We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique and wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #31 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk, United States
1 review
“Unique and wonderful experience”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We really enjoyed the Curtis. The staff were exceptionally friendly and the hotel very clean. The room was bright and clean; the bed comfortable; and the location was close to everything downtown. The attached restaurant has excellent food and great hours. There is a REAL starbucks connected to the hotel. This hotel was close to the convention center (a mere two blocks) as well as the light rail station.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hey Carie B;
Thank you so much. We absolutely loved reading your review and sharing it with all Curtis team members. Thank you for the shout-out to our associates, who really make the hotel stellar. Please be sure to come see us again the next time you make it to the Mile High City.

Stay Happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    873
    537
    174
    69
    37
See reviews for
226
414
75
748
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PLYMOUTH
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I had the pleasure of spending two nights here before I went to Breckenridge skiing for a week. Teh staff was super friendly and i was able to check in early which was awesome since I had left Boston at 5 am. Great feel and cool theme for each floor. Perfect location downtown with easy walking to all the Denver hotspots and attaractions. I highly recommend staying here if in Denver.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank obie1620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hello PLYMOUTH;
Thank you for the awesome review and for recommending the Curtis. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in the 'wild west' and hope to see you again soon!

Stay Happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McCall, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I was entertained by the themes of each floor. Not the nicest double tree, but definitely satisfactory. Beds were comfortable and place was clean. Overpriced, but I'm sure it was because of the conference that had available rooms in the area scarce.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Read the Trip Advisor reviews and decided to give the Curtis a try for our 4 night stay in Denver. The staff could not have been more helpful. Loved the fun concept of the hotel. Rooms were clever and sound proof. Could walk to Coors Field, 16th Street Mall...basically everything we wanted to see. Loved it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Myrna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hello Myrna S!
We are so grateful that you chose to make the Curtis your home while in Denver. Thanks so much for the awesome Trip Advisor feedback - it means the world to us. We will hope to see you again soon!

Stay Happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Hill, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

They welcomed my small dog and I really appreciated it. Its newly remodeled and lots of fun! Staff always friendly and happy to help! Location of this hotel is a plus. The restaurant downstairs "The Office" is 5 stars! We ate every meal there and really enjoyed the Shrimp and Grits!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 874sethv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hi 874sethv;
So glad to hear that you loved the hotel and your time in Denver! Thanks so much for the awesome review. Feel welcome to bring your four-legged friends any time - we love having them here.

Stay Happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is SO MUCH FUN!!! I loved it and would absolutely stay again! The people are extremely friendly. Don't miss the warm fresh chocolate chip cookie upon check-in! Each floor has been renovated with themes - I was on the Sex & The City floor, which was perfect for me. :) Plus, the hotel is completely animal friendly with food and water in the entryway for your furry friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy_Somerville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hey Tracy_Somerville;
Thank you, thank you, thank you for the awesome review!
The Curtis is definitely one of a kind...and it takes one to know one. :)
Come see us again the next time you make it to Denver.

Stay Happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had an outstanding stay at this hotel, I would highly recommend it its very modern with a sheek like feel, the front desk staff at this hotel was very friendly and also room service staff if your looking for a great place to stay in the heart of downtown this is it! the only downside to this place is i couldn't find a pool maybe i overlooked it .... i dont know but otherewise great stay

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jul628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hi Jul628!
Thank you so much for the very kind words. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Curtis. While we do not have a pool on property, we're always happy to set you up with passes to the Colorado Athletic Club, just two blocks away, to use their pool.

Hope to see you again soon!
Stay Happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#37 of 157 in Denver
2,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Hotel Teatro
#20 of 157 in Denver
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Property: The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Address: 1405 Curtis St, Denver, CO 80202-2349 (Formerly Executive Tower Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Denver
#26 Family Hotel in Denver
#30 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to downtown Denver's refreshing new hotel experience. The Curtis Hotel, remodeled and reopened in January of 2007, features chic, contemporary guest rooms and all of the ameneties that one would expect from a world-class hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Curtis Hotel Denver
Curtis Denver
Curtis Hotel Denver Co

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing