We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business was a pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #31 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Whitestone, NY, United States
1 review
“Business was a pleasure”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I arriced early and my room was ready. It was quiet, clean and comfortable. Free wifi enabled me to communicate with both home and office. The room was a nice place to return to at the end of a long day

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hi Thomas D;
We greatly apprciate your review and we're thrilled to hear that you found a comfortable "home" while in Denver. Hit us up the next time you travel west!

Stay Happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    855
    524
    172
    67
    37
See reviews for
222
406
74
730
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel is definitely a different experience, and it is nice to take a break from the cookie-cutter normalcy of most hotels. My stay was fine, but I did feel like the walls are paper thin, as I heard the comings and goings of other guests, as well as their plumbing, quite clearly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hi Margaret H;
Thank you so much for your recent review. We are so glad that you enjoyed the Curtis culture and our take on what makes a hotel great. Please be sure to come see us again the next time you are in Denver!

Stay Happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I think the hotel did a great job on all the interior design and the interaction. The customer service is friendly and helpful, too. Had a great time. This is so much better than my previous experience at San Diego Hilton. Last year when I stayed at San Diego Hilton hotel, the experience was so terrible that I vow never to book a Hilton room ever again. This time, having the Authority event hosted right at the hotel, I still hesitated for more than a month on if I should give Hilton another chance. Gladly, Curtis is cool! Love the creepy elevator voice. :P Although, the air condition in the room is kind of noisy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wu-Yen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hello Wu-Yen H;
We are so very thrilled to hear that you gave Hilton another chance and that you found yourself at the Curtis. There are other "soft-branded" DoubleTrees that you would likely enjoy in other cities as well, like the Wit in Chicago and the Morrison in Dublin. But there is only one Curtis - please come see us again soon!

Stay Happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Some girlfriends and I stayed at the Curtis and had a great experience!! This hotel had amazing staff and a fun approach to make it a great experience! Not stuffy and cold like most hotels!
The beds were super comfortable, and the rooms were clean! They even offered complimentary fruit on each floor and coffee in the lobby!
I can't wait to go back and stay at the Curtis!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Brittany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Brittany K;
You are awesome! Thanks so much for the incredible review - we look forward to having you back soon.

Stay Happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

For the price, this hotel did not offer the quality I would expect. Elevator floors had holes in the flooring. Seemed to me that this was a renovated hotel from the 70's that Hilton tried to accomplish on a budget and pass the cost off onto customers.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hello Dan G;
I am so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay and that the quality of the Curtis wasn't where you needed it to be. Please know that we've placed temporary flooring in the guest elevators in order to avoid damaging the actual floor while we move furniture pieces for our guest room renovation. Our rooms renovation will be completed at the end of this month and we look forward to having all pieces back in working order. With these upgrades, I truly feel that the Curtis will now offer the quality that you prefer.

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

It's a great hotel. Let's start there. The service is fantastic and the rooms are well appointed with interesting art, a very comfortable bed, and a fridge and microwave tucked away in a well designed city hotel room.

But it's also a heck of a lot of fun. The themes of the floors are fun: science fiction, big hair, one hit wonders. There are kitschy board games (in pristine condition, thank you) and even an etch-a-sketch in the lobby.

Staff's pleasant and the room service is great. A fun and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfffff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hey there, jfffff!
We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Service is definitely our top focus and we are delighted to read about your experience.

Stay Happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We love to stay at the Curtis whenever possible. It is within walking distance to Coors Field and the Theatre. When checking in I was told to ask about a possible upgraded room. I did so and Michelle gladly did it for me. The last time we stayed her my wife forgot her new Kindle Paperwhite in the room. We called the hotel on our drive home. They happily sent someone to our room to grab it and kept it in the safe until our next visit. The Kindle was waiting in our room when we checked in along with a little gift from housekeeping. I love this hotel!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hello Brett C!
Thanks so much for the Trip Advisor love and for the awesome shout-out to the amazing Curtis associates. They truly make the hotel wonderful!

Stay Happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Hotel Teatro
#19 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#35 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Property: The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Address: 1405 Curtis St, Denver, CO 80202-2349 (Formerly Executive Tower Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Denver
#26 Family Hotel in Denver
#30 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to downtown Denver's refreshing new hotel experience. The Curtis Hotel, remodeled and reopened in January of 2007, features chic, contemporary guest rooms and all of the ameneties that one would expect from a world-class hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Curtis Hotel Denver
Curtis Denver
Curtis Hotel Denver Co

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing