We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #34 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my 3-night stay at The Curtis in Denver on 4/20 weekend... and even though the city was overrun by Cannabis Cup attendees, my stay at The Curtis went without a hitch. Super friendly and helpful staff, hot fresh baked cookies after the super quick check-in, a whimsical design, great on-site restaurant, and comedic talking elevators. I highly recommend, especially for the young at heart.

Room Tip: Away from the elevators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Hello Jeff E!
Thank you so much for the awesome review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your time in the Mile HIGH City. :)
Come see us again soon!

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,866)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,587 - 1,593 of 1,867 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

My family spent last weekend at The Curtis and it was perfect. Warm cookies at check-in, friendly & knowledgeable staff, "fun" hotel environment, efficient valet parking and great on-site restaurant and bar.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Hey, Todd M;
We're thrilled to hear that you and the family had fun at the Curtis - that's what we're all about. Please come see us again soon!

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I recently stayed at the Curtis with a group of girlfriends. It was in a great location and the themes of each floor was creative and refreshing! The staff was friendly and an eager to help. I will absolutely staff here again

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsCowhey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Hello Mrs Cowhey!
Thanks so much for the Trip Advisor love! We are thrilled to hear that you and your girls had a great time with us and we definitely look forward to hosting you again soon!

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I will rate this hotel as average. I was particularly impressed with the front desk staff. Very friendly and willing to help. I had problems with housekeeping which I must say was attended to rather swiftly by the manager on duty. However I continued to see signs of poor housekeeping during my stay. Hotel corridors not vacuumed and dishes left from room service lying for a whole day in the corridor.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Martina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Hello Martina M;
I am so sorry to read that you were not wowed by the Curtis. We've shared your comments with our housekeeping department and we do take this very seriously, so thank you for sharing this. Please know that this is not common practice for us and we will absolutely use your review as a training tool.

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

What an experience the staff id friendly and great and make sure that you enjoy your entire stay there. I had an issue with my rental car and the Valet took control of the situation when I came down to get my car the morning it was replaced with a working one. Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 996craigk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Hey cdkaplan!
Thanks so much for the killer review! We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Truly enjoyed my stay at The Curtis Hotel while in Denver on a recent business trip. The entire staff was welcoming and pleasant. Each floor has its own voice announcement of the floor number. The 15th, "welcome home my friend you're on the 15th floor", to the tune of Tom Jones It's Not Unusual! Room was clean and beds were very comfortable. Close to the 16th Street Mall for those wanting to shop. Would definitely recommend The Curtis to anyone traveling to Denver.

Room Tip: try to get a room on the other side of hotel to avoid the view out of 1515, a large building next do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stanmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Hi stanmcd;
Thank you, thank you for the wonderful review! So glad that you enjoyed your stay and got a kick out of our fun and funky culture. Please come see us again soon!

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Beautiful clean newly remodeled rooms! Very well done rooms and bathrooms! Comfortable beds and very quiet! I would definitely stay here again. Location is wonderful for easy access to all that Denver has to offer. Hotel staff weas friendly and helpful. Brunch at the Office was superb. The themes of the floors were very fun and the small details in decorating made for a memorable experience!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenCo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Hi DenCo2014!
We think you're pretty great too....and your review was really great! Thank you so much for the kind words. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#44 of 160 in Denver
2,793 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#40 of 160 in Denver
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 1405 Curtis St, Denver, CO 80202-2349 (Formerly Executive Tower Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Denver
#16 Family Hotel in Denver
#17 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#30 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £77 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to downtown Denver's refreshing new hotel experience. The Curtis Hotel, remodeled and reopened in January of 2007, features chic, contemporary guest rooms and all of the ameneties that one would expect from a world-class hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Curtis Hotel Denver
Curtis Denver
Curtis Hotel Denver Co

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing