We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Teatro(Denver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,943)
Filter reviews
1,944 results
Traveller rating
993
614
203
86
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
993
614
203
86
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthemed floorscorner officedifferent themefun hotelpop culturethemed hotelbig hairchick flickstreet mallthe performing arts centercookiesunique hotelconvention centerdouble treewithin walking distancelarimer squareself parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,621 - 1,626 of 1,944 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

From arrival to departure I had an uninterrupted stay at your hotel. No big issues to report. The only two things I encountered were the service in the restaurant and the elevators being crowded at "dinner time" and having to take the stairs. other than that we were greeted by all employees and were very helpful when needed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Hi Patricia R!
We so appreciate your feedback and we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel. I'd truly like to know more about the restaurant experience that you had and would appreciate you emailing the details to me at kate.thompson@thecurtis.com. We want to be sure to correct any issues.

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed here for a conference; the proximity to the convention center and performing arts is perfect. That's the only good thing. The renovation was just surface fix ups. The elevators are so slow and I've heard this week got a couple people stuck!! My AC didn't work, toilet didn't flush until the third time and the carpet in the room made my sox irreversibly black. My room had a small armoire no luggage rack and 1 drawer. Not a hotel for stays longer than say 2-3 days. There are plenty of other properties (hiltons) around try those first. This was an OK room price but the valet was slightly overpriced so all in all not worth the $$$! If function not an issue then the decor theme is trendy & hilarious. This property has a long way to go to compete with say an Aloft hotel! !!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Hi jwoody;
We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the Curtis but we greatly appreciate the feedback and will be sure to share this with the team. Hopefully you made us aware of any issues while you were with us and we were able to make these up to you.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Came to town for a conference and this was right around the corner. The staff was on top of everything. They were very personable and friendly. They had wonderful options on fun and fabulous food places. They were great when we had a mix up about travel plans and helped us get everything figured out. We really enjoyed everything!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank NaterC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear NaterC;
It means the absolute world to us that you gave such props to our associates. They truly make the Curtis tick and we're delighted that they helped to make your stay an awesome one!

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great hip boutique hotel. Lots of nice fun details. Staff was very nice and even apologized that they didn't have any cookies ready yet for us at check in. The location was amazing as well. We walked to everything! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Teresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Hey, Teresa T!
We are thrilled that you chose the Curtis for your time in Denver and greatly appreciate your review! Hpefully you still had a cookie (or two) while you were with us....they are too good!

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We decided to stay the night downtown since we were catching a musical over at Temple Buell. We brought our dog with us and it was great! The staff was so nice and totally spoiled our dog and gave us a wonderful room that she could relax in while we were out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Hi Tiffany S -
Thanks so much for the awesome review. It was a delight to host you and the pup and we'll hope to see you again soon!

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews