We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downtown Denver & Comfy Beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #34 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Friendly staff, pet friendly and a Great Downtown Denver location, 2 blocks to convenient bus rides up and down 16th St Mall area. Also located right next to Convention Center and Theatre area. They have a very good restaurant onsite and a really popular hip lounge bar. Rooms are of normal hotel size. The beds are so comfortable, updated themed floors and rooms.... would recommend the hotel install towel hooks or bars to hang your hand towels and wash cloths on in the bathrooms... may have some in other rooms, but there was none in ours. Have small refrigerator for rooms if needed. I would recommend this hotel if priced right!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for the great review, Terry S!
As part fo the current renovation, we are installing additional hooks in the guest room bathrooms and this project will be complete in the next few weeks. Please come back and see us again soon!

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,865)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,670 - 1,676 of 1,865 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

Very nice accommodation in a great part of town. Wifi was a little cumbersome getting connected. I had two breakfasts in the hotel coffee shop and one dinner. The "Denver" omelet was quite tasty both times as well as the blue cheese burger.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank caa60126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Hello caa60126!
Thank you so much for your reivew! We like to think that we are pretty fun, too!
Thank you for the mention on the WiFi - our team is looking into any possible issues now.

We hope to see you again soon!
Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The images on the web site are a far cry from the actual hotel. I was very disappointed with their "themed floors". Most of the hotel is under construction and therefore it is very noisy. This hotel is way to much money for what you get.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Hello Ronald B;
I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. As you mentioned, we are going through some updates throughout the hotel and several areas of the hotel now have a different appearance from what you see online. These improvements are only for the better and we will be updating the website as soon as the changes are complete.
I am very sorry for the noise that you experienced. We've tried to minimize this as much as possible, but we understand that some noise still makes it through. We are always happy to move you into a new accommodation, if that's the case, to ensure a comfortable stay.

All the best,
Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Clean rooms, friendly staff, room service. I love that is has the 5280 magazine in hotel that tells about the Denver area attractions. It is in a great location downtown. It is a fun hip hotel. I love the warm cookies at check in.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Antoinette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Hello Antoinette M:
We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your time with us at the Curtis! Please come see us again soon and we will have more warm, chocolate chip cookies waiting for you.

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The hotel is going through renovations. Has a retro 70's vibe. Just 2 blocks from 16 street Mall. Great location. Staff was awesome. The Corner Office bar in the hotel had a great feel. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Hi Renee W!
Thank you, thank you for the glowing review! We are so grateful to have been selected as your Denver home and we can't wait to welcome you back.

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed recently for a grownup overnight getaway and took advantage of the "pillowtalk" package. For a Saturday night, the rate was $199 for a corner king room (non-corner room was about $10 less). This was to include wifi ($8.95), a $50 credit to their restaurant or for room service, self-parking ($25) and a "welcome gift" (eye mask and ear plugs).

The hotel was nice enough, modern decor and definitely a contemporary lobby area. Our room was clean and had a king bed, easy chair and armoire. Because it was a corner room, it had 2 windows and nice views, and it was more of a rectangle than most hotel rooms.

My biggest gripe is that this hotel does not stand out in any way, except for price. The restaurant and room service are both pricey, which is ordinary in almost every hotel, but I'm getting kind of tired of the requisite 20% service charge in addition to "delivery fees." Our light dinner of sandwiches and a $30 bottle of wine came out to a hundred bucks. And after getting our bill settled, we ended up being charged for the "complimentary" wifi that didn't work. We were never able to connect.

This is wintertime so we needed the heater. It was hard for us to adjust it to find the sweet spot. The Curtis still uses wall-mount units that blast air out, and it was noisy. I won't lie; I hate those things and many places have modernized and done away with them. Maybe they will one day.

I am not a cheapskate. I appreciate nice things and am more than willing to pay for them, especially for special occasions. The Curtis just didn't stand out. At all. I can think of so many other places I'd rather drop $250 for a romantic weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs_Incredible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Hello Mrs_Incredible - thank you so much for your recent review.
I'm very sorry to hear that we, the Curtis, were not incredible as well. One of our greatest goals is absolutely to stand out as a different hotel and as a fantastic experience for all of our guests. Please know that we have shared your note with the team at the hotel, and have reiterated the importance of the little things that can make your stay perfect.
You should not have been charged for the internet service and we would very much like to make this up. Can you please reach out to me at kate.thompson@thecurtis.com so that we can refund this charge for you?

All the best,
Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

As a preferred Hilton hotel chain user it was very nice to stay at this hotel with all the little details they have included in their hotel as compared to other great Hilton hotels in Denver and around the country. With themed floors (mine was the Laugh out Loud floor) you almost want to be a kid again and hit every button on the elevator. I recommend this hotel if you are in downtown Denver for the convention center or any other type of business.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Hi Andrew M!
YOU ROCK! Thanks so much for the awesome review. We can't wait to welcome you back to the Curtis!

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#44 of 160 in Denver
2,793 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#40 of 160 in Denver
1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 1405 Curtis St, Denver, CO 80202-2349 (Formerly Executive Tower Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Denver
#16 Family Hotel in Denver
#17 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#30 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £77 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to downtown Denver's refreshing new hotel experience. The Curtis Hotel, remodeled and reopened in January of 2007, features chic, contemporary guest rooms and all of the ameneties that one would expect from a world-class hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Curtis Hotel Denver
Curtis Denver
Curtis Hotel Denver Co

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing