once. I think there is great potential with this property, but I would strongly recommend fixing the issues with the smell and the heat pumps.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MauricioBabilonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Hello MauricioBabilonia;
Thank you so much for your comments about your recent stay at the Curtis. I am so sorry about your concerns with the odor and the noise that you experienced. We've communicated your review with our engineering team to ensure that these matters are investigated and corrected. We certainly hope to welcome you back again soon!

Stay Happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union City, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Decided to stay here because of its location. The staff was really friendly. Self-parking was alittle confusing. The bed was a queen, when I was really expecting a king, although it was still comfortable, even when the room was smaller than I expected.
I did, however, find the floor themes interesting.
The bar is pretty nice, although it's entrance is outside of the hotel, which can be alittle inconvenient when it's rainy or cold out.
But I would consider as one of the place to stay, if I'm in the area.

Room Tip: Use your AT&T account to get into the wifi services, without any additional charges.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wzwang128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear wzwang128;
Thank you so much for selecting the Curtis on your recent trip to Denver and for writing about your stay on Trip Advisor! We certainly offer guest rooms with king beds, so please feel welcome to book that room type specifically or request a larger bed on your next stay with us.
We apologize for any confusion with the location of the bar, but you can absolutely access that space from the hotel lobby. We agree - going outside would be very inconvenient.

Thank you again and Stay Happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Don't stay here. Upon entering the hotel, smelled like sewage in the lobby and elevators. When getting to the room, the room was not clean even though they made us wait for 20 min at 3:45 pm so they can inspect the room. What did they inspect? There are bloody towels and bloody shower curtains in the bathroom. Trash in the corner. Horrible and unprofessional customer service. They never replaced the towels or curtains, and didn't make me feel any more comfortable after telling them the scenario. Do not stay here. I will be taking this blood matter to higher management and possibly take legal action.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin14lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2013

overall was prefect -- -include food, service, front desk, bar and meeting conference. we had a conference meeting there last week and here are the details: front desk service was very nice even I had to cancel one night hotel reservation due to airline delay. They seems understand the situation and worked well professional to handle it. the food was delicious weather in restaurant or during the conference. Service member seems know what they were doing when they were providing service during the meetings. the room service seems extremely good due to daily training. overall, it was super and like to recommend to the others.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Hello Ken K:
Thank you so much for the awesome review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Stay Happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The Curtis is great. The rooms are comfortable, the room service is great, and the Corner Office is a great happy hour bar. The service is amazing. The team at the Curtis really took care of our entire project team. To top all of this, they have the best gym I've ever encountered in a hotel, including kettlebells ranging up to 70lbs.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Hi Ryan W!
We always enjoy welcoming you to the Curtis - thank you for the very kind review. We'll look forward to seeing you again soon!

Stay Happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I stay at the Curtis frequently on business. The location is excellent, the hotel is unique, and the staff is incredibly friendly and accomodating. They actually came to my office and delivered me cupcakes on my birthday! The upcoming renovation is very exciting. The Curtis is definitely my home away from home and I would recommend it to anyone who is traveling to Denver on business or leisure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains. The wifi is better on that side, too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregS1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Hi GregS1966;
We are so very grateful for your business and are delighted to be your hotel of choice in Denver!

Stay Happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Hotel Teatro
#21 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#35 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Property: The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Address: 1405 Curtis St, Denver, CO 80202-2349 (Formerly Executive Tower Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Denver
#26 Family Hotel in Denver
#30 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to downtown Denver's refreshing new hotel experience. The Curtis Hotel, remodeled and reopened in January of 2007, features chic, contemporary guest rooms and all of the ameneties that one would expect from a world-class hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Curtis Hotel Denver
Curtis Denver
Curtis Hotel Denver Co

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing