We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Teatro(Denver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,947)
Filter reviews
1,947 results
Traveller rating
995
615
203
86
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
995
615
203
86
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthemed floorscorner officedifferent themefun hotelpop culturethemed hotelbig hairchick flickstreet mallthe performing arts centercookiesunique hotelconvention centerdouble treewithin walking distancelarimer squareself parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,609 - 1,614 of 1,947 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel was nice enough. The hotel was smaller than I thought. The different floor themes were really only noticeable from the description when stopping at the different floors. I expected more theme decor. Rooms were nice, clean, but small. We only had a shower. The bed was comfortable. We could hear the people next door coughing however. It was centrally located for our needs. No pool or spa, but a newly renovated workout room.

Room Tip: Ask what different theme rooms they offer, such as Star Wars
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Hello narmijo!
We greatly appreciate your review - thank you!
Admittedly, we didn't want to go overboard with the themes, but please know that each floor has a "Hyper-Theme" room that really embraces the floor theme and kicks things up a notch. You'll have to check one out the next time you come see us.

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is a smaller hotel, but it's very cozy and clean. Reception staff is super helpful - outside staff not so much. Parking in the area is a nightmare, and they have valet parking but you can ALSO self-park in the same lot. They don't tell you about the self-park option which is a little annoying because I was there for a conference and did not get reimbursed for valet parking. I would have much rather parked my own car.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Hello Annemarie3004;
Thanks so much for your recent review! We are delighted to hear that you found our front office staff to be helpful. Please know that we are addressing your comments with our valet team to enusre that guests are aware of all of their parking options, every time and that there is consistent service at the front door.

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is a hotel that celebrates freshness, innovation and a delightful quirky side. We had meetings in the "Dodgeball Room" - complete with dodge balls mounted on the wall...all of which were conveniently remove able for a quick game, should the mood strike. From the lobby to the elevator, from the meeting rooms to the sleeping rooms - this is a hotel that revels in bringing a smile to your face, while also delivering top notch customer service and quality.

Huge kudos to Jill in banquets services who turned on a dime to satisfy my last minute request for diet dr pepper...,you went above and beyond to find this for us....I have a hunch that someone on your staff headed out to the market down the street to purchase it for us rather than saying sorry, no, we don't stock that soda". You truly surpassed our expectations!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Diva_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear The_Diva_Traveler:
Thank you, thank you, thank you!! To know that we kept a self-proclaimed Diva happy is awesome, but reading your wonderful comments about our team member Jill was even better. She is a true gem and we are grateful to have her here every day. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave your thoughts on Trip Advisor.

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great staff at the counter and good bellmen. Great breakfast in the café (ate no other meals there). Get ready to wait for elevators if you're on 10 or above. The bar is good too with excellent happy hour munchies.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank ronaldv518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Hi ronaldv518;
Thank you so much for leaving a review of your recent stay at the Curtis. Guest service is our top priority and we were delighted to read your very kind comments about the Curtis team!

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stayed at the Curtis for a conference that my job put on and this hotel has so much character, beautiful hotel, and an even better staff. Would recommend anyone stay at this hotel if you want a change in your normal hotel stays.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kory N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Hey Kory N!
Loved your review and we can't thank you enough for the awesome comments. We would agree with you that our associates are top-notch and we've shared your comments with the team.

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews