We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #34 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Loved this hotel. Restaurant great! Best homemade biscuits ever! Walking distance to 16th Street Mall. Starbucks around the corner. Friendly staff. Enjoyed different themes of each floor. Great place to stay. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kyle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Hi Kyle O!
Thanks so much for the awesome review! We totally appreciate it and can't wait to welcome you back!

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,866)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,523 - 1,529 of 1,867 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Needed a one night stay in Downtown Denver by using priceline we ended up here at the Curtis. I will say it was in the perfect location. Steps away from convention center and 16th st mall. We checked in to a very friendly and efficient front desk crew. Our room was on the 6th floor and was spotless!. That was very nice to see. It was comfortable and had nice views. We did run into a few housekeeping staff and after saying hello to them they just ignored us. This happened both days, i think they might have been having a bad day.....Parking was $25 overnight and very convenient. We have stayed at several of the 4* downtown hotels and must say this was just as good..if not better.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjg986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Hi there tjg986;
We really appreciate you leaving this recent review - thank you so much! It's certainly not acceptable practice for our team members not to say hello to anyone that they would see. We've shared your comments with housekeeping and greatly appreciate you letting us know. Please do come see us again when you make it back to Denver!

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel was pretty "hipster" for lack of a better word. Mainly younger crowd staying here from what we noticed. Every floor has a different theme. Love how you receive warm cookies upon your arrival. All of the interactions we had with any of the staff were very pleasant. Ordered room service for breakfast and it was delicious! Our room was very clean and quiet. Would stay here again!

Room Tip: I would ask what the theme was on the different floors so you get the ambiance you want. We were on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merrigypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Hey Merrigypsy;
Loved your review - thank you so much! We are so happy that you enjoyed the hotel...and it's hard not to love those warm, yummy cookies. We certainly see our fair share of everybody at the hotel from hipsters to holiday travelers, from meeting attendees to mitzvahs - you will see them all here!

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

All of the quality you would expect from a Hilton Doubletree hotel with a fun twist. Each floor is themed. Floor 13 is the scary movie floor, there is a "big hair" floor, and we stayed on 5, which is the "One hit wonder" floor. The hotel is tastefully decorated, but not cheesy. Perfectly located 6 blocks (a 10 min walk) from Coors Field and only 2 blocks from 16th street mall and the mall shuttle. Great stay! and pretty good value.

Room Tip: The higher the room, the better the view of downtown or the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizzieLou22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear LizzieLou22;
You rock!! Thanks so much for the great review - we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Curtis. Be sure to come see us again soon!

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A fun environment for business or pleasure. Easy access to 16th Street mall. The decor and theme of the hotel is a walk down memory lane. Fun place to hang out or go out on the town. Play some of the vintage board games in the lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Hi Dave G;
Thanks so much for your recent review - we're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please come see us again soon!

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a fun hotel with a perfect location. It's next to the performing arts center, and 1 block to the convention center, and 1 block to the 16th Street Mall with lots of restaurants and shops. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The ambiance is hip. You'd be hard-pressed to find a better hotel value in downtown Denver.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCRiderLLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Hey there CCRiderLLC;
When you're right, you're right! We have to agree with you that the Curtis is a pretty cool place to be. Thank you so very much for the awesome review. We appreciate it so much and look forward to welcoming you back!

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel has a great location right downtown, close to the conference center. The elevators are old and kind of beat up, but they work. The rooms were nice but kind of basic. I loved the shampoo and cond & lotion - smelled really good. The best part about the whole place is the FREE COOKIES! Wow are they good. The hotel is good, but not great. A little too pricey - thank heavens for the cookies!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mykinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Hello mykinh!
Thanks so much for leaving your recent review - we so appreciate the feedback.
Gotta love those DoubleTree cookies, right? They are hard to beat! It's our goal to be the best hotel, not just good, so we have absolutely shared your comments with our team. Please also visit us during Denver's slower season to get the best possible rates!

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#44 of 160 in Denver
2,793 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#40 of 160 in Denver
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 1405 Curtis St, Denver, CO 80202-2349 (Formerly Executive Tower Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Denver
#16 Family Hotel in Denver
#17 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#30 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £77 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to downtown Denver's refreshing new hotel experience. The Curtis Hotel, remodeled and reopened in January of 2007, features chic, contemporary guest rooms and all of the ameneties that one would expect from a world-class hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Curtis Hotel Denver
Curtis Denver
Curtis Hotel Denver Co

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing