We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool and fun place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #31 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Marseille
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cool and fun place to stay”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Spent 3 nights (and days) attending a conference. What a pleasure.
The hotel has all that you would expect of an international first class hotel. But they do it their way, no stuffiness. Food during the conference was remarkably good also. Super friendly staff and a myriad of small details that will make you smile. Will be back if I can.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Marseille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hi Mike_Marseille!
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Curtis and that you got a kick out of our culture. Thank you so much for the amazing review and please come see us again soon!

Stay Happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    904
    546
    178
    75
    37
See reviews for
234
429
76
768
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centennnial, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We were celebrating our 24th anniversary and used my Hilton Honors points to book the room. Staff had a nice welcome package that I ordered for the occasion ready but when the bill came, the price was double what I was quoted. Talked to the staff and the bill was corrrected. Valet parking is very expensive and the property could use a mechanical upgrade, a little worn. The themed floor concept is unique and overall a decent experience. The saving graces are location and that I could use my points. If I had paid cash for the room, I would be sorely dissappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hello Richard S - thank you so much for leaving this review. I am so sorry to hear that your getaway did not go as planned and that the Curtis fell short in overall service. We are definitely sharing your review with our team and will use this as a tool on working to better "wow" our guests. We certainly hope to be able to welcome you back another time and be able to leave you with better memories.

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my 3-night stay at The Curtis in Denver on 4/20 weekend... and even though the city was overrun by Cannabis Cup attendees, my stay at The Curtis went without a hitch. Super friendly and helpful staff, hot fresh baked cookies after the super quick check-in, a whimsical design, great on-site restaurant, and comedic talking elevators. I highly recommend, especially for the young at heart.

Room Tip: Away from the elevators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hello Jeff E!
Thank you so much for the awesome review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your time in the Mile HIGH City. :)
Come see us again soon!

Stay Happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My family spent last weekend at The Curtis and it was perfect. Warm cookies at check-in, friendly & knowledgeable staff, "fun" hotel environment, efficient valet parking and great on-site restaurant and bar.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hey, Todd M;
We're thrilled to hear that you and the family had fun at the Curtis - that's what we're all about. Please come see us again soon!

Stay Happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I recently stayed at the Curtis with a group of girlfriends. It was in a great location and the themes of each floor was creative and refreshing! The staff was friendly and an eager to help. I will absolutely staff here again

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsCowhey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hello Mrs Cowhey!
Thanks so much for the Trip Advisor love! We are thrilled to hear that you and your girls had a great time with us and we definitely look forward to hosting you again soon!

Stay Happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad and Tobago
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I will rate this hotel as average. I was particularly impressed with the front desk staff. Very friendly and willing to help. I had problems with housekeeping which I must say was attended to rather swiftly by the manager on duty. However I continued to see signs of poor housekeeping during my stay. Hotel corridors not vacuumed and dishes left from room service lying for a whole day in the corridor.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Martina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hello Martina M;
I am so sorry to read that you were not wowed by the Curtis. We've shared your comments with our housekeeping department and we do take this very seriously, so thank you for sharing this. Please know that this is not common practice for us and we will absolutely use your review as a training tool.

All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

What an experience the staff id friendly and great and make sure that you enjoy your entire stay there. I had an issue with my rental car and the Valet took control of the situation when I came down to get my car the morning it was replaced with a working one. Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 996craigk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hey cdkaplan!
Thanks so much for the killer review! We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Stay Happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#38 of 157 in Denver
2,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Hotel Teatro
#21 of 157 in Denver
1,206 reviews
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Property: The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Address: 1405 Curtis St, Denver, CO 80202-2349 (Formerly Executive Tower Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Denver
#26 Family Hotel in Denver
#30 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to downtown Denver's refreshing new hotel experience. The Curtis Hotel, remodeled and reopened in January of 2007, features chic, contemporary guest rooms and all of the ameneties that one would expect from a world-class hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Curtis Hotel Denver
Curtis Denver
Curtis Hotel Denver Co

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing